We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Facilities... Poor Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Ranked #76 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Booked the Marina through Jet 2 for 14 nights in July 2017.

Facilities of the hotel bars, pool etc were all excellent and the nightlife was good with live acts in all 4 bars.

Disappointed by the standard of the rooms and only part of the hotel has had modernised rooms. We were moved by the holiday company rep after 2 days and whilst the modernised room was a little better... it wasn't worth the money.

Make sure you get a deal if your gonna stay here!

The hotel is central and close to the beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PhilN1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave a review!
I am saddened to see that you were not happy with the room allocated to you for your stay. I understand some people prefer the modern rooms but I am shocked that after being changed you didn't feel that the change was much better. The new rooms are getting fantastic feedback and we are trying our best to reform as many rooms as possible but as you understand we are a very busy Hotel. We also are doing different styles in different rooms so that they aren't all the same. Perhaps if you tried a different one you would feel it was a lot better!
We hope that you would come back and visit in the future as I am sure you would see a difference.
Best Wishes,
Tara
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,511)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We have just spent 10 nights at the marina with 3 adults and 6 children ages from 10 - 17. I would first like to say how hard the bar staff work and how good they were with the kids. Now thats the only positive im afraid !

We went half board and the breakfast was just about edible , however the evening meal was awful every night. There is no choice for kids i.e pizza , chicken nuggets, there is chips there for about 2 minutes then all gone and have to wait another 10 minutes ! They have theme nights as well ( but wish they didn't ). Spanish night had no paella , in fact nothing that i could even say looked spanish ! We ended up eating out every night and i am by no means a fussy eater !

Now on to the pool ! To get a sunbed you need to be linford christie and be up very early. The hustle to get a bed starts at 8.15, the pool area has chains around it while they put the beds out which is fine until 8.50 when the grand national sunbed chase gets under way. Now if you've taken your trainers or your a trained mma fighter you should be fine unless the angry security guy singles you out ! On two occasions i saw this horrible person push people for no other reason than his own pleasure !

If your lucky enough to get a bed the pool area is fine during the week, however this pool is fully open to anybody walking in off the street which we found out on the saturday. A large group of drunk lads came to the pool bar already very drunk at around 3pm ! One was so drunk he fell over in front of the security guard pulling over a parasol ! The angry security man helped him up and guided him to the bar to get another round of shots ( i kid you not ) ! One of them jumped into the pool with a cigarette while my youngest was in it and none of the staff batted an eye lid ! Now you may think that was bad ( oh no more to come yet ). Are friends son went to the toilets in the hotel and came back looking very worried, when we asked what was wrong he said 4 of the drunk lads had gone into a cubicle together and he didn't feel safe. That was enough now ! We informed the angry security guard that not only were they beyond drunk they were also taking drugs in the toilet, his reply " you do know your in benidorm don't you"

After this we spent every evening at the rio park just up the road which has amazing outdoor entertainment for young and old.

So to sum up if you have already booked this hotel for a family holiday i really do feel for you ! And if you are thinking of booking the marina DONT !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

After reading reviews before we arrived we were worried. This hotel was great, central location with everything around you. Near to the strip but it did not keep us awake because the bars close the doors at 12pm. We were a family of four, two kids age 13 & 10 who had a lovely time. Staff were helpful, very clean, plenty of sun beds that get put around the pool at 9am by the staff, great idea because you always manage to get one. Only bad point is the main pool is deep all the way around. Would definetly go back. Just needs more family entertainment, not just singers!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sped24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your great review!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us!
I have took your comments for improvement on board and I can assure you that the entertainment is something we are looking into! We have just got a new Animation team this year so they are settling in and then slowly making changes to the schedule so that there is more for children. I am sure next time you visit you will see the difference!
Should you need any help with future reservations then please just let us know!

Best Wishes,
Tara
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This place was great from start to finish. Went 1st of august to 8th.
Was child freindly and very clean. Rooms where spot on.
Only problem i had was the spanish staff on reception could hardly speak english besides 1 member.
Otherwise i would very much recommend this hotel to anyone. I took a 13 year old girl and there was so much to do. The noise died off around 1am. Just an amazing place and will be going back in future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lewie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Just come back from a 10 Night stay all three of us enjoyed staying at the marina we was on the third floor pool view which was a bonus .pool side snack bar food was good great value on drinks ,our room was cleaned each day with fresh towels given .All staff around the pool were friendly

Typical hotel of having to be at the pool area early to get a sunlounger but that didn't matter.

Only snag is when checking in receptionist could have smiled more as all we got was we're on third floor here's the key card plus the pool area far two many floats were allowed in for the size of the pool some family's had 3 floats so it made it a tad difficult to actually swim . Music also throughout the day was the same so I was hearing the same song 10 times over

Breakfast was your basic breakfast but we was self catering so we wasn't stuck on choice great English bars around the area

Being near the square I thought it would be really loud at night but it wasn't entertainment was really good in all their bars

All in all great holiday by far best hotel In Benidorm that I have stayed in defiantly will be returning and would recommend to anyone

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Terri4432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your great review!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us!
I will ensure to pass on your small comments for improvement to the relevant departments so that we can look at making things better in regards to the music, lilos etc.
Please come and visit us again soon as we would love to welcome you back!

Best Wishes,
Tara
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
997 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#45 of 192 in Benidorm
678 reviews
0.2 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 km away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,232 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Address: Avenida Cuenca 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: ₹ 3,553 - ₹ 9,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing