We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,624)
Filter reviews
8,624 results
Traveller rating
3,474
2,912
1,446
473
319
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,474
2,912
1,446
473
319
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar ocas pool pool area tv series half board family room superior room main pool indoor market plenty of choice bed and breakfast great pool large pool kids club every night great holiday short break
Filter
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 8,624 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Good value food excellent. Position excellent. Would have preferred better quality toiletries. And perhaps tea making facilities. Bit nosiy over restaurant at the Ocas because of the aircon. Would go again

Room Tip: Bit noisy if over the restaurant because of a aircon
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi carol w, thanks for leaving us a feedback of your stay among us. We see in your lines that you were mostly satisfied, overall with our food selection and central location, which we really appreciate!! We also thank you for pointing what you liked less, every criticism is a chance to improve. We hope to see you back someday. Best regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Just returned today from a 4 night break to the Sol Pelicanos but originally booked the Sol Pelicanos Ocas. On check in I knew that the Ocas were family rooms with no balcony but a window. That was ok but felt the room would be warm with air con not working until May only heating. I then asked if I could pay extra for a room in the Pelicanos with a balcony, £80 later got a room in the Pelicanos with a balcony!!!
I was given room 1324 on the 13th floor. The room was fairly spacious with plenty hanging space and 3 small drawers. The room was overlooking the pool but did get very noisy at night and into the early hours, even on the 13th floor.
During the 4 nights i was there the beds were made and clean towels everyday but that was it. The floor was not swept once and the dressing table and mirrored wardrobes were not wiped clean once.
I was half board, breakfast was the best meal, evening meal was not my choice and I found it quite poor and if you are a party of 2 don't sit on a 4 table or a party of three don't sit at a rectangular 4 table (slightly bigger) sit at a square table set for 3/4 other wise you will be signaled at to move!! Went in the restaurant at 8.45 last night as it closed at 9.30 nothing was being replenished so get in early.
Maybe the hotel need to think about putting the air con on earlier if the weather is warm. You also need to be aware that the Ocas is not in the Pelicanos. The Ocas has its own restaurant and pool area also the family rooms with the window overlook the side of the indoor market and refuse bins etc!!

Room Tip: Do not stay in the Ocas family rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank curly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi curly16, first of all, thank you for leaving us your feedback of your stay with us. It is really important to us to know the feelings of our guests, due to see which services can we improve. We are so sorry the cleanliness in the room were not as expected, normally the cleanliness is one of our strong points of service, so we apologize for it. When you are in our facilities, no matter which building you stay, you can use all facilities from both hotels: restaurants, terraces, bars, pools... We deeply regret you did not fully enjoy your stay, but we would like to have you back someday, and try to make you feel like the majority of our guests, who go home satisfied. Till then, best regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Check in staff very friendly
Hotel very fresh and clean
Hotel room was nice no faults or problems bed really comfy bathroom plenty of room and shower very good
Hotel pools are fantastic
Great place great price

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tomtom700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear tomtom700, thanks for your comments and feedback!! We are so glad you had a great weekend break among us, and also your nice words about our staff, cleanliness, room and pools, these are great news!! We would like to see you back in another occasion. Kind regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Good location pretty handy to get to anywhere.
Couple of good pubs next door for the live sports.
Pool is ok though only March and was still busy, definitely wouldn't want to here June July August time.

Drink is expensive at the pool compared with anywhere else.

Has a good breakfast and can't really fault anything.
Pretty noisy front facing rooms but to be expected where it's situated.

Could definitely stay in a lot worse places.
Would I stay there again, yes.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MJB2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Brian M, thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with other travelers as it help them to know a bit more about our hotel and our services! We are glad to know that overall you had a nice stay and that would like to come back! We also apologize about the noise on front rooms from the street, we hope that the new police station helps us a bit. Thank you so much for your feedback!! Hoping to see you soon! Regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Booked a family room. Stuck in one room with my 9-11 daughters. Not happy. Asked for room change and not happening. Even offered to pay if room upgrade but nothing available they day. Booked this holiday 10 months been looking forward to it and been let down big time. Not even got a balcony... I will write a new review if things change but not looking likely.. I'm gutted

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank Arrondackombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Arrondackombe, we deeply regret about it. A description of the Family room is in our website and almost all travel companies too, we are sorry the information didn't reach you. As our partners told you, the only room which fit 4 guests as Family room it's family with Balcony in Pelicanos, but we have no availability right now. Please, you can ask in reception daily in cases a no show leave the chance for you to make the upgrade. Enjoy your holiday!! Regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews