We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great day for the whole family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqualandia

Aqualandia
Ranked #9 of 73 things to do in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great day for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

suits all ages can spend the whole day here. Discounts available from macdonalds

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,315
    1,022
    444
    138
    138
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“such a big place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

this is a great water park it is massive has different areas spread out around the park great toddler areas with slides for all ages.
Be aware the water in the pools is salt water.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank barryw824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“brilliant day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

brilliant day out, my kids and i loved it, if you get there early there are no ques, gets busy around lunch time!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank thelostfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“splash time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

great day out for all well worth the trip if you have a 2 day pass to mundomar too it works out cheaper

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What a rip off!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

First of all let me tell you that you will probably really enjoy the park and the rides but what you won´t enjoy is being ripped off on the inside!

We bought our tickets from our hotel - shop around but certainly don´t pay at the door as it is much more expensive. The rides are great - we were here early season and the queues were very minimal but I´m told it gets a LOT busier!

So far so good - so why the poor review?

We paid 29 euros per adult and 18 euros per child and had to pay to hire sun loungers and rubber tubes to go on some of the rides!!!!! We paid on the assumption that it was a pay once attraction - the sun loungers cost an extra 4 euros each and and extra 8 euros for the rubber tube of which you get 2 euros back - so in effect the total cost of the park per adult was 39 euros (about 35 pounds) and per child was 28 euros (about 24 pounds) - it just isn´t worth it!!!!

Don´t even get me started on the 12 euros I paid for 4 coca colas! (10 Pounds!!!!)

What a total rip off! My advice would be to give it a wide birth!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank christian2178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqualandia also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Aqualandia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing