We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
9
18
15
2
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
18
15
2
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I've
Stayed in these apartments many times but never again the key collection is a disgrace having being dropped off with cases then have to go to old town to collect keys with your cases as there is no where to leave them we got help from residents other wise we would of had to take all luggage to old town to collect keys

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank rashella555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

After paying over £600 for a self catering apartment, we were shocked to find out that they actually demand a security payment that has to be on a credit card and to top it off the key has to be picked up at another location that costs 10 euros in a taxi or you can walk 20 minutes, so you've only arrived and are nearly £200 down. The staff were also quite abrupt and arrogant.

I know it's self catering but surely in the summer, paying what we did, I'd like to have thought we may get a change of bedding or towels. You would need to take extra towels with you as their idea of supplying towels is to give you 4 hand towels!!!!!

The only nice thing about the apartment was the pool. Decent size but no shallow end for babies or younger children.

We also had to rearrange our transfers as the office to uplift the key doesn't open until 10 am with it being on the other end of benidorm, we wouldn't have made our pick up time.

All in all, I wouldn't book here again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone else!!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Antara15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Was absolutely dreading this place as so many bad reviews about key collection . We arrived roundabout midnight we got our coach to drop us off at the San Francisco apartments as this is where the office was . On the window was our name and a arrow pointing down to a telephone number . We rang it and within 5 mins a man appeared with the keys . We then took a taxi over to the apartments which was around 6 euro . Get dropped of at the San Francisco apartments and you should have no problems . It was really straightforward them but it's more hassle if you go to the loixmar and then have to get keys as you'll have a double taxi fare. Apartment was basic and clean could do with a little update but apart from that it was great really secure and I really did enjoy my stay . Not for hen or stay parties . I would stay again as it was a great location .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ros2890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Was quite dreading visit from reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Short taxi journey to collect keys which was no big issue, rooms clean ,spacious and with everything needed. Lovely balcony and pool area. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Arriving late at night we had to go to other side of town for keys. The holder was asleep and it took a while for him to wake up.for self catering accommodation it was less than basic. We had no microwave. The toaster was billowing smoke and nearly went on fire.0ne of the sockets was exposing wires.we had no change of towels or sheets in a week. Our friends stayed in an app the floor below they had no towels no sheets there boiler burst they had no water. Our electric kept on tripping. Will never stay there again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank joan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews