We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This Hotel is in an excellent location almost on the sea front. Many of the bedrooms overlook the beach.
It is just a short walk to the Old Town centre. In the evenings there is plenty of entertainment in the Hotel. Just one small set back. Sometimes there are queues at the food counters.

Room Tip: A sea view room would be the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bonito75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Good Morning Bonito75,

Thank you for taking time to write a short review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I think any one who has visited the hotel or looked at the location can see what a fabulous spot we are in, very close to the beautiful promenade and the “Old Town”.

You mention that there are queues at the food counters, but you don’t actually mention when you stayed. We have an extended time now in the summer for the dining room and have not seen any queuing of recent. There is as you mention plenty of entertainment going and a fabulous outdoor terrace if you like to watch the world go by after your evening meal.

Thank you again for sharing your story,

Kindest Regards

Anan Belen – Manager (maternity cover)

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    391
    91
    23
    7
See reviews for
386
783
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

first time at corona del mar spent 14ngts and would definately recomend it to others the rooms are imaculate and cleaned everyday to a high standard every1 is so polite. check in was very quick. i can be a picky eater but had 3 course every day due to being lots of variety on offer with a lovely friendly atmosphere to sit and enjoy your meal, right on the beach which can get busy but you can always able to get a sun lounger. found the shops a bit tacky but something for every1 if thats what you like doing

Room Tip: sea view is wel lworth paying that bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayboC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Hello Christine,
We are very happy with your review of our Hotel Corona del Mar and thank you for taking time to share your experience.

The beach can be busy in high season, but there is always plenty of room and it is so very close to the hotel, you only have to cross the road. Cleanliness is always noted in the hotel and of course for us is of vital importance. Shops are plentiful, some very high quality shops and some less expensive.

The restaurant does have a lovely atmosphere and our buffet has a very good variety on offer even for those who can be a bit choosy. Thank you for recommending our hotel Christine, we hope that we can welcome you back again soon,

Kindest regards

Ana Belen – Manager (maternity cover)

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just spent 6 nights at this hotel and found it to be absolutely fantastic. After reading all the great reviews and researching this hotel thoroughly before we went i was hoping it would live up to my expectations, and it most certainly did. Whilst it is not cheap to stay here, the hotel provides value for money and is easily better than any other hotel in Benidorm. The location is superb, old town, beachfront, surrounded by shops and some nice cafe front style bars. The reception area is immaculate and as soon as you step inside the hotel you realise this is going to be a bit special.Efficient and courteous staff will help you with evertything. There was three of us staying in a seaview room which was absolutely great with a lovely widescreen tv with numerous english channels.The room was very comfortable with an excellent air conditioning system which was always very welcoming when returning from the hot sunny weather. The sea view was glorious with magnificent views,, how i would love to wake up to that view everyday. It was brilliant to sit on the balcony and take it all in. The location of this hotel in the old town was perfect with only a 10 minute walk before you reach the main part of town with loads more shops,bars and restaurants, it is all very traditional, unspoilt and frequented by the locals particularly at night when the locals all come out to stroll through the old town, enjoy tapas or sit along the new, impressive promenade.
The pool area was very enjoyable, with plenty of sunbeds available at any time of day. The water temperature was perfect for a refreshing dip and the water slide provided a bit of fun for all and the poolside bar was useful. The pool area is open from 10 - 8pm with no rush to secure a sunbed, although we did witness some people puttting towels down at 9.00 am and sadly the hotel staff not removing them despite signs up and being able to see this on their cctv in reception, i repeat, do not worry about getting sunbed there are plenty for all. The star of the show is undoubtebly the hotel entertainments organiser, Anna and her colleague whose name escapes me. Anna is superb, friendly,warm and enthusiastic to children and adults and has so much energy in all she does. My son Joe and i really enjoyed her pool games and livened us up after we were flagging in the sun. Anna is a credit to this hotel and i am sure brings much joy to everyones holiday.
The restaurant has a lovely setting with professional staff, cleanliness and food of a very high quality. Plenty of choice with something for everyone and every meal we had was excellent.
The other excellent setting was the outside terrace at the front of the hotel, excellent to sit with a refreshing cold drink and watch the world go by. The only slight negative we found is that the barman did not seem particularly friendly and did not match the other high standards of the hotel.
However, we had a fantastic time and cannot wait to go back. This hotel is fantastic and i highly recommend a stay here. Also thankyou to Carmen who came to our room the night before departure with a complimentary bottle of water and some sweets - a nice and appreciated gesture.We had a brilliant holiday and i am sure you will too !

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jadfran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Graham,

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and what a pleasure to read about your holiday memories.

I am delighted that your stay was everything you expected and more, from the location, close to the beach and old town and numerous shops, bars and cafes.

The Hotel is a “bit special”, and your review describes everything so well. What also makes a great hotel is the staff and we are very lucky to have such a dedicated team who do their utmost to make your holiday special.

Ana is a great entertainer and also a bright and enthusiastic person. She has time for the very young, right to the more mature guest and does a really grand job.

Our outside terrace is a great place to sit out in the evening and watch the world go by after enjoying your evening meal off our varied buffet. I am sorry you thought the bar staff not be quite so friendly I will of course feed al your comments back today to the team.

Thank you Graham once again fro your review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kindest regards

Ana Belen – Manager (maternity cover)

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

sorry it's been so long since we came back to write this review it was done on purpose (selfishly) because we didn't want anyone else to discover this little gem. we where there on the 19th to 26th june 2012. i had asked for a high room overlooking the sea. room 506 was just that on opening the door to the balcony the view was just stunning if fact everything about this hotel is excellent. the position, the food (spoilt for choice) the cleanliness and the staff. we opted for half board but was told we could have either lunch or dinner, so we had lunch and ate out later. the room was right by the side of the lifts and i was dreading hearing people coming and going, we never heard a thing it was as if we had the hotel to ourselves. i cannot praise this hotel highly enough. if you are booking this hotel you will not be sorry. enjoy

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank buttonbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Buttonbadger from Sheffield,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay, even though it is a little late, better late than never as they say…

We are so very proud to hear that your stay was everything you expected and more. Yes for half board we do have the option for guests to have either lunch or dinner from our buffet. Great to hear that you found everything about the hotel to be “excellent”.

We appreciate very much your praise and this just motivates us all more to provide the very best service we can.

Thank you once again and we hope you return to visit us soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Belen – Manager (maternity cover)

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Great hotel right on the beach, nice clean rooms, serivce was good all you could ask for in a holiday hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Hello Jimmy from Glasgow,

From all the staff here at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar, we Thank You for writing a review of the Hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that you holiday was “all you could ask for”. The Hotel is in a prime position and excellent for the beach, old town, shops, bars and restaurants. We have an excellent team off staff who give great service and as mentioned time and again the hotel is spotless.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

Kindest regards

Ana Belen – Manager (maternity cover)

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,667 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,319 reviews
2.5 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,718 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 192 in Benidorm
2,060 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Property: Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Address: Avinguda Rei Jaume I 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#4 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,385 - ₹ 19,220
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing