We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
8
17
16
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
16
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here balconies lounge pools tv promenade facilities
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Worst apartment we have ever stayed in!! Very dated, old dirty sofa, with a piece of MDF holding it up. Plaster coming off walls, broken ironing board, dirty bedspreads, dirty bath, kitchen etc. Booked with On the beach, so it could be the apartments they use!!
Nice views was the only positives.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment 28A in this block this September.

The apartment had just had a brand new bathroom with a huge shower unit fitted so it was perfect for us (2 adults and 1 toddler of 20 months). A well equipped kitchen allowed us to self cater for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Two good sized bedrooms, two balconies and a large lounge area with comfy sofa and armchairs. Fans were provided which really helped at night.

Weather was gorgeous and loads of supermarkets nearby made it really convenient for us.

We didn't go out in the evenings but certainly enjoyed going to the cafes and restaurants during the day that are walking distance from the apartment. It was definitely quieter than in the peak season but still a good spread of cafes and restaurants open each day and night.

In terms of location, having two balconies meant you could watch the sun rise in the morning over the sea and the sunset in the evenings over the mountains.

We went in the swimming pools every day and used the tennis courts as well. We tended to go in the pools in the late afternoon when they had warmed up. It was the proximity to the beach which really made our holiday as our daughter just loved being in and out of the sea.

The lifts were readily available but rather on the small size when you have a pram.

Overall a great holiday, lovely apartment, super location and we would love to go back next year.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank teamgb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Turmalina and generally enjoyed our stay very much. We asked for a high floor as we knew there would be views. We were on the top floor with superb views over the Penon d'Ifach (the large rock ) and over the beach, promenade and pool area. We had a large balcony which caught the fun all day.
The apartment itself was one bed roomed but in need of some refurbishment, the bathroom in particular needed attention. It passed for the time we were there but I wouldn't want to spend any longer there.
Free wifi but it was very slow. We did emails etc first thing in the morning and my husband finally was so frustrated he bought a bundle for his phone. As a Yorkshireman this was obviously desperate straits !! Tv was standard Spanish digital, you could get bbc but it was poor quality.
Generally all you need in cutlery and crockery, but no corkscrew, so we bought one and a couple of mugs as there were only small cups.
Tons of hot water!! Be careful with children as it is hot enough to burn.
Staff were ok, not very knowledgeable at times, but friendly.
We felt it was reasonable value for money but the owners were missing a trick, as because of the location, if the apartment had been better appointed and modernised, they could have charged more. Very quiet when we were there.
Rated three star, would have said this was generous as things stand, probably a good 2 star.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor over the pool to get the views and sun
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The only good thing about these apartments is the view and the pool! The staff on reception cannot speak hardly any english and are rude and unhelpful. The apartment itself was clean but nothing worked in it. The cooker didn,t work, there was no kettle, we had to use a coffee perculator to heat up the water which took an age...not good when you need a caffeine fix in the morning, the balcony light didn't work and there is no maid service, there wasn't even a tea towel to dry pots. When i asked for clean towels after 3 days, i was told I had to wash them myself in the washing machine provided, although no instructions on how to use it! It was on a cycle for 6 hours! If i didnt want to wash the towels myself then it was 5e per person for a clean towel!!! I dont go on holiday to have to wash my own towels!
There are a lot of Spanish owners in the apartments who obviously don't like us holiday makers. Calpe itself is beautiful. If i was to go back then it would be to a different apartment complex.

Room tip: we stayed in 211B, excellent views of pool and beach
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank val1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The apartment is nearby to everything in the area- shops, restaurants, beach, harbour, supermarket etc. There are also 3 small pools with a nice sunbathing area. The apartment is decent sized and very secure. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aaidan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews