We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Nearby Hotels
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 112
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 226
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 76
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 126
US$ 103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 101
US$ 88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 270
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
104
154
55
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
154
55
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscommercial centrealdi supermarketone nightovernight stopfrom francefree breakfastsan ferminminute tripsmall barretail parkbed was very comfortablelarge bathindustrial estatean underground car parkhotel is locatedwifi worked well
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I can't think of anything negative in this hotel itself. Service is good, rooms are spacious and squeaky-clean, breakfast is included and excellent for what it is. All this for 50 euro was really a steal. But - and this is an important but - you have to sort out how to get to the city. It is not enough to have a car: we went by car, had a hard time to find a parking spot (even far from the core of the old city) and when we moved the car to park somewhere else (bad decision) could not find another parking spot in 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebadosamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is off the path but when in pamplona for the San Fermin festival you are going to want to escape the chaos and stench. This place is clean and the service is great. They offer a great shuttle to town too.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here during the San Fermin festival, commonly known as the running of the bulls. We were happy to have the included breakfast daily and free parking. However during San Fermin it's best to just leave your car at the hotel rather than take it into town. The hotel is located on the South side of town in an industrial/retail park. My GPS system couldn't locate the exact spot and the google maps didn't help us much either. If you are planing a trip here I would definitely call the hotel and get directions do it using landmarks rather than trying to find it using street names. There's a public transit bus that runs you right into town and the taxi fee for the trip was very reasonable as well. You can walk it in about 45 minutes but my wife and I never made it succesfully without asking for directions when we got to the industrial/retail park. Our room as the same as all the other Holiday Inn express rooms we've stayed in which gave us a kind of welcome home feel and that was nice. By far the best part about this hotel was the staff. They could not have been more helpful. Offering tips about how to enjoy the festival. We sat at the lobby bar, an extension of the front desk and just watched as they staff beamed while talking to the other guests about their town and the festival. This place is exactly what a Holiday Inn Express is supposed to be: clean rooms, nice little bar, close enough to where you want to be and great staff that makes you feel at home. Another great added bonus was that you can see the fireworks from the lobby bar. and the San Fermin fireworks are some of the best I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PegLeg-and-SherBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed during St Fermin-hotel is very convenient for bus into town (Number 11 only 3 mins walk away) Very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful- hotel even provide early breakfast for people wanting to get into town early and laid on a bus to take you there. We would most definitely stay there again.
Only down side was restaurant closed until September

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueabram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Located at the far end of a commercial zone, the immediate surroundings of the hotel are quiet and offer ample free parking place. Nearby you can find not only a MacDonalds, but also a big new shopping mall called La Morea, an E Leclerc "hypermarket", and a gas station. Hotel rooms are modern and clear; only the glass panel separating the bathroom is unusual and may not be appreciated. No nice view from rooms at the backside of the hotel. Breakfast is a bit limited, and takes place in an unwelcoming canteen-like space.

Room Tip: Ask a room at the front side.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews