We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 157
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 220
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 368
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$ 192
US$ 184
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$ 166
US$ 156
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Era Park Apartments(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 189
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 144
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
9
18
15
2
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
18
15
2
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Totaly discusted my parents booked these apartments through onthebeach.com arrived last night at 11pm and could not get the keys from anywere so my 71 year old dad and mom was then just left with all their luggage all their holiday money on them in the street after hearing my mom sobbing on the phone not knowing what to do or were to go was awfull myself my brother sister in law and cousin was then trying to find who to ring fortunately a lovely couple staying in the block saw my parents outside at 1.30 am and took them in letting them stay the rest of the night with them all got sorted at lunchtime tday were they ended up getting a taxi to the office for the keys thank god for the couple who took them in on the beach you ought to be ashamed of yourself totaly unacceptable if anyone is thinking of booking these apartments please try sort out were to get the key dont want anyone to have to go through what my parents did

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank cheryl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Where do i start!! We arrived tuesday at 11.30am, due to transfer problems at bus station i called the office where i was to collect the keys for the apartment from to advise we were held up but should be at office for 1.30pm (as they close from 1.30 - 4.30) only to be told rather abruptly they would be closing at 1.30 and we would need to come back at 4.30. The only information i had to collect the keys was an address and telephone number, after reading peoples reviews on trip advisor i had gathered that the shop to collect the keys was only a few doors down from the apartments, but this shop has recently closed down, after walking to the tourist information office we were advised the office address we needed was a cab journey away so therefore two of us had to sit in the street with suitcases whilst the other two got a taxi to the office. Upon arrival at the office i was then told i had to pay 150 euro deposit for the key (even though i had already paid the holiday in full) i advised the office staff i only had enough with me for my holiday spending money as nowhere in my booking did it state i would need to pay more money, i was basically told if i didnt pay it i couldnt get the apartment key so basically had no choice but to pay it, i was then asked to sign an apartment rental agreement document which was in spanish and when i said i didnt want to sign something i couldnt read and understand i was sighed at and further spoken to very rudely. The staff were very abrupt and unhelpful, i gave in signed the document paid the money and then had to get another taxi back to the apartments. As this was high season i was very pleased to see an air conditioning unit in the apartment but low and behold we couldnt get it working and had to call the office again only to be advised that you have to pay 10 euro per day for the air conditioning and that i needed to return to the office yet again to pay for it and collect the remote for it, so yet again another taxi cost back and forth, and then on the day before leaving another taxi journey to get my key deposit back, so overall 45 euro in taxi fares, 70 euro for air conditioning and 150 euro for key deposit, an extra 265 euros on top of the origonal holiday cost that we had not accounted for. The apartments themselfs had great security gates and were very clean but due to the travel to collect keys, the extra costs incurred and the ignorance of the office staff i would never recommend anyone to book these apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Having read previous reviews,we were expecting an email or notice advising us of where to pick up our keys when we arrived at 10pm. There was no information at all,we did meet a young lady who was on our coach who said that she had a similar problem the year before and had ended getting an room for the night in a nearby hotel,needless to say she wasn't staying at the Loixmar this year.
After hanging around the gate for about an hour we met a couple returning to their apartment in the Loixmar who had similar difficulties the previous night.They gave us a business card with address of where we needed to go for the keys but warned that it was too far to walk. We had to load our cases into a taxi to get there.
On arrival we found a note with our name on but no contact information,luckily the taxi driver spotted a phone number in another window,he rang this for us and,eventually a man arrived to give the keys but said that we would have to come back the next day to pay a deposit.
The return taxi trip cost 12 Euros which was repeated the next day and also on our last day when we had to return the keys to get our deposit back.
The following evening we met 2 young girls who had just arrived and were having the same problem, we gave them the address and also our room number in case of difficulties. About an hour later they knocked on our door as they couldn't open theirs, it turned out that they had been given the wrong key. As they now had the phone number of the agent,they rang him but he flatly refused to bring the correct key so they had to get another taxi back to get the right one.
As to the apartments,they were adequate but no sun on balcony unless you were lucky enough to get a corner apartment but I suspect that these were taken by the Spanish residents,also no microwave but a mini-oven.There was a TV with only 2 English channels.
The pool was OK but no shallow end,no pool facilities so had to take everything down from room,sunbeds were the rigid back aching type,no brollies,no toilets.

All in all this was basic at it's most basic and a major disappointment on what was supposed to be retirement celebration holiday and not particularly cheap.

Room Tip: Need apartment "A" on any floor
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We arrived midday Saturday morning. Office was not open but we had an e - mail giving instructions where to go for keys; just across the road @ the " Dynastic " Hotel.
Talk about security, it was like fort knox, no need to have the safe.
Nice big balcony plenty of room to dry your laundry.
Room nice and clean and tidy. Furniture was a bit tired. There was a washing machine to use.
No microwave oven just a little portable cooker, but we cooked everything we wanted to in it.
Nice and quiet residential Apartments.
Close to everything only took 45 minutes to walk to Old Town.
All bars/ cafes close @ hand.
Had a very good 13 days stay here, thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
2  Thank cook55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Booked these apartments through Alpharooms, for nine days in early October for me my mum and my sister, We had a late arrival but I was prepared and had emailed Alpha rooms (who provided a quick informative reply well done guys) on what to do as there is no main reception at these apartments. I received an email from Alpha rooms letting me know to check the travel agency Follies Vacancies which is three doors down past the apartments, who would display a note in there window of where to collect the keys, which happened to be the Hotel across the road called Dynastic all very stress free and easy, We were given keys and informed that we needed to go to the Follies Vacancies in the morning so they could make copies of our passports which is Spanish law and pay the 100 Euro deposit (which was returned with no problem at the end of our stay). The apartments are very basic with everything you would need a TV with English channels iron, towels, fresh bedding, small oven, 4 ring hob plenty of crockery and utensils and even a washing machine. the main bedroom was of a good size with twin single beds a walk a fitted wardrobe and which included a safe, the sofa bed in the living room which I used was adequate enough for my stay. there is a very large balcony with table and chairs and a clothes dryer. The apartment does have a pool which was clean and of a good size although very deep I am 6 ft 1 and could just touch the shallow end. There are plenty of sun loungers to use we were lucky and pretty much had the pool to our self all week. The apartments are very close to all the main bars Benidorm has to offer. There are plenty of café and restaurant providing English and Spanish cuisine at good prices, also very close to the indoor market and the large flea market which was on Sunday. There is a Spanish supermarket across from the apartments, It is around a 10 minute walk to the beach unless you are with my 72 year old mum then it’s more like 25 minutes. The bedding and towels are changed once a week. Please be aware these are self-catering apartments so you do not get cleaners, also you have to take your own rubbish to the large grey bins on the main street which was not a big issue, You also are not provided with any toilet paper(beside the one upon arrival) but this was pretty cheap to buy in the supermarket. The bathroom is clean and the water is very hot (a little too hot sometimes).all issues that you have need to be reported to the Follies Vacancies office, which we found to be very helpful ( apart from one ole English lady who works there very stern and impolite) when our apartments kettle died they replace it immediately. The building is very secure. You need a key to get in to the courtyard and main building and two keys for you apartment door. All in all I think these apartments are great value for money due to their location, amenity’s and security, will defiantly use again next time I am in Benidorm.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Matt5376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews