We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Ranked #76 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Well I was thoroughly surprised with this hotel. When we booked we hadn't realised how close to the strip we would be but I must say this didn't keep us awake at nights at all (though this may be to the fact we didn't go to bed most nights till around 3am). We where on the 2nd floor right above the bar but they closed the doors at 12pm and you could hear nothing after this even from the strip. The food and the price of drinks was excellent (the cocktails where amazing). The pool area was great although as I can't swim much I was disappointed that the pool was very deep the whole way round. The rooms where excellent and cleaned every day. The only problem I had was young kids running about outside our room windows (2nd floor long balcony above the bar, quite dangerous) and nowhere to hang your wet clothes. Would definitely go back here.

Room Tip: Be careful in upper floors as heard lifts where a nightmare.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank juliehughes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your review!
We are glad that we suprised you and that you enjoyed your stay!
I will be bringing up the issue about the children with Security as this needs to be looked out for and I can only apologise for the problems.
Please come and visit us again soon - it would be our pleasure!

Best Wishes,
Tara
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,511)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

The marina is a beautiful hotel, rooms are a little dated and some areas very shabby. But it's in a prime location and 150metres away from the beautiful beach. Would definitely go again,the only downside is lots of hen and stag party's so lots of noise but to be honest it's very entertaining watching all the antics.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Olivia2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your great review on the Hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back! Hopefully with your next reservation we could try to allocate you a reformed room as I am sure you would see the amazing difference!
Please let me know if you need any help with any future reservations as I will be happy to help.

Best Wishes,
Tara
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Asked for a room high up which I was given,no balcony on the end rooms but for me that was not a problem,only had breakfast but it was your typical Spanish hotel breakfast that you would get in the majority hotels in the Benidorm area,pool area was ok not enough loungers and as in most hotels people put towels on the beds and then are not seen for hours which again is the same everywhere the only thing here is with its position you get a lot of people coming in who are not guests,drink is very good value with good entertainment,never had any bother with lifts or noise but I was high up,hotel rooms very good and ac was good considering the extreme temperature maid did an excellent job,would I stay here again yes without doubt already looking for next year.

Room Tip: Higher floors can be quieter due to central location
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnhmiddlewich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!
We are glad that you are already looking at coming back - should you need any help with your reservation then please just let me know as I will be more than happy to help!
Let's hope that this time we can get you up on a high floor!

Best Wishes,
Tara
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of July. Great location for being central and a short walk down to the beach . We requested a higher floor via email prior to our break after reading the reviews about noise level. When we arrived we were pleased to see our request was fulfilled . To be fair the noise really wasn't as bad as the reviews had said . I'm sure it must be difficult if you have children to get to sleep as it's the area is very active till the early hours. We actually slept really well must have been the alcohol haha. Wi-Fi was pretty good at the hotel , rooms clean and beds comfortable. You have to pay for a room safe and you need your own pool towels, I've actually never been to a 4* hotel that doesn't provide these free of charge. Breakfast was adequet but only 8am till 10am ... We managed the first day but the late nights got the better of us . Almost impossible to get around the pool and even if you managed to get a bed it was like sardines. We are not smokers so it wasn't very pleasant around the pool in such close proximity to others, literally face to face . So we opted for the beach each day . Which may I add is spotless, it was my first time to Benidorm but my partners 3rd (stag dos) I've always shuddered at the thought. I got my eye wiped, I totally fell in love with the place. Very clean you wouldn't know the night before there had been a huge street party!! Lots to see and do , loved all the entertainment in the bars including the holiday makers. The old town is very pretty and Spanish and a trip to the Platform is a must , it's breathtaking . We also had a night at the Benidorm Palace, great night out and value for money . I would highly recommend this hotel for the cost and location a good 3* but not 4. we were here for my partners 60th and had a ball !! See you again Benidorm that for sure .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave a great, detailed review on the Hotel!
We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay here and I am pleased to see that Benidorm has won you over! It is truly a beautiful place with so much to see and do!
I would like to apologise for the problems that you had with the sunbeds and I am pleased to tell you that we have a new system in place that is making the layout of them a lot better. We are getting very positive feedback from customers.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Best Wishes,
Tara
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My family and I , have just come back from a 2 week stay at this hotel.
Good points - Food was ok. Hotel was very clean. Pools were very clean. The staff were very friendly.
My family all enjoyed the stay.
The hotel is in a good position for the night life and a short walk to the beach.
Bad points- The hotel has 17 floors and my wife is very afraid of heights so,,,,I emailed the hotel twice to ask for a room that was lower down.
I had no reply and on our arrival, we were put on the 15th floor. I asked for a lower level room and was told that all the family rooms were on the top floors.
The poolside is always very busy and the hotel allow anyone to come into the hotel and use the facilities, consequently...a lot of the people poolside are not from the hotel.
Would I stay in the hotel again - No...mainly because of the height issue.
The hotel is fine otherwise.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mondeoboxerblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaHotelResort, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your review!
We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay here with us but also saddened to see that you had a problem with the height of your room.
Family rooms on lower floors do exist in the Hotel, but I should assume there was none available during your stay to change you to. We always try to make room changes if possible but as you can understand it is a very busy time of year for us and therefore it is difficult.
I hope that you would change your mind and decide to come and visit us again in the future. Please e-mail myself personally through the website and I would ensure to get you a lower floor as I know how much this would mean.
Best Wishes,
Tara
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
998 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
679 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 km away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,234 reviews
0.7 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Address: Avenida Cuenca 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: ₹ 3,568 - ₹ 9,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing