We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
Ranked #15 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We returned from our third trip the The Hotel Castilla on Friday, 24th August, and it continues to offer excellent service in all areas. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and has staff that are comitted to providing the best of service and nothing is too much trouble. It has only 132 twin bed rooms so has an air of spaciousness around the swimming and bathing area, it also means that the dining area, although sometimes busy is never overcrowded. The Castilla's rating as one of the best hotels in Benidorm is more than deserved as it offers quality along with excellent value, roll on our next visit.

Room Tip: "A lower floor room overlooking the pool would be an advantage"
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crossmaxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (910)
There are newer reviews for Servigroup Castilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 603 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

We wanted a hotel for a last minute 1 night short break to show our daughter the highlights of old town Benidorm, our regular choice of hotel was fully booked.We liked this hotel as it had car parking which we needed, and it was a nice hotel, small, and in a side street, so easy to get a good nights sleep. Rooms were spotless & recently renovated, The pool area was spotless too, but completely lacking in any character. Hotel was an Ideal short walk to beach and into town centre. Only Criticism was that the hotel does not supply towels for the pool which other 4 star hotel's do in Beniform, but no real probs went and bought some from the many shops nearby. If booking indepentantly, take the full board option, only a few extra pounds and their lovely buffet lunch is well worth the money!
Excellent food and the restaurant dtaff are extremely helpful and work really hard! A previous reference to building site opposite of hotel, I think is no longer relvant, as like most of Spain, any half built buildings are no longer going to be finsihed due to their recession, the half built building was all locked up, and totally silent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DevonDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in this Hotel at Christmas and New Year for 4 years, we enjoyed it very much, staffwere very friendly. the food was also good there was something for everyone to eat, our Xmas and New Year gala dinners were lovely, too much to eat. Rooms were nice and clean we always had one about six floors up nice and quiet, Entertainment at night was good as well if you liked a dance you could have one. We went to the Castilla 2005 - 2009 Dec-Jan

Room Tip: I would recommend a high floor, they tend to be quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margG305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great hotel, every member of staff were pleasant - especially Angelique and Johanna in dining area. Food good standard - all family members enjoyed every meal. Lazy days by the pool well catered for, bar prices good including ice lollies. Bus service just around the corner to theme parks & train station for further exploring. 10 min walk to the beach, 15 mins to the old town. Would recommend & stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We emailed the hotel prior to our holiday and as requested they gave us a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool.

Hotel very clean and we were able to have a good night sleep as quiet after 24.00hrs. Not that we were in bed by that time.

Food very good, much better than I had experienced in the Mediterraneo when we stayed in April 2011.

Staff always very pleasant and helpful.

Great location close to everywhere. Although near to the yellow brick road (Avenida de Murcia) easily avoided we used it once during the day, as do lots of people. But you wouldn't walk down the path if it was back home so why do it when abroad? We did not her of any problems during our stay.

Cannot comment on entertainmnet provided by the hotel as tended to go out and about each night.

Liked the fact I could watch ITV 1/2 as well as BBC whilst getting ready to go out.

The nearby Cheap and cheerful is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank relaxnenjoy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 km away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#39 of 192 in Benidorm
2,230 reviews
0.4 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,762 reviews
1.0 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
994 reviews
1.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,086 reviews
3.9 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: ₹ 5,364 - ₹ 12,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located 500m. From Levante Beach, in a quiet area in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Large sun terrace with swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and garden area and children's playground. Restaurant, bar-lounge and meeting roomFree gym and sauna with supplement. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 77.Rooms:132 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Servigroup, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing