We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good with bad points !!”
Review of Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good with bad points !!”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Just got back from a weeks stay and hope i can be totally honest.The rooms are ok and give what is needed but if you intend to stay in your room then this is not for you.

Having my grandson with me i found it hard because there were a lot of stairs and only one lift that went to the bar area so had to cart the buggy up/down stairs.

I notice a few reviews comment on the noise and it was loud at times however the hotel can do nothing about the noise coming from outside the hotel and the rude holiday makers in side the hotel, i myself had to ask a older couple to move on from having a full on conversion at 3am outside my door.

The food caters for all tastes and was a little on the boring side some days however we never went hungry and in fact had a meal out on our last day and the food was worst and we had to pay for it.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would go back IF the hotel made itself a bit more buggy/wheelchair friendly

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie-SolPO, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Thomas W,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We assure you that we will use your comments to improve these facilities, although I must say that last year we have built a big ramp to make it easier for wheelchairs and buggies to get to the Lake Pool, as we were aware of this problem. We hope to see you again in our Hotel. Thank you for your comments and for choosing Sol Pelícanos Ocas to spend your holidays. Yours sincerely, Valérie Arnauts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,783
    2,414
    1,224
    409
    252
See reviews for
2,764
2,178
154
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,873)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Just spent 5 nights at this hotel and can only comment on positives, and negatives,
positives, pool, rooms, location,
negatives, check in staff slow, food poor, english breakfast poor, large stag and hen partys,
if you looking for hotel to relax then sorry this not the one,
would i go back to this hotel, no,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

On holiday in the sol pelicanos from 10th-17th April 2012 with husband & Grandkids. Absolutely fantastic, for all of us. Rooms were great as was the food. The facilities for the kids were 2nd to none. The kids club run from 11am-1pm, then 3pm-5pm. nice break if we wanted it, We got involved in all the adult games from archery, to table tennis. The entertainment at night was great for the family too. Staff were ever so freindly and made our stay very enjoyable. Going back October for another week. Thanks for a great holiday.
Brian & Donna/x

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

due to visit this hotel in a few weeks for the fifth time.... this time however i am tempted to cancel & look at hotel elsewhere - as my tour operator has informed us that my family of 4 will not be getting a hotel room with a balcony. We are travelling with another family of 3 (who will qualify for a balcony). & I recommended this hotel - but do not seem to be getting treated as well this time. Extremely annoying as have stayed in this hotel numerous times WITH A BALCONY.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank n r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just come back from a week's stay there.

Positives:
Pool area was fantastic
staff were excellent, speedy and generally very helpful (with the possible exception of reception staff who looked a bit fed up)
rooms were good and cleaned every day

Negatives:
The food was absolutely awful - was tasteless, bland and often not cooked at all well, indeed one of my friends found the experience more like being a herd of cattle eating their feed from a trough and my stomach was upset for the whole holiday and has only just recovered.
no water in room for 2 of my 6 days there.
pool bar was closed - why?

All in all it was OK, probably lives off the fact the TV programme is based there. I dare say there are better value hotels in benidorm and when I next return I will look to stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: I faced a building sight which was noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will_n_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,004 reviews
0.6 km away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
2,191 reviews
0.6 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,338 reviews
4.6 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#32 of 192 in Benidorm
900 reviews
0.6 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pelicanos Ocas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Property: Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Address: C/ Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#38 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,305 - ₹ 17,283
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Pelicanos Ocas 3*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Pelicanos Ocas is situated in Benidorm, in Rincon de Loix, 300m from the magnificent Levante Beach and close to the shopping and leisure areas. Ideal for enjoying a family holiday and discover one of the most important tourist destinations in the Mediterranean. Its climate, its beaches, nightlife and a variety of theme parks, Benidorm become a destination where you can enjoy all year round. The complex has 5 swimming pools, one lagoon-style where guests can enjoy a Jacuzzi area, and the Bar Caribbean (July and August). Its cuisine offers international themed buffets, areas dedicated to local specialties, different bars and cocktail bars and a complete Snack Bar where you can discover the advantages of All Inclusive. You can also enjoy our full program of sports and fitness activities for adults and evening shows inspired by Broadway musicals. Its extensive program of activities for children and childcare facilities, playground area or games room are some of the proposals for our youngest guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Melia Hotels APAC and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Pelicanos Ocas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Pelicanos Ocas Benidorm
Pelicanos Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Sol Pelicanos Benidorm
Pelicanos Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pelicanos
Benidorm Sol Pelicanos
Hotel Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing