We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value. Going back in August”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Arrived on Saturday Lunchtime and checked in easily and quickly. Our room was on the ground floor facing the road which
some reviewers on here have said might be noisy but wasnt a problem for us in febuary.
Our room was clean tidy and had plenty of rooms for 3 single beds. The food was pretty good with a good choice. It was buffet
style so you could easily vary your meals. Plenty of bread rolls and butter and plenty of cerials, toast etc for breakfast.
along with all the usual eggs, bacon etc. Also there was free coffee and juice at
breakfast but seeing as we were full board we had to pay for drinks at lunch and dinner. Ice cold bottled water was 1.5E
and the house win was 5.0E a bottle, which helpfully the staff would keep for you any unfinished wine for your next meal.
As for benidorm the hotel was just a couple minutes walk from the very popular Levante beach, and all the best caberet
clubs and pubs are just around the corner. Make a point of spending a night at the Talk of the Town bar around the corner,
with ther best Elvis ive seen in years, then Rikki Stevens and his Monkey fred (google him) hes very funny and then 4 lads
doing the best Beatles tribute ive ever seen. Hey Jude was awesome and really had the place rocking.
An evening to the Benidorm Palace is well worth the 35 euros each which provides you with a good quality 4 coarse meal
with a bottle of wine per 2 people and a bottle of very acceptable Cava. And then the show which lasts about 3 hours with
a 30 min interval. The show again is very good with lots of singing and dancing with a few other acts thrown in like these
guys from the local circus that perform amazing feats of athletasism and strength.
All in all we loved the Hotel Presidente and have booked 10 days in August

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Spaceman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,549 - 1,553 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

never been to benidorm before picked the hotel presidente from the reviews .I found the hotel in a great area for night life & the hotel was clean the rooms were a good size the food was excellent & the staff friendly. I will be going back next february

Room Tip: rooms over the pool get the most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Booked this hotel for a long weekend! If I'm honest I was a little disappointed. It is looking it's age. Due to the time of the year it wasn't very busy and the staff where very pleasant. The food at breakfast was generally good and the evening meals O.K. It appeared to be clean but I could'nt help think it smelt like an old people's home, just aswall we didn't spend alot of time indoors!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WirralGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

as with lot of the hotels this time of year, most of the holidaymakers are elderly retired gentlefolk .however my partner and i visited ambassador hotels where it was very lively as the presidentes entertainment very poor.wouldnt go back to presidente again. rooms clean .staff very friendly..the food was passable but have had better .its location is ideal . one grumble is that we cudnt av early morning cuppa /toast as we av been able to have when leaving for airport early.we were told to order a picnic bag which consisted of apple . bot water .vacuum pack ham . bread /butter. it wasnt suitable to be messin with that at the airport and we cudnt take the water thro anyway.this hotel perfect for the people of advancing years . not for me .

Room Tip: pool view rooms get the sun in day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maggie54Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

For a three-star hotel, the Presidente was really very good. The decor was erring towards the more 'traditional' (lots of paintings in big ornate frames in corridors etc.) but that didn't make it outdated. It was clean, comfortable and had a great atmosphere, and the staff were lovely (even providing us with a second room card when we managed to temporarily misplace our first one, at no extra cost!)
The food was good quality, plentiful and always the right temperature. They provided a huge variety of both English and Continental cuisine, which meant that I had the chance to try lots of new things whilst my fiancé could stick with things he knew he would like. As it was buffet-style, you could try a little bit of everything if you so wished and then go back for more of what you liked best (like I did!)
The room itself wasn't huge, but it was comfortable enough. The beds were a bit hard but we could get a decent night's sleep in them. We were on the top floor at the front of the hotel, overlooking the road, but despite this we were not disturbed once by outside noise during the whole of our stay. It was actually quite nice to be overlooking the road, as we could sit on our balcony and 'people watch' in our lazier moments. That, and we had a partial sea-view, if we faced to the left, and a view of part of the mountains if we faced right, which was another bonus. The shower worked very well and the entire bathroom was kept beautifully clean and well-stocked with towels. The aircon in the room worked almost too well, and on a few nights I had to get up to turn it down so I didn't freeze to death! (This was our fault though, not the hotel's!) The only real problem was that the aircon drained into a large water container as opposed to into the drainage system or something, which meant that we needed to empty the collected water out to stop it over-flowing. Not really something we should have to do, but it didn't take much effort or time to do so, so it didn't upset us or ruin our stay or anything drastic!
The hotel itself is in a smashing location, being about a 5 to 10 minute mooch from the beach and the same to the majority of the decent bars. The room card you have for your stay can be used in around 5 different bars to give you 25% off all drinks. There's plenty of shops around too, which you'd expect really.
The only real downside about the hotel is that you can't go all inclusive, only full board, which means you need to make sure you have plenty of money available for drinks, as they can be shockingly expensive if you go for big brands (because they're imports).

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KathEliz2391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.3 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,223 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,852 reviews
0.2 km away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: ₹ 10,718 - ₹ 18,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing