We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hostal Abastos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Abastos
Ranked #44 of 178 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

This was a great hostel. The outside of the building was a little off putting, we missed the sign the first time around and when we found our way inside if was not immediately clear where the hostel actually was but these were minor hiccups followed by a fabulous stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even ordered us dinner when we got in. The room was comfortable with a good bed and pillows. The air conditioning was a godsend! After long hot days in Valencia it was great to know we would be try returning to a chilled room.
The bathroom was clean and the shower had good water pressure. They provided clean towels and soap.
We weren't bothered by the noise although the walls and windows seemed to let a lot of noise through. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay for a tremendous price!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bricabrakalack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Abastos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

the hostel is quiet far from the centre of town; the rooms are small and noisy; the lady of the evening was unfriendly and rude;

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

OK the first impression of the room was far from the exciting. Though it was roomy but electric light was very disagreeable and made me feel like I'm in some kind of basement. We've spent 6 nights in the hostal and soon I've discovered that the light-thing is almost the only thing I don't like about our room. As I already said it was big and accommodated 2 beds, desk, spacious wardrobe, chair and 2 bedside-tables. TV-set was new, air-condition worked perfectly (very important detail in Valencia). Bathroom was clean, shower-cabin spacious enough.

Hstal's staff was pretty much nice (havn't seen them often) and tried to help if we needed. Not all of them spoke English, so be sure to learn some spanish phrases before booking this one.

Location is good! 4 min. walk to the metro station and 15-20 min. walk to the city-center. Taxi from almost every part of the historical center costs 6 Euro. Food-shop is the next door and lots of nice restaurants and cafes are around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VasilyMalygin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loredana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nackeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia del Cine
Casual Valencia del Cine
#28 of 98 in Valencia
609 reviews
Plaza Picasso
#52 of 98 in Valencia
233 reviews
Arrancapins
XY Travellers Guest House
XY Travellers Guest House
#52 of 178 in Valencia
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arrancapins
Alter VLC Center
Alter VLC Center
#80 of 178 in Valencia
16 reviews
Russafa
Russafa Youth Hostel
Russafa Youth Hostel
#21 of 178 in Valencia
121 reviews
El Mercat
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Abastos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Abastos

Address: Calle Alberique 19, 46008 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Arrancapins
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 178 Speciality Lodging in Valencia
Price Range: ₹ 3,248 - ₹ 4,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Abastos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing