We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aldea del Mar”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ona Aldea del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ona Aldea del Mar
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Aldea del Mar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My first experience was when I rang from the UK to make an airport shuttle arrangement as indicated on Aldea del Mar's website. A young woman answered and when I began to explain what I wanted she simply hung up on me. I tried again and she hung up on me a second time too. This did not fill me with much confidence. On arrival at the area of the hotel we could not find the reception and it was fortunate that other friendly holiday makers were around who managed to help us locate it. It was closed temporarily however so I rang the numbers provided and got through to someone who came around straight away. He was great, booked us in and even took us to our apartment. The apartment was a lovely 2 bed apartment in very good condition apart from a wonky patio door that needed a good shove to open/close. It had a balcony which overlooked a pretty and gated garden.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HOTHOOFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

From Ona Aldea del Mar we want to thank you for the time taken in posting your opinion in regard to your experience in our aparthotel.
Your comments and suggestions are highly appreciated, thanks to them, we can identify our weak points and at the same time, make improvements in our service.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    42
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
53
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We chose Aldea del Mar via the Interval website. The pictures of the apartment looked good and the description made it sound like a pleasent place to stay...this was a total misrepresentaion of what actually awaited us!
On arrival we eventually found the reception area and we were greated by dirty deep fat fryer smells and a tired looking lobby. The lady checking us in was less than pleased to see us but she dealt with the process quite quickly.
What we didn't realise was that the building we were staying in was several roads away from reception and the pool area. We were led, without explanation, down several streets till we finally reached the building. It looked quite promising from the outside with nice gardens and walk ways. We were then shown the apartment...dark, dingy, dirty were our first impressions. we were shocked and could not beleive that this could be the same place as shown on Intervals website!
The lady proceeded to tell us that they had new cleaners so not to leave any belongings in the apartment as she could not trust them yet and also to keep the security gate on the front door locked at all times...humm sounds lovely...not!
The bathroom was dirty and tired, the kitchen was unusable with a fridge that looked like it had never been cleaned, the beds had concreat based and plastic protective sheets - yuk!
This was not the standard we expected from an Interval property.
All in all a huge disapointment and we complained imediately to Interval...we stayed 1 night and left first light the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank loulabelleBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

We welcome suggestions and comments: thanks to them we can detect our weaknesses and at the same time, make improvements to our service. This is under the condition that they conform to some experienced reality and above all proceed from real guests.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
191 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

We exchanged through Interval International to stay here in order to catch up with old friends, they had checked out the location for us in advance. It was a first floor apartment overlooking the pool (neither the pool nor the surrounding garden was open at this time of year). Comfortably furnished, altho' more lighting in the lounge area would have been useful, as ever the spanish electric goes into meltdown if you have too many appliances on, like the kettle ! The beds were on the hard side, but overall the apartment was very well decorated, and very clean everywhere. We had a nice balcony and the location meant we were able to get to all the places we needed to. Buses pass this large complex, although we would not have managed without a car as we easily notched up 500km in a week. There are some pretty decent restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but no shops, its a fair way to the nearest Mercadona. We shall definitely come again.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank silvertraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Aldea del Mar team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Came to Torrevieja for vacations and to spend time with friends who have an appartment there. Chose Alder del Mar for its closeness to the friends' appartment and to the Los Locos beach. The club has a large territory, very green and cozy. Stayed in apartment 4, 1floor, block 14. It was a really nice and clean apartment, quite spacious, with large balcony and convenient, properly equipped kitchen. The apartment can accomodate up to 6 people which makes it a great value/money choice for a large company or a family. Rooms are cleaned daily (dish washing is not included). Club guests may use the pool in the garden for 8 euros per day. There is also a free pool near the reception (1, Gabriela Mistral), but it`s a bit far from the blocks.
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I was to come late at night, so the lady at the reception gave me detailed instructions over the phone how to find my appartment, open the doors, etc.
There were, of course, some drawbacks, like lots of doors you have to open to get to the apartment (and the nessesity to carry a bunch of keys), lack of elevator in the block and caused by that troubles with luggage carrying, oddly functioning TV remote control, no car parking around the club. Still, these drawbacks are eliminated by comfort and atmosphere of the hotel.
Having stayed in another hotel in Torrevieja I must say that this is the best choice for sea/sun/sand program.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MontenegroStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Aldea del Mar even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

The only difficulty we had with this place was finding the building we were allocated. Arriving on a Sunday and off season we collected our key and instructions through a pre-arranged sequence of security codes and maps. You really have to pay attention to the instructions - the street where we had our apartment had three number 17 buildings.

The apartment we were allocated was nicely appointed and had a nice array of kitchenware and was cleaned daily. There is even a washing machine and ironing facilities in the apartment if needed. There's a TV and music system for those who may find a need for them.

The complex is about 40 mins drive from Alicante airport - a navigation system will help find it much more easily than maps - the place is not on a main street, but once you find it it should be easy to get back to.

We didn't use any of the facilities the complex had to offer.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohikaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Aldea del Mar, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrevieja hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#2 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Fontana Plaza
Hotel Fontana Plaza
#6 of 19 in Torrevieja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#8 of 19 in Torrevieja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#5 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.0 km away
Apartamentos Turisticos Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Aldea del Mar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Aldea del Mar

Property: Ona Aldea del Mar
Address: Street Gabriela Mistral 1 | (esquina con Dr. Roentgen), 03180 Torrevieja, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrevieja
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Torrevieja
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,031 - ₹ 11,051
Hotel Class:3 star — Ona Aldea del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday complex Aparthotel Ona Aldea del Mar Torrevieja is located in a residential district of Torrevieja, a village that has preserved its unique Spanish character and charm for ages. The distance from Aparthotel Club Aldea del Mar to the beach and the centre of the village are within walking distance (it will take you approx 10 min.) 

The village offers a wide range of activities you can choose from: The Santa Pola amusement park, sand dune beaches of Guardamar, the salt museum, The Torrevieja lagoons, where you can enjoy the therapeutic mud baths, are only a few among other interesting places worth visiting. Then another wonderful way to spend your free time is Terra Mitica theme park that lies 70 km away from the resort in Benidorm a breathtaking journey through the ancient civilizations of Greece, Rome, Iberia, the Mythic Islands and Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ona Aldea del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Aldea Del Mar Hotel Torrevieja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing