We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Ranked #35 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Had a great 1 wks hol here at sol peliconas with my dad and son aged 10 yrs old. Swimming pool is big and there are plenty of areas to swim round even though water was cold at this time of year we still went in. Once we were in we were fine as weather was lovely! We also took pics at the swim up bar and this was closed would have liked to see it open at least a few times a week through out the wk ie weekend as the hotel seemed busier then. plenty of sunbeds for all, didnt once had to worry about sunbed hoggers who get up 1st thing in the morning and think its ok to take sunbeds when not using them as this hotel as a policy on this for those who do this!
Food was lovely and plentyfull huge variety to cater in my opinon for everyone,we were halfboard which was enough for us an didnt seem repetitive for us as for 1 wk as there were so may options you had fruit, salad bar, different meat aswell as fish every evening,paella, veg,cheeses breads,soups as well as lovely dessert section if you like me and hav a sweet tooth.Never once cued for meal times even though some mornings were busy like wednesdays and sunday mornings for people like me who were setting off early for the outdoor markets about a 10 min walk away! Breakfast you had cereals, croissantants, toast, fruit salads ,jams breads cheeses and of course the full english!
Staff were also friendly kind and helpful apart from a grumpy cleaner who when i first arrived i only asked about the lights not working as i didnt understand you had to slide your key card in the thing at the side near your door to work the lighten as this was never mentioned in reception an its the 1st time i see this. I just took it she had a bad day or i was interfering with time schedule in keeping in time cleaning the rooms as i only asked nicely if she could help and asked her only once, she start talking to here self on the way to my room! from that i understood she wasnt happy! Nevermind ha ha!
Rooms are basic but thats all you need if like me you only planning to sleep thats if you can specially if your a light sleeper like me as walls are very thin and i mean thin you can here people under you an above you etc.Through the week its not bad but by the weekend theres alot of stags and hens came when we were here and do they make alot of noise! I requested a low floor got a 3rd floor which was brill coz of my son! we were on the end and if you cud see the road and one of the pools from where we were.Hotel well located for us right next to beach next door literally to the indoor market, shops,bars etc!
Entertainment as we were so busy going out to other places only went once to the hotels which was the loro parriot show which was all well until they come round with the birds, plonkin them on you taken pictures with them and expecting you to hand over 10 euros for your unframed pic on the spot without a chance to think,view or make a decision to get your pic, basically you dont pay there and then your not gettin it! Shame really and if they explain how it is b4 the pic is taken it wud save there time and yours b4 they start the show! Dont know whether hotel staff were aware off this never though about it until now.These were not staff of the hotel but entertainers who entertain within the premises from the outside.Other hotel entertainment couldnt fault it pretty gud!
Kids were occupied by the flinstones childrens club which my son enjoyed and greatly entertained!
Theres been good points and some not but in the furture i would still stay here only because the pool was fantastic, food was great and most of the staff were polite and friendly! oh and location wise too!

Room Tip: Higher rooms i heard have less noise from outside, corner rooms are slightly bigger,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngelaM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie-SolPO, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear AngelaM M,
First of all, thank you for your detailed review here on Tripadvisor! We do appreciate a lot all of your comments, as this way we have knowledge of how our guests feel about the services that we provide. And please do not doubt that we will use each one of your comments to improve our services. We are pleased to read that you would return to Sol Pelícanos Ocas in the future! Yours sincerely, Valérie Arnauts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,464
    2,184
    1,112
    375
    236
See reviews for
2,443
1,955
124
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,710)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have just had the most enjoyable stay at Sol Pelicanos, we were travelling with two other couples and we are all in our forties and went all inclusive. It provided excellent value for money with a huge selection of foods and is something for everyone, all beautifully presented and hot. The only negative thing for me was the wine wasn't that great

The best part of the hotel is the swimming pool and we spent plenty of time relaxing on the sun loungers, and even had a dip in the pool which was quite nice as we have an excellent week weather wise. The location was excellent for us as we loved the live entertainment on your door step, but may be a little too noisy for some people as went into the early hours.

The staff were very friendly and worked very hard and we loved the duo who performed most nights at 8.30 pm and played something for everyone. We used to go out of the hotel after this and went to the Western Saloon which had excellent entertainment and atmosphere. We would definitely return and enjoyed our holiday, thank you Sol Pelicanos.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the main pool, and not too high if bringing young children or you are afra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foxeyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed her for a week this year, fantastic hotel, very clean, all staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, plenty of choice and variety. Pool area lovely and plenty of sunbeds. Entertainment family friendly, not my choice but ideal for families. 5 minutes walk from beach and old town. All in all the all inclusive option was excellent and I couldn't fault anything about this hotel at all. Am already planning my next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed on 13th floor which had brilliant views of surrounding areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

i took my elderly mother for a short break. last feb. the pelicanos was recomended by friends {my mother is confined to a wheelchair] the hotel was great suitable for all ages,rooms were lovely, cleaned regular. food was very nice lots of choice.staff were helpful.the entertainment was very good for time of year. my husband & myself intend to return in june this year

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas061Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie-SolPO, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Thomas061Lancashire,
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us, and that you were satisfied with the services that we provide. We look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for your confidence in our Hotel and our company, Meliá Hotels International, and for your nice comments on Tripadvisor! Best Regards, Valérie Arnauts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Just back from a week in Sol Pelicanos. Would definitely stay in this hotel again. Quality and variety of food excellent (we were all inclusive) the breakfasts were amazing. Fresh fruit, cereals, toasts, all the croissants/pain au chocolate etc, full english breakfast. Very very good. Staff very friendly and nice. Very quick check in. They seem to think of everything you need. Bedrooms basic. Hotel however very clean. Walls in bedroom thin (particularly in bathroom for some reason). However, I can't say I was ever really disturbed by noise although that could have been down to good luck. Water in pool absolutely freezing. I think I was one of only three people that stayed in the water longer than 20 seconds but April I suppose is early however feel they should have maybe heated the pool. Entertainment in hotel was ok, they do attempt to provide this but it doesn't compare to what offered outside. The only real problem I had was the strong smell of sulphur, particularly in the bathroom and in the main bar lounge. Numerous sunbeds available which was good. Would definitely go back and wish I was there now (even if Mateo wasn't there!!!)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DARCYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie-SolPO, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Darcyf,
Thank you for your comments here on Tripadvisor, and thank you for choosing Sol Pelícanos Ocas to spend your holidays. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked our food and our Staff! Referring to the pool, I must say that I feel sorry that you were not really lucky with the weather...this week, it has been lovely and our guests have been using our pool a lot! We look forward to receiving you again in our Hotel! Kind regards, Valérie Arnauts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,634 reviews
0.5 km away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.6 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pelicanos Ocas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Property: Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Address: C/ Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#38 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,728 - ₹ 11,641
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Pelicanos Ocas 3*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Pelicanos Ocas is situated in Benidorm, in Rincon de Loix, 300m from the magnificent Levante Beach and close to the shopping and leisure areas. Ideal for enjoying a family holiday and discover one of the most important tourist destinations in the Mediterranean. Its climate, its beaches, nightlife and a variety of theme parks, Benidorm become a destination where you can enjoy all year round. The complex has 5 swimming pools, one lagoon-style where guests can enjoy a Jacuzzi area, and the Bar Caribbean (July and August). Its cuisine offers international themed buffets, areas dedicated to local specialties, different bars and cocktail bars and a complete Snack Bar where you can discover the advantages of All Inclusive. You can also enjoy our full program of sports and fitness activities for adults and evening shows inspired by Broadway musicals. Its extensive program of activities for children and childcare facilities, playground area or games room are some of the proposals for our youngest guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ostrovok so you can book your Sol Pelicanos Ocas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Pelicanos Ocas Benidorm
Pelicanos Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Sol Pelicanos Benidorm
Pelicanos Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pelicanos
Benidorm Sol Pelicanos
Hotel Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing