We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“self catering NEVER again!!!”
Review of Loixmar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loixmar Apartments
Ranked #86 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed 26 November 2016

wouldn't normally leave any bad reviews but want to make people aware and so that they dont make same mistake in booking here like we dd !!!
we stayed at these apartments last Saturday, on arrival after travelling all day we had to get a taxi across town to collect our keys, we got there at 1.35 and were very lucky as it closed at 1.30 pm Mon to sat, so if you arrive any later god knows how your suppose to collect your keys. when we got there he was closing the shop and wasn't happy that had to open up and take of the alarm to give us the keys. he then told us we had to pay 150 euro deposit each (there was 6 of us) for the room but we were unaware of this and only had the right amount of spends , after arguments he agreed to 50 Euro each and we made our way back to the apartments. After having to pay the deposit we thought the rooms should be rather nice . they were NOT. we spent 4 nights making a bed and sleeping on the floor as the bed were awful, it wasn't clean and neither were the cutlery and bedding and things that were left. The pool was very small and the lifts were very rarely working and had to take 6 flights of stairs. we felt we were constantly being watched by the janitor and the apartments are manly used by people who live i them not for holidays. when we were leaving we were getting picked up at 7.25 and the shop didn't open til 9.30 to give back the keys and get back our deposit so luckily my dad was staying nearby so he come and met us that morning and had to go him self to take the keys and get back our deposit. if he wasn't staying near by god knows what we would have done!! very UN-organised and was very disappointed . location was great and benidorm is beautiful and apart from that we had a great time but there are many many other places to stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I've
Stayed in these apartments many times but never again the key collection is a disgrace having being dropped off with cases then have to go to old town to collect keys with your cases as there is no where to leave them we got help from residents other wise we would of had to take all luggage to old town to collect keys

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank rashella555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

After paying over £600 for a self catering apartment, we were shocked to find out that they actually demand a security payment that has to be on a credit card and to top it off the key has to be picked up at another location that costs 10 euros in a taxi or you can walk 20 minutes, so you've only arrived and are nearly £200 down. The staff were also quite abrupt and arrogant.

I know it's self catering but surely in the summer, paying what we did, I'd like to have thought we may get a change of bedding or towels. You would need to take extra towels with you as their idea of supplying towels is to give you 4 hand towels!!!!!

The only nice thing about the apartment was the pool. Decent size but no shallow end for babies or younger children.

We also had to rearrange our transfers as the office to uplift the key doesn't open until 10 am with it being on the other end of benidorm, we wouldn't have made our pick up time.

All in all, I wouldn't book here again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone else!!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Antara15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Was absolutely dreading this place as so many bad reviews about key collection . We arrived roundabout midnight we got our coach to drop us off at the San Francisco apartments as this is where the office was . On the window was our name and a arrow pointing down to a telephone number . We rang it and within 5 mins a man appeared with the keys . We then took a taxi over to the apartments which was around 6 euro . Get dropped of at the San Francisco apartments and you should have no problems . It was really straightforward them but it's more hassle if you go to the loixmar and then have to get keys as you'll have a double taxi fare. Apartment was basic and clean could do with a little update but apart from that it was great really secure and I really did enjoy my stay . Not for hen or stay parties . I would stay again as it was a great location .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ros2890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Was quite dreading visit from reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Short taxi journey to collect keys which was no big issue, rooms clean ,spacious and with everything needed. Lovely balcony and pool area. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#152 of 191 in Benidorm
380 reviews
0.2 km away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,248 reviews
0.2 km away
Gala Placidia Hotel
Gala Placidia Hotel
#109 of 191 in Benidorm
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#38 of 191 in Benidorm
2,018 reviews
0.2 km away
Gemelos XXII Apartments
Gemelos XXII Apartments
#18 of 108 in Benidorm
379 reviews
0.2 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loixmar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loixmar Apartments

Address: Avenida Ametlla de Mar s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: ₹ 2,994 - ₹ 6,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loixmar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Loixmar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loixmar Apartments Benidorm
Loixmar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing