We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avondale Motor Inn”
Review of Avondale Motor Inn

Avondale Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avondale Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avondale
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Do not recommend staying here. The water temperature in the shower was running freezing cold then boiling hot on the same setting. There were no curtains in our room when we arrived in our room. The telephone wasn't working on the first night. Poor internet connection. Manager insinuated that we were likely to smoke in the room and to keep the room tidy as if were likely to wreck the room because we are Maori. All this for $120 per night. Worst place I've stayed.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Disgruntledguest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Was lovely place to stay the people are friendly and the place was nice and quiet,
The bathroom needs doing up a bit as the bathroom cupboard had water damage on it. Beds are comfortable and Sheets are lovely and clean we enjoyed our stay and very close to new Lynn mall and zoo.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank brodier412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The staff were nice and the sheets were clean. However I am staying at a few motels at this price point and most are better. This one is small and cold with no heater. It has enough beds to sleep a family of 5 but no table to seat five people. The front door is glass and has a sheer curtain so everyone can see into the apartment. The kids room only had a door handle on the inside so I was unable to close the door while watching TV in the evening. The security light was shining straight into kids room and curtain not adequate. Room was clean but smelled of very strong cleaning detergent perhaps bleach. Kitchen was adequate and functional. Wifi only worked occasionally. Very loud all night with other guests thumping up and down stairs.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank qjane983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My family and I stayed in a 2 bed apartment for a week whilst visiting relatives. It was spotlessly clean, had great amenities, was conveniently located and the staff were absolutely lovely.

The apartment was very spacious, and was equipped with a small kitchen (complete with pots, pans and cooking utensils) which included a large fridge, stove and microwave. This made it really easy to stay in and cook meals in the evenings, rather than spending on takeaway that we wouldn't enjoy. We even packed lunches and snacks, it was very well equipped. There was a full size dining table and chairs, which made meal times with kids very easy.

All in all, the rooms were spacious and warm - we had heaters for each room which kept us toasty all night. The apartment was meticulously clean, which was very impressive. The price was extremely reasonable and we were very comfortable.

If you're looking for something that is clean, comfortable and affordable, this is a perfect choice. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

To be fair, the place wasn't that bad. We booked this room at the last minute as our plans changed. It was the last available room for miles. It was cheap, so we took it. You get what you pay for. It was small but adequate. It had all the amenities you would expect to find. The bed was good and comfortable.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
6.1 km away
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
#1 of 1 in Waitakere City
161 reviews
1.6 km away
New Haven Motel
New Haven Motel
#33 of 66 in Auckland Central
58 reviews
2 km away
Avondale Motor Park
Avondale Motor Park
#1 of 1 in Avondale
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avondale Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avondale Motor Inn

Address: 85 Ash Street | Avondale, Avondale, Auckland 1026, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Avondale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range: ₹ 4,868 - ₹ 10,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avondale Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Avondale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avondale Motor Inn Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing