We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
3
8
3
4
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
3
4
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge freezer washing machine hot water stayed here furniture
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed here from 3rd June to the 10th, only booked a studio but was given a 2 bedroom apartment, had everything that was needed, full kitchen facilities with full size cooker and fridge freezer. Very large apartment with 2 balconies and washing machine. We didnt stay in the apartment much so only really used it to shower and sleep in, but all worked fine, beds where comfy and bedding was clean and more left in wardrobe to change has you wished. The pool area was lovely and clean and the pool didnt get busy so it was great for sunbathing and having a dip to cool off. The Aqua Azul hotel was great , just over the road to collect keys, quick check in on arrival, took all of 5mins, and if we needed anything the staff was great, they would even order us taxis on a night to get us to the strip! I would definatley stay again, 250e for a week great value! 5 mins walk into the heart of the old town, great for the nights we was too tired to go all the way to the strip. Location brilliant, 5 mins walk to Levante beach, handy little supermarket and restaurant attached. Will return!

Room Tip: Would be quieter the higher floor but never bothered us.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juewayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of mey.the apts were clean and fresh we had a 2 bedroom apt with 2 large balconys plenty of hot water supplied with your own gas boiler installed on the balcony.if you need any thing for the apt go across the road to playa azul and you can get whatever you want for a small deposit you get your money back when you return it it was 10 euros for a kettle.The kitchen has 2 ring hob and a microwave and all the plates and utensils that you need.cleanets in once a week with fresh towels and loo rolls.small supurmarket outside and a nice coffee bar and restaruant. Only negetave was the tour buses and transfer buses stop outside 24 hours so can be a bit noisy.will return again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

After we had found the hotel with our room key proceeded to room. This is where the problems started. No toilet roll. Went for shower no hot water. Thinking this would be sorted the day after when cleaners came in - NO - no cleaners to be seen. So after second day went over road where we had picked key up from to be told had to go to another hotel 3 mins walk away (this was in actual fact nearly 10 mins). We got the hot water situation resolved but the shower left a lot to be desired!!! - thinking a cleaner would eventually turn up on the third day - again NO!!! Therefore no clean towels and none left in the apartment for the rest of our stay - good job we had taken some of our own!!! Beds were not changed nor any clean bedding for us to do it ourselves. As we were there only 5 days to keep walking to and from San Jaime to other hotel and back seemed a waste of our time so we managed. No-one on reception at any time - if there had been someone on if only for a couple of set hours a day where issues could be taken to it would have helped but it seemed we were just dropped off and left to our own devices and to be honest no-one seemed to care.I would take this further if it hadn't been a last minute deal and for only 5 days. Felt let down.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Good points (not many)
Central to both old/new Benidorm
Plenty of clean towels/bedding
Bad Bits (Loads & Loads)
No Reception, had to pick keys up from Aqua Azul
No lights in main room at all.
Holes in internal doors covered by sticky back plastic
Half a tiolet roll on arrival an that was it
No cleaning all week
No one to make any complaints too
Tried at Aqua Azul but just gave us a telephone number to ring, not much good as do`nt speak the lingo!!
No external bins so rubbish was in the room
No kettle
No microvave
Fridge froze everything even on lowest setting
Basically if you just wanted somewhere to sleep then it was ok
Would deffinatley not go back
Think there were about 4 sun longers around the pool
No amenities around pool just a pool an a few longers and was all concrete surfaces.
Need i say anymore?

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jacky562016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

very dated and drab,. No room service, kettle, toaster, shelves in oven. Left plenty of towels and sheets but no toilet roll. Only good thing in kitchen was fridge it was new. Broken tiles and electrics, no patio doors locked. On a plus it was close to main town, pool quiet and cleaned every day. Paid over £300 for a week think this was steep for the standard of apartment.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank enid1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews