We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel to stay in.”
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #13 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great hotel to stay in.”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have been to this hotel 3 years running. The food is excellent, the rooms are spotless & the staff very welcoming. When we first booked this hotel 3 years ago, we were worried about what it would be like to stay there? On arrival we were pleasently surprised....rooms spotless (cleaned every day with towel changes if you wanted it, every day)...Staff very friendly, especially the lovely young lady at the dining room reception. She was the life & soul of the dining room, we always looked forward to seeing her & having a chat & a bit of banter. The food was excellent for a 3 star hotel ( much better than some 4 star hotels). The young lady that cleaned our rooms on 2nd floor did an outstanding job & nothing was too much trouble for her. The main reception staff were very helpful & informative. We could always get a sunbed & chair around the pool area. The bar & ballroom area's are a real thing of beauty...The chandelier & the recent undersea painting in the dome is really lovely. The regular security guy was also very friendly & helpful. The location is ideal, not noisy but a stones throw from all of the nightlife. Overall, this hotel is excellent value for money, that's why we go back year after year. After talking to people that were staying in nearby hotels I believe there is no other 3 star hotel in the area to touch it. I would love to see the Trip advisor rating go from a 4 1/2 to a thoroughly deserved 5. Well done by everyone that works in this hotel to make it the BEST!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    445
    118
    16
    17
See reviews for
278
700
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed at the Calypso in june 2012,room was nice air con was not working when we got there but the maintenance guy came straight away and fixed it in fact he set it so it would stay on all the time that was a bonus the weather was superb our room faced the hotel which was being built didnt bother us we were out all day and even builders sleep at night.Food in the resturaunt was great we went full board for a week and by the thursday i was stuffed choices were really good anyone who says theres no choice is just being stupid.liked the swipe card system which stops strangers just walking around the place,lot of older folk there but that was fine meant we could get a sunbed any time of the day they seemed to stay on the balcony bless em,thought the pool area could have a been jet washed while we were there but thats not a major problem.Overall enjoyed the hotel would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

this has been our 6th visit to this hotel and the hotel has the usual high standards we expected, however I must warn travellers of the building site only 20mtr away. our rooms were directly opposite the site,and was impossible to open the windows or sit on the veranda between 7am and 7-30pm because of the noise, dust and general building site disturbance.The hotel could not offer us any other rooms and our rep.from jet2 was of little help saying that they were aware of this. A hard saved for holiday ruined

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We have just returned from this lovely hotel. This was our second stay and although we did have a couple of problems at the latter end of our stay we would still go back. The weather was beautiful, the hotel and room was spotless and the majority of the staff were lovely. However, towards the end of the holiday whilst having lunch a couple of the waitresses were quite rude towards us. We have been travelling to Spain for almost 40 years now and albeit we cannot speak the language we have picked up a few words and sometimes I can pickup what the conversation is about. We were full board the food was delicious, one particular lunchtime we were a little late going in for lunch. Unfortunately we were still in the dining room at 3pm (time of closure) two of the waitressess were most annoyed at this it was quite obvious it was their finishing time. But they need'nt have carried on in from of us. It was as though they thought we could'nt understand what they were saying but it was obvious with not only what they were saying but also there body language. I dont like being pointed at, its rude. The day before we were due to leave I was getting our travel documents together. Its a good job that I looked at the passports because they were'nt ours! Admittingley we should have checked them when we collected them, but when reception have you signing for them etc etc you "them" to get it right. Thank goodness I checked them when we did before we got to the airport can you imagine what would have happened. Mind you we did have a ten and a half hour delay there but thats not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Book a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annabelleCastleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed here mid July 2012, we were in a group of 10 girls. Mostly older people in the hotel so nice and quiet and we were right over the road from neptunes bar from Benidorm the program!! No noise from the bars though, very comfortable and clean rooms and the rest of the hotel is really clean too, staff were great, very helpful and food in restaurant was very good for a 3 star hotel. All in all couldn't fault it. Definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burtie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
0.2 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,777 reviews
0.5 km away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,116 reviews
0.1 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,217 reviews
0.5 km away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Property: Servigroup Calypso
Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,494 - ₹ 14,575
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Calypso is located 300 m. From Levante Beach in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Modern building with an elegant and attractive entrance.Large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols. Bar-terrace and garden area. Spacious and comfortable bar-lounge in the main building and lounge-bar "Gaudi" in the swimming pool area. Games room.Entertainment programme and disco music at night. Children's playground.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet area at reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 105Rooms296 rooms with every comfort: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, LCD TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Servigroup, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing