We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #44 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value for Money”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We arrived at Villa De Benidorm as a stag of 22 guys.

As we arrived at the reception, 'Sam' the entertainments manager lay down the Law to us that there was to be no drunken Carry on. We assured her that we would behave ourselves and that was that.

We got Checked in very quick. From start to Finish I personally cant fault the hotel. The Location was Fantastic. The rooms were big and cleaned Daily and the food was good.

I see reviewers on this keep moaning about the standard of the food. What are they expecting, a menu from a 5 star Cruise?

The all inclusive drinks package was very good as well. We automatically got upgraded to the 'Gold Card' and this included Draught lager of Heineken, Estrella (Which was my Choice), and for the draught Cider it was 'Olde English'. Spirits were all there as well. Jim Beam Whiskey, Smirnoff Vodka and all different types of Cocktails. Service at the bar was Quick as well.

The staff never had to ask us to keep the noise down once.

There is a safety deposit box in each room which cost 3euros a day with a 15euro deposit which you get back at the end of your stay.

Me and a few of the lads fancy a long weekend again in October.

The Location is Perfect as well.

Please dont Listen to the SNOBS that SAY the Stag and Hen parties are too loud because if this was the case the staff would have been quick to tell them off.

Great Hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anton0028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed you stay with us.

Our guests´ happiness is very important to us, and we very much appreciate the behaviour of your group whilst in our hotel. It was a pleasure to have all of you staying with us.

Our hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes from the beach front, near to the indoor market, close to the outdoor market and all the British bars and shops.

We look forward to seeing you again in october

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    401
    199
    83
    66
See reviews for
502
235
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgica
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

verry good hotel for the price,all included,clean rooms,exellent receptionist,friendly director
all staff verry friendly,animatrice sam is one of the great for everybody day or night time
kitchen staff verry good,cleaning room fine,food good,bar staff best of town( more than friendly)
whe go back in juli for one week

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
We appreciate all your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. Everyone works very hard to make your holiday magic.

We look forward to seeing you again in july

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Just arrived back and in desperate need of some sleep.Had a room at front ,where there was unbeleivable noise til 4am.We had been pre-warned there may be some road noise but the road was the least of our problems.Tried to get a room change but it didnt happen.Food very basic, children survived on chips and ice-cream.No kids club although we were told there was one and the entertainment was fairly none exsistant.The hotel was very central and the staff very pleasant but this is not a place for families.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and try and get a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kammie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate all customer feedback and it helps us to improve our services.

We have a 2 week rolling menu in our restaurant. Our daily menu consists of fresh meat and fish dishes, potato and vegetable dishes, pasta and rice dishes. We also have a fresh salad counter with cold meats and cheeses and our desserts table with a selection of sweets, cakes, ice creams and seasonal fresh fruits

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We have just experienced a holiday at this hotel, where to start. Firstly the position of the hotel fantastic, in the heart of everything, beach 2 minute walk, and in the heart of the strip with everything you could ask for in entertainment. Food was fantastic, something for everyone, drinks were in glasses pints, any shorts, plastic by the pool but nobody could complain, as you could have what you wanted . Rooms basic but who spends time in there room, if I had to make one complaint which is really pathetic complaint , would be there is no hair dryer, first year I did not take one and you do not get one supplied, but no hardship really, weather was fantastic, was not expecting the kind of weather we got especially in may , will definetly be going back to this hotel, staff so friendly from reception to bar staff to chefs to cleaners could not fault them at all , if you like everything at hand then this hotel is perfect for couples , families , and older guests. See you all soon !

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel on the third floor next to all nightlife, but you here no noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetiepie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all your kind words regarding our hotel and staff.

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Everybody works very hard to make your holiday special. Don´t forget that next time you visit, that you can also use our other hotels including our Magic Aqua Hotels. Magic Monika Holidays, Magic Aqua Rock Gardens and Magic Aqua Excalibur are our three aqua hotels with slides and water attractions which you can visit, with full use of the pool, and you can eat and drink there aswell. We also have complimentary shuttlebus to take you to the hotels.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This was my very first time abroad and I had a fantastic time, the hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the swimming pools are brilliant, although the outdoor one was freezing, lol.
Only criticism's are, the entertainment wasn't brilliant and we ended up going out at nights and the nights were very noisy due to stags and hens, but, that isn't anything to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kry10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. All customer feedback is appreciated and helps us improve our services to our guests.

Thank you for you kind comments regarding our staff and our hotel. We hope you will be back again soon.

The Hotel Villa De Benidorm is in a good location, just a few minutes walk to the Levante beach front, close to both the indoor and outdoor markets and near to all the British bars and shops.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.8 km away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#65 of 192 in Benidorm
2,649 reviews
0.6 km away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
2,249 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#75 of 192 in Benidorm
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,099 reviews
0.5 km away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,196 reviews
0.7 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Property: Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,587 - ₹ 18,558
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing