We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house, amazing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Simba

Villa & Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Pool
Pool & Patio at night Villa from overhead
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Villa & Pool
Pool & Patio at night
Villa from overhead
Outside dining area
Pool and rear of villa
Outdoor Kitchen at Night
View 2 - from roof terrace
Lounge
Lounge
Main patio area
Master Bedroom (1st Floor)
Dining Room
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 3 (Ground Floor)
Terrace & Gazebo
Outdoor Kitchen 2
Roof Terrace furniture
Recently refurbished ground floor family bathroom
Recently refurbished ground floor family bathroom
Front of Property
View 1 - from roof terrace
Secure parking area
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calpe, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
damiannag...
Broxburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing house, amazing holiday”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2013

From the second we arrived at the villa we felt in absolute heaven. Everything was just home from home with the added bonus of an exquisite outside kitchen and a very large swimming pool which we spent everyday in!
Every single thing we could have possibly needed or wanted is in this house, the owner has thought of every eventuality!
The location is ideal - an easy walk down to the beach if you have no car and also an ideal location for travelling to see surrounding areas.
We loved it so much we are heading back this month again and can't wait to arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside areas, kitchen, pool and seating area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for the positive response, you wouldbe very welcome returning guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel_ho...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fantastic villa”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a super week in casa simba,the location was great for a stroll to the beach and restaurant's .The villa it self had everything in it that was needed including the outdoor BBQ which we used on a few nights. The pool was amazing for relaxing in during the day and in to the evening as the sun hits the terrace all day. Casa Simba exceeded all of my expectations and will be returning in October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor BBQ
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for the positive review and importantly your booking for this year as well, you are very welcome guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“We love Casa Simba!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This villa is everything you could wish for. We have been to Calpe before as it is a beautiful destination, and the standard of Casa Simba made it even more perfect. The location is ideal for trips to the beach/restaurants/shops but we spent as much time as possible at the villa itself as it is so private and has everything you need. We have previously been let down by cleanliness and attention to detail, not so her, the villa is spotless and has everything you need and more. David was always quick to respond and help with queries and Sharon looked after us wonderfully while we were here. We cannot recommend Casa Simba any more highly, thank you so much for a wonderful holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay1908
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa; fantastic customer service”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From making the booking online, to handing back the keys after our stay I cannot fault the outstandingly, dedicated and informative, customer service provided by the owner of this stunning villa.
The villa itself is beautiful and well equipped with everything you could possibly need during your stay. We are a family of four with two older teenagers. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend anyone thinking of visiting Calpe to stay in this beautiful, well equipped and ideally situated villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairL...
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa and fantastic pool which is big so you can actually swim in it.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

My family (my wife, two young children 3&7, and my mother) and I had a great holiday at Casa Simba in the summer of 2013 from June to July and I am only sorry it took so long to leave a review as I did say to David I would leave a review.

I should say thought like all the other reviews I have nothing but positive things to say for the villa, David and our stay there. It is as advertised and was a private, quiet and secure villa, that is well equipped and in a great location within Calpe.

Having been to Calpe before the villa was closer to town than previous villas as it was within walking distance of the beach. Even the TV and SKY in particular were great for the children as it gave them a chance to get away from the sun when they needed to.

The villa is extremely comfortable both inside and out with the main part of Calpe (beaches, restaurants, shops) being a 15-20 minute walk away.

The pool was fantastic and big enough for a proper swim.

All I can say is that the villa itself had everything we needed and more and was kept to a good standard.

Finally I must add that David himself in all communications with nothing but courteous and couldn't have been more professional or made the process any easier.

Many thanks
AL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,289
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing