We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #34 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed here with my 2 sisters and 81yr old mum at the end of feb, and feel i need to speak in defence of the Riudor, The food was plentiful and hot, and staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel is in a great location. I was aware of reports about muggings etc going on around the hotel but that has nothing to do with the hotel itself thats a police matter,and I can honestly say there were no problems for us and we didn't feel too scared to go out at night. I go to Benidorm at least 3 times a year and this was the first visit to the Riudor and will NOT be the last.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank june031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hello June!

My name is Paula, I am Hotel RIudor's Guest Relations.
Thank you very much for submitting this review to TripAdvisor. We are glad to see that you wished to highlight some of the things that you find to be part of the bright side of the Hotel (staff, food, location..).
But what pleases us the most is that you would like to come back. We will be happy to welcome you again with a big smile. We will be looking forward to it.
And please make sure you get your free Amigo Card to get gifts and services of your choice.
Should you have any enquiries, please contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com I will be happy to answer back as soon as possible.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    443
    184
    67
    22
See reviews for
127
788
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

this hotel was recommended to us as we had not been to Benidorm for several years
the hotel is very very dated more like a residential home with one guest staying for 6 months
at a time
NO activuties during the day ,& in the evening ,yes free bingo 2 or 3 games then a quiz
to keep you awake
10pm caberet time if you can stand Elvis Presley ?
guests who return year after year have said the hotel has gone down to previous years
out and about in the aera of the hotel at night it was very noisy with constant sound
of ambulance, police car sirens
several fights took place in the area
we heard of two muggings in the area
and pickpockets were active at all times of the day and night
Bars in the area privided some good entertainment but you paid heavily with the price
of drinks
All i can say is we will never be going to Benidorm again

Room Tip: dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HullCassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Hello HullCassie,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your experience in Benidorm did not meet your expectations.
We do have activities during the day in high season, and apart from the bingos and quizzes, all year round we have an artist or show every evening (vocalists, comedians, dancers, etc.). I am sorry if none of these were of your taste.
I am pleased to know anyway that you were recommended the Hotel Riudor.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have been to this Hotel before and it was good, but has went down a bit, due to freezing food.
The staff in the Reception, and restaurant were very good, as was the cleaning lady.Rep from Thomsons first class. bar staff needed to smile more.We stayed from 14th February and came home today the 6th March 2012.

I used the micro wave every day to heat our food up , which was reasonable quality.Our pillows were terrible, Dick TURPIN MUST HAVE RESIDED at the hotel as his horse was still in the pillows. Entertainment good. Lovely crowd of people inside, but muggers outside and pick pockets.

We saw fights next door at morgans and a lovely couple at our Hotel set on, the spanish police are giving Coaches arriving police escorts, to unpack all the cases.The muggers are spoling this family resort, will go somewhere else in May. SHAME.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Black Chicken bar side as its noisy and no one can sing in there. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happymover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Hello happymover28,

Thank you for submitting this review to TripAdvisor. We take the time to read what our Guests have to say on here and on other sources as the Hotel's and TUI's satisfaction questionnaires. You are contributing to help us improve, so thank you. However, we would like to encourage you to bring up any inconveniences or suggestions to us whilst in the Hotel in order to be able to solve any issues we can.
We are sorry to know that, at the time you came, some aspects of the hotel or the resort were not up to your expectations.
The City Hall and local businesses are working hard to ensure Benidorm is a safe and fun beach resort for all our visitors to enjoy, and we shall keep on doing our utmost.
We hope to see you back soon or, otherwise, we would like to recommend you to try any of the other Medplaya Hotels on the Spanish Costas.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Went to Benodorm beginning of Feb. Hotel good as long as you didn't have a room on the side of the Black Chicken Disco, which was loud until 6am. A lot of trouble with mugging in the resort, two people mugged at our hotel first day which is why we will not be back to this resort although the Hotel was good


Roger

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room on high floor on opposite side to the disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Roger,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Benidorm and for giving Hotel Riudor such good ratings.
We are sorry that the music from the Black Chicken pub bothered you. We always advice our Guests to call reception whenever there is an inconvenience so that we can act as fast as possible to try to solve the issue. In this case, we would call the police, as the pub might be overcoming the levels of music.

Everyone in Benidorm is working hard to be able to make the city the safe and great resort it has always been. We hope we can soon recover your confidence and have you back.
Otherwise, we remind you Medplaya has another 10 Hotels on the Spanish coastline.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is a good clean hotel with excellant staff the food is good and the rooms clean, you can even follow the soaps on the tv in your room.Now the bad side THE MUGGINGS which happen around the Riudor and surrounding hotels every day a people would be telling you about a crime, we were even targetted ourselves if the Benidorm police and councillors do not address this problem there will be a lot less tourists going there.

Room Tip: rooms not over the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Tony S,

Thank you for submitting your review to Trip Advisor.
We are aware that most of you are worried about the muggings that took place in Benidorm at the beginning of the month. We understand your concern and are trying our best together with other establishments in Benidorm to prevent these awful incidents.

I am happy to inform you that the City Hall is acting. Last Tuesday, for example, there were 6 Police units looking after Guests that were arriving to the Riudor and nerby Hotels.

It is pleasing to know that you think the Riudor is a great Hotel with clean rooms, good food and excellent staff.
We hope to see you back soon to enjoy of another good holiday with us.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.6 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
0.1 km away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.4 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.2 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,841 - ₹ 10,910
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing