We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
19
46
12
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
46
12
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gain access apartment was spotless coffee machine huge balcony wi fi on arrival old town toaster key furniture amenities pools beaches sea floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I travel on my self many times and have in the area all you need for a best holliday.
I go to Calpe 3 times a year and i hope i can go many times in the future.
From this location you have the sea site at 200 meters and two food shops at 200 meters also ... al you need to have or to buy.You can also with the hotel have and agreement for an half board.

Room Tip: try to have a higher floor room so you can have a beter vue
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rogerbecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is an ideal location right on one of the best beaches in Calpe! There are 3 blocks and on arrival and in receipt of your keys, go and check you are on the best side of the building (the balcony either gets the sun on it all day or doesn't depending on the side your apartment is). The staff don't seem to know exactly where each apartment is…certainly had no plan even to show us where to go.
Also check everything you need is in the apartment. This year we were in the sunny side but furthest away from the beach view. Also the interior was very plain and didn't have a toaster or coffee machine.
The staff there do all they can to help you and make you happy - and so gave us other keys to quickly check out other apartments. We found one higher up, very nicely decorated, great looking furniture and almost overlooking the pool and the beach.
There is a private car park which is secure with electronic gates - it costs about £8 per day. They gave us a couple of free hours to unload our cases and settle in….and on our last night we paid for a single night as we were leaving early and had pre-packed the car. The road offers plenty of free parking so why pay for the car park?
There is a safe in the office which you pay for…do not lose your receipt as without it you lose your £10 deposit….even if you give them the key back!
All in all it's well kept, reception areas are spotless, pools are always clean and sparkling and the staff are on 24 hours and all are superb!
We stayed the last week in September….on the 1st of October the apartment is £100 per week cheaper….and the weather is just as hot and the sea still nice and warm!

Room Tip: Check apartment once you have a key to make sure you are happy….some apartments are much nicer than others!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank wayne321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion R, Dirección at Apartamentos Esmeralda Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Mr. Wayne,
Thank you very much for your confidence in AR Roca Esmeralda hotel.
We are very happy to know you enjoy your holidays with us and we hope you bring an amazing memory of your stay in Calp.
We are taking notes of your suggestions to continue improving.
Hope to see you soon.
Your sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

These apartments are very pleasant with nice views but the service is very disappointing. We were on 13th floor of 23 and one small lift was only working all week. The wait could be up to 25 minutes several times a day. When we asked for progress we were told "not our fault, waiting for parts" quite frankly not good enough. Another issue was that approximately every other day the key cards stopped working so you had to walk back to the hotel to get them revalidated on top of trying to get up to your apartment. Sorry to say due to lack of urgency and apologies or updates would not
recommend to any one wth young children or of an age that you are not able to climb up hundreds of stairs!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirceccion R, Direccion at Apartamentos Esmeralda Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Nina B,

Thank you for choosing AR Roca Esmeralda for your recent stay in the town of Calpe and thank you aswell for sharing your opinion with us and the rest of Tripadvisor users, we are sorry to know that a couple of technical issues had a negative impact on your stay with us, please accept our apologies. As our collegues informed we were waiting for the parts which caused the breakdown to arrive but due to the dates this took a bit a longer than expected.
We will double check our locks and magnetic cards in search for any anomaly, again sorry if this caused any inconvenience, bare in mind for any future ocasion, that magnetic keys are not to be placed near cell phones or magnets in purses,clothes etc.
Please consider returning to our lovely town to stay in any of Unitursa apartments in which case we would like to have a speacial detail with you. If so, please identify yourselfs as the authors of this opinion.
Hope to have you back with us very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

I think we were lucky. It seems that each apartment is furnished to the style of its owner and we had a good one. Very nicely laid out with all amenities and a huge balcony with wicker conservatory furniture. The apartments on either side may well have been nice inside but their balcony furniture was not a patch on ours. The views are terrific looking right along the beach and with stunning views of the Calpe rock.

Room Tip: We paid to garage our car but this was unnecessary as there is plenty of free parking available outside of the peak holiday months
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Dirección at Apartamentos Esmeralda Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Keith,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and with the rest of the Tripadvisor community, thank you aswell for letting us know what have been the aspects of the apartments which made you enjoy the most.
Apartments with a different furniture are apartments which have been sold, all the units which belong to the company are furbished the same way.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in our property.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Apartments were large, airy and very clean. A short walk from the Esmeralda hotel and the beach, spot on! We travelled as a group of 8 ladies, so the two bedroom (one with en-suite) were ideal for us. The balcony was huge with sun beds as well as chairs. Resort was quiet with it being early season, but great walks and fantastic beach. Pool area at apartments was fine but not many beds. Could be a problem in the busy season. Overall, very satisfied with the accommodation and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge C, Dirección at Apartamentos Esmeralda Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Jan,

Thank you so much for your kind review we are happy to know that you found the instalations pleasent and that you had a good time in our town, its great to hear we will have the chance to welcome you again and we are looking forward to it.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews