We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice to see you again"”
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“"Nice to see you again"”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

"Nice to see you again"... That's very much what one of the receptionists will say as you check in at the Hotel Don Pancho, Benidorm, Spain. Guests do come back again and the hotel values your custom.

So why do people return to the same hotel year after year when the usual trend is to say "We've done that one and got the Tshirt, next year we are going to..."
The reason why people re-book to stay at the Hotel Don Pancho is because it aims for and achieves very high standards for guests, they love it and come back time and time again.

In our case we have stayed at this hotel for the last four years and will definately be booking for next year as well - and this is why.
When we first entered the Hotel Don Pancho passing by the gardens with waterfalls and fountains then walking toward the impressive revolving doorway it became clear that the hotel looked rather special - and it is.

This year we were on the 12th floor with a nice comfortable room and like everyone else (as all rooms face the sea) we had a glorious view, the rooms are very clean and all meals and the facilities at the hotel were wonderful - 'Exactly as it says on the tin'.

In the evening after a fabulous dinner we relaxed in the deep leather seats of the lounge amid the pleasing Aztec/ Inca decor style and enjoyed after dinner coffee and liqueurs served by impeccably dressed waiters.
We sunbathed by the pool during the day and regularly ventured out to walk the splendid Benidorm promenade, a point of interest is that walking fron the hotel entrance to the beach only takes three minutes.

All in all the Hotel Don Pancho cannot be faulted, some reports state that the decor is dated, well maybe it is but as we come from a generation that appreciates the finer things in life we enjoy the decor as it is.!

However, the most important aspect of the hotel is the staff, most of whom are long serving and together with the directors that keenly oversee the operation they create a very happy environment for hotel guests.
The hotel easily surpasses it's four satar rating, it really is a nice experience to stay here and to enjoy the best in hotels.

We can't praise it enough - Viva Hotel Don Pancho Benidorm.

Room Tip: Can't answer this, we've always left it to the receptionist and have never had a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,095
    403
    113
    29
    16
See reviews for
272
1,082
38
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We returned yesterday from the Hotel Don Pancho.Wow what a lovely hotel, the staff were so helpful. As soon as we got off the coach a member of staff greeted us by name and took our cases inside. (my husband uses a wheelchair).By the time we were booked in our cases were already in our room.A while later we were given a basket of fresh fruit as a welcome gift.The room was so spacious and comfortable.We were on the 16th floor and the views of the beach and surrounding area were amazing.All rooms face the sea.The hotel is located just a stones throw from the beach itself, with many bars and resturants nearby.The rooms were spotless, the cleaners came everyday and were meticulas in their jobs.The resturant served food to suit every taste, on sundays there is a champagne breakfast, and monday a gala night again with champers and steaks.We had the same table for the two weeks that we stayed, and the staff were really on the ball when it came to service.If your plate was empty it was whisked away in a second, no waiting around to be cleared.It was hubbys birthday the monday after we arrived,what a lovely surprise to be presented with a bottle of champagne and a cake to die for, better than any thorntons,The entertainment in the hotel was mainly for the spanish, with the dancing etc,but each to their own.Overall we would highly reccommend the Don Pancho to all. we had walked past it many times,but will now visit again many times.

Room Tip: book a high room for the best views. rooms ending o7 o8 etc have bigger balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank auntybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just returned from a week at the Don Pancho Hotel in Benidorm. The hotel is in a great location and all the bedrooms are comfortable and overlooking the sea and very clean. Staff very friendly nothing too much trouble, we asked for a high floor when we arrived and we got floor 16 which was lovely. The food was 'out of this world'. Sunday morning we came down to breakfast and there was champagne, caviar and smoked salmon. I had not been to Benidorm for a number of years, but I will certainly be back to this Hotel and I would recommend it to everyone.
The beaches are cleaned every morning so there is no litter about at all.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor in the middle if you can. It is a bit windy apparently if you are on the end ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Car0line05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Returned yesterday 21st April from a week at the Don Pancho, could not fault this hotel in any way, the situation was great, food was "to die for" and the comfort of the rooms was very very good. Will be back hopefully in October of this year and a hotel I will be visiting many times in the future. The Staff were helpful and always had time for you. Nothing was too much trouble. What a lovely clean place Benidorm is and the beaches were second to none. All the rooms have a sea view so no one misses out on the wonderful views.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank heidipuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed for a week in the Don Pancho. We were a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys and found the hotel fantastic. Yes it does look a bit dated in places, but as other people have said it has a Spanish feel to it. Food was excellent and we didn't have a bad meal during our stay.
The rooms are cleaned every day and there is not a bit of dust to be found anywhere.

The hotel found out it was my birthday while there and at evening meal they presented me with a free bottle of wine, a very nice touch.

The hotel is situated 150 metres from the beach which is excellent. It is also a stones throw from the pubs and clubs in the next street, (these can't be heard at night ).Morgans or Neptunes as it is called in the Benidorm TV series is just round the corner, great place to go to.

The hotel is more suited to mature people but don't let this put you off. There is plenty of entertainment to be found elsewhere in Benidorm. Staff were great and very helpful.

All in all we had a great week and would definitely recommend this hotel for the location and services

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank markandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
6,784 reviews
0.2 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,218 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,659 reviews
0.9 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
3,856 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Property: Hotel Don Pancho
Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,712 - ₹ 19,702
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing