We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
45
135
102
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
135
102
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large swimming pool small improvements no tea making facilities frosted glass door hotel receptionist rooms are large plenty of sunbeds stayed here for nights pool bar central location nice balcony plenty of bars and restaurants decent hotel cleaned daily fresh fruit bus station alicante airport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Great location, less than a 2 minute walk to a vast variety of bars, restaurants and the famous Torrevieja market/carnival. Hotel is great, gym in hotel and pool area is great, there is a lovely little bar in the hotel for a couple or a few friends when you’ve had a bit too much of going out in the town. We didn’t book breakfast so I can’t rate that. The only downside was our balcony was facing balconies of residential apartments but I understand that’s the location and the hotel can’t do anything about that. Overall a very nice and relaxing stay. The open bathroom people were previously complaining about was actually really nice and quirky. Each to there own I suppose

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrendanD312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We, my husband and I, reserved a room for 12 days at Hotel Fontana because they offered a garage. We were driving a brand new car from Germany and drove straight into the garage at our arrival. The room was big with a balcony. Breakfast was good and the service was like in 5 stars Hotel. The swimming pool and surrounding area was kept very clean as everything in the Hotel. Only five minutes walk brought us to a lot of nice restaurants every evening. We stayed there for only 11 days and the nice people at the reception paid back one night before we left, without any problems. We will hopefully stay there again.

Room tip: All rooms pointing to the swimming pool have balcony.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101SSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, staff really friendly spotlessly clean very good price, 2mins walk from harbour and beach, onsite parking for 12 Euro per day breakfast 7.50 Euro loads of shops and eating places walking distance definitely visit again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maramia1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel Fontana Plaza is an excellent for a value for money in Torrevieja. Very well located kn town centre with shops and restaurants literally outside the door.
Rooms are large,cleaned daily and very comfortable. Would like a second chair in the room there is plenty of space.
WiFi wasn't working during my 2 week stay which was a disappointment.
Breakfast is ordinary but there is enough choice to satisfy.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Overall, very satisfactory and we will use again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank enemylines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

stayed here 5th to the 12th September very central for everything great hotel good clean rooms good pool and very friendly staff breakfast adequate torrevieja is a great place plenty of bars and restaurants

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank lynchyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews