We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
907
761
106
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
761
106
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the main square small balcony central location train station old town your luggage vending machine side street great place to stay street noise nice room cleaned daily few minutes walk light sleeper taxi rank budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Needed a place for one night. I chose the Venecia as it looked like it was in a central and convenient location. There was a beautiful fountain in front of the hotel and lots of places to eat, drink, shop and look at in the immediate vicinity. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Within easy walking distance of the Estacio del Nord train station but transportation needed to get to Joaquin Sorolla train station.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had such a pleasant stay in this hotel. This hotel's location is great and we were able to walk everywhere, service at the hotel was the best and our room was clean, nice and big. We were also able to park our car to this parking hall near to the hotel. The hotel gave us the instructions to find the parking hall and it was very easy to find and only few hundred meters away from the hotel. I can definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Great stay and if we visit Valencia again,we would definitely book a room again from Hostal Venecia!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annaFIN112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, this is not a hostel. We paid a bit extra and had view of the square, it was well worth it. Staff very welcoming. Location perfect. We didn't have the breakfast but there are plenty of places reasonably priced close to the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mojo240365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

we booked on line,incredibly cheap so what a surprise when we arrived! Very central in a busy square with all major sights within walking distance. Our room had a large balcony,was very clean and cleaned daily. Bathroom large with bath,shower,hairdryer and toiletries. Can't recommend enough

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank theda24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The location couldn't be better. The hotel is directly at the cityhall's square, an ideal starting point to explore Valencia's old town. Metro station and railway station Xativa is just 3 minutes walking distance.
I got a wonderful room (504), facing the square with the huge fountain. It was also lovely that the room had a balcony. AC worked perfectly when I needed it.
Staff was helpful in answering questions about the city. You also get a mini-map when checking in.
WIFI worked well.
You can also use the computers and printer in the lobby and borrow a beach towel for € 10 deposit.
Breakfast buffet for € 7,90 has all you need for a good start.
The hotel doesn't look at all like 2 stars, more like 3 or 4 stars.
If you book directly on the website, you get the best price. I doubt that there is any other hotel in the city centre with such good service for what you pay.
I would return anytime, thanks for such a nice stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tnakrellihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews