We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews satellite tv main beaches pool area great location rock apartment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This was our seventh trip to Calpe which we love as a family. We've never stayed at the Rubino apartments before but pleased we did. The apartment is in a fantastic location just a short walk away from the larger beaches and an even shorter walk to the smaller beaches. The apartment was clean and well equipped with large TV, DVD player, satellite TV, washing machine etc. The pool is also good for children and adults. Great views of the rock and beaches with a lovely balcony. Thanks again. The Manjooran family

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul997755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We were lucky enough to come across apartment 5a, owned by a fellow Brit Tim Fellows in one of our favourite resorts.
The location was first class between both main beaches and only a 5 minute walk to the Harbour, and 1o minute walk to the Old Town.
The apartment was lovely, fully equipped with great views of the local beach and 'Penon Ifach'.
The pool area was first class with sun loungers and cover always available any time of day, with a lovely sized pool which was nice and quiet for most of our stay.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Overlooking the coast is a must have.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank neilj305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stayed in the Rubino apartment in Calpe for one week in September 2016. Lovely bright, clean spacious 2 bedroomed apartment and well equipped and located. Beautiful views of the beach, sea and Penon Rock. Tempted to stay on the spacious veranda all day looking at the gorgeous views.Very close to the beach (less than 5 minutes walk), restaurants and supermarket. Elize, the housekeeper was very helpful and met us on our arrival and was available via phone at any time. Had a small problem with the satellite TV malfunctioning but Elize soon put it right. Anyway we weren't here to look at TV so didn't bother us too much. Lovely pool and pool area. Came with 2 friends and we loved our stay in Calpe at this apartment. Would thoroughly recommend both. Thanks Tim and housekeeper, Elize. We'll be back !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank love2travel280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The location of this apartment is really excellent, in less than 5 minutes your on a beach. There 4 beaches to choose from, the 2 closest are nice coves while the 2 main beaches of Calpe can be easily reached as well.

As for the inside of the apartment, it was very clean and the owners has provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The view from the balcony of the main beach in Calpe is great and this catches the afternoon sun, very nice to enjoy a glass of wine and people watch before setting out for the evening. The views from the bedrooms are great, it's of the Penon de Ifach, like looking at a postcard it's that close. You could find yourself staring out the window all day, but the views the same from the pool area as well.... enjoy.

There are plenty of restaurants near by and I would recommend Razo near the apartment and Maui on the Arenal Beach. Both had very friendly staff, good service and great food.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Walk till u dro... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here in 2011, in a 2 bedroom apartment, spacious and big, 2 bedroom apartment would sleep 5 or 6 people, spacious balcony and living room with big stereo player and comfortable couch, small kitchen but not a problem as every other room is so spacious. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews