We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Rosamar, Benidorm”
Review of Hotel Rosamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Ranked #66 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel Rosamar, Benidorm”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The hotel was centrally located and handy for the beach (a short 10 minute walk) and the night life (on the doorstep). Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was a bit dated, but bed was comfortable. The food was ok. Normal buffet type stuff. Always found something to eat!
Generally very good. Will probably stay again, but maybe room only!

Room Tip: Higher floors towards the back end are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    829
    575
    211
    147
See reviews for
580
991
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed at the Rosamar with our daughter aged 23 for a week in January 2012. This was the second time we had stayed at the hotel. The day time entertainment was very good as was the food. The night time entertainment could be geared a little more towards British customers but this did not detract from our enjoyment of the holiday. There were lots of Spanish pensioners in the hotel who were all very friendly. Elliot the entertainments manager was very good at getting everyone to join in the daytime games which we enjoyed. I didn't use the outdoor pool as the weather was too cold. I was given a voucher for the spa for my birthday but personally would have preferrred them to leave it as an indoor swimming pool as it is under used, especially in winter. These were only minor criticisms as on the whole the holiday was very good and we hope to return for a month next year. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor overlooking the pool of the Sol Ocas which got the sun every afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaniceB186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyde in cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here 19 Dec until 8Jan. Have stayed at this hotel 5 times now. Staff very friendly food good excellent location (5 mins to beach).Good pool area and plenty of room near pool.Weather this year in Benidorm at Xmas great 70 to 80 through the day a bit cold at night but this was winter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Calypso Hotel side, Loads of sun other side very shaded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aranis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2012

last year we had 10 days holiday was not long enough this year going back for 14 days brilliant holiday great hotel we only ate and slept in hotel went to beach every day food was very varied something for everyone

Room Tip: all rooms nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with CoopTravel

Helpful?
Thank elaine123-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

three friends and i went to this hotel wanting a fun, relaxed week away. With the location we assumed going out till early hours of the morning were expected as long as we were quiet coming in. But no! the reception appeared very friendly when checking in, but this was in the day. Night receptionists are very rude, thinking that because we'd had a drink we wouldn't understand their clear discrimination (in spanish that i understand) against "drunken british tourists". the food is very bland, and not much choice for children with a less widened taste, as in there is no plain kids food you'd expect (e.g. chips, chicken, pasta).
all in all the hotels facilities are quite nice, but this does not excuse the impolite staff that make you feel very awkward walking around the hotel.
would not recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank notimpressed123215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,406 reviews
0.1 km away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
2,822 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,926 reviews
0.5 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
1,896 reviews
0.1 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Property: Hotel Rosamar
Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,158 - ₹ 94,262
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosamar Hotel is in a great location just 350 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm, and close to the famous beaches of Sierra Helada, centralized in a lively area full of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. It consists of an elegant building with a dome at the entrance and all exterior rooms with terrace facing half of them to the East and the other half to the West. It has comfortable facilities, spacious lounges, two bars, buffet restaurant, music hall, gardens, mini golf, table tennis, tennis court, library, parking, outdoor pool, SPA with heated pool, entertainment program during the year, making it one of the most popular and internationally recognized 3 star hotels in Benidorm. To enjoy the good weather in Benidorm and the sun is especially nice its spacious and cozy sun terrace by the pool, with children's section, sun beds, umbrellas and bar. The buffet-style restaurant features a wide and varied selection of national and international dishes, offering a healthy and fresh cuisine, and food for allergic or celiac request, so the best choice is to book the hotel with full board. For good value, and its enviable location and facilities, Rosamar hotel is one of the better options in the area of Playa de Levante. In addition, the hotel is highly accessible for people with disabilities and has the "Q" certificate of quality hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing