We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 3* hotel in Benidorm?”
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
Ranked #8 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best 3* hotel in Benidorm?”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was a last minute booking for a long weekend (4 nights) in Benidorrm. It was a birthday celebration so most of the time was spent out in the clubs and bars. We travelled with another couple, so decided to go half-board to avoid the situation of trudging around Benidorm trying to decide where we should eat at meal times. The H/B deal wasn't much dearer that B&B, and I am really pleased we did because the food was great. I have stayed in hotels that had a greater choice of dishes on offer, but not many that had the quality that was available at the Venus. We found the food was always piping hot, and replaced regularly. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and things ran very efficiently.
The hotel itself is well positioned, close to all the main bars of the new town, and a 10 minute stroll down to the beach (Levante). The reception sits between to the two 8/9 storey blocks that form the hotel. There was some modernisation going off in the block we were staying, and a lot of the floors were closed while this was happening. This did not impede on our stay at all, and I can say that we never had any disturbance from this. Our room was on the 8th floor and overlooked the road. This meant that there was some road noise early in the morning. The room itself was quite small, but was modern with pastel colours and comfortable beds. The bathroom had new fittings and the towels/soap/shower gel were replaced and replenished regularly. There is also a hair dryer in the bathroom.
The main bar in the hotel is a popular place, which probably has something to do with there being a constant 'happy hour'. Yes, you get 2-for-1 all day, everyday!!! The bar had events on each night that are advertised in the reception; quiz nights, bingo, karaoke, and various acts. There is also a big screen TV showing sky sports.
Although we never ventured into the pool, we did spend a few hours at the pool side which is very spacious and has plenty of sun-loungers.
We have stayed in 3 different hotels in Benidorm, and this one is the best yet.I would definately return.

Room Tip: To avoid road noise ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YouFUMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    533
    118
    27
    8
See reviews for
349
688
76
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Still at this hotel and having a lovely time. Staff very nice, hotel lovely. Sad to see so many shops shut in Benidorm, but sadly thats how it is at the moment. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Clean, modern and food adequate. Im a veggie so not so much for me to eat, but thats my problem not theirs. 5 out of 5 for everything.

Room Tip: 8th floor was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janstaz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Me and my son went to benidorm for the 1st time this year 2012 and stayed at the Venus Hotel we were not dissapointed at all the Hotel is huge extremely clean and the rooms are very spacious with balcony overlooking the pool. We stayed full board and the food was amazing all the staff were very nice . The hotel is 5 minutes away from the beach and all the night life. I strongly recommend sandras and sinatras and Jokers which are luvly pubs with tribute acts on and these are 2 minutes away the market again is a 4 minute walk on a wed or sunday. Overall we were so happy with this hotel oh and there is a cash machine at the hotel next door the PAOBLO we stayed on the 7th floor and had the sun from about 3pm the weather was so hot and always plenty of sunloungas. Even though we were right next to the night life it was very quiet in our hotel .We will definitely be going back .

Room Tip: you must have a pool side room as u get the sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank goldyrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights over Easter, great hotel. Got 3 single rooms for around £45 pppn, which included half board. Food was ok, service is very good. Swimming pool was freezing, needs to be heated as no one was in it. Benidorm is very tacky, but this hotel is in the new town just at the top end of the strip. Didn't see any stag or hen parties at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend and certainly did not let us down. From the moment we stepped of the coach and seen the hotel we were happy.All the staff from reception, bar and cleaners were ever so friendly and could not do enough for us. We had breakfast and evening meal booked every day and it was all good so we did not find that we had to go out at all for a meal. The Room was spot on with plenty of cupboard and drawer space. The only thing the beds where not comfortable but then again when we have stayed abroad before they have never been comfortable were ever we have stayed. The pool area was nice even though it was close but not that it bother us as the weather was not very hot for the time of year we went.

Overall definately would recommend this hotel and we will definately be booking it again ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
6,784 reviews
0.1 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
947 reviews
0.1 km away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,378 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
0.3 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Property: Servigroup Venus
Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,423 - ₹ 14,289
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Venus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - The Hotel Servigroup Venus is very well located just 300 m. away from Levante Beach, and other resort facilities. Facilities and services: - There are two buildings communicated by an elegant reception with access to public rooms: restaurant, bars and lounges. - Large sun terrace and a superb freeform swimming pool for children and adults provided with sunbeds and parasols (electrolysis disinfection), summer bar and surrounded by a tropical garden. Children’s playground. - Dracma Cafe with live music and a delicious cocktail menu to enjoy. - Entertainment programme. In July and August day entertainment for children and adults, and night entertainment including live music and open air musical shows at the hotel terrace. - Gift shop. - Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Panoramic lift. - Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 155. Rooms: - 366 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, bathroom, hair dryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks. The twin rooms have 2 single beds and if the room is occupied for three people, we will add an extra bed. - The hotel also has twin rooms accessible for disabled people with 2 single beds (no balcony / no extra beds possible / advanced booking by phone or email). The bathroom is fully equipped with a shower and elements such as barriers and sink without base. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and “show cooking”. The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality: - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent “IQNet Quality System”. Fire and safety installations adapted to current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Servigroup, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing