We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great water park but huge queues”
Review of Aqualandia

Aqualandia
Ranked #10 of 81 things to do in Benidorm
Attraction details
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great water park but huge queues”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

A fantastic water park with great attractions and facilities - biggest issue was the amount of time it took to queue for rides. Some of the rides were simply too busy such as the Rapids - too many people and not enough staff to make sure it was safe

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,414
    1,104
    486
    165
    151
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

we came here for my daughters 16th birthday and we weren't dissapointed, even my 60 year old mother who came on the rapids with us.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a fantastic water park”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

10 of us went from ages 9 - 59 years and we had an absolute ball. The food wasn't that expensive either so it made our day even better. Will be going again next time we visit Benidorm !

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“too much salt”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

we took our 3 kids here and my eldest daughter was ill after because of the seawater.if we knew it was all seawater,the rides,the pools even the showers I dont think we would have gone.and itt very expensive even with discount,not worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good day out with kids”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

got tickets from hotelas they were cheaper than paying on the gate the food was quite dear at the park but that is to be expected the park was clean and well organised you can get a half day ticket but would dvise to get a full day as there is so much to do and one day isnt enough great day in all

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank baldy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqualandia also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Aqualandia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing