We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay when visiting Pamplona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Nieuwerkerken, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay when visiting Pamplona”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel outside of Pamplona was a very good place for us to stay during our visit to Pamplona.
We stayed there 2 days.
The room was,like the other Holiday inn Express hotels we stayed in, rather modern and clean.
The was free parking space outside the hotel.
The breakfast was very good and enough choice. Only the place to have breakfast was not so enjoying to sit in as there were no windows to look outside.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    132
    49
    4
    5
See reviews for
47
115
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I can't think of anything negative in this hotel itself. Service is good, rooms are spacious and squeaky-clean, breakfast is included and excellent for what it is. All this for 50 euro was really a steal. But - and this is an important but - you have to sort out how to get to the city. It is not enough to have a car: we went by car, had a hard time to find a parking spot (even far from the core of the old city) and when we moved the car to park somewhere else (bad decision) could not find another parking spot in 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebadosamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is off the path but when in pamplona for the San Fermin festival you are going to want to escape the chaos and stench. This place is clean and the service is great. They offer a great shuttle to town too.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
121 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here during the San Fermin festival, commonly known as the running of the bulls. We were happy to have the included breakfast daily and free parking. However during San Fermin it's best to just leave your car at the hotel rather than take it into town. The hotel is located on the South side of town in an industrial/retail park. My GPS system couldn't locate the exact spot and the google maps didn't help us much either. If you are planing a trip here I would definitely call the hotel and get directions do it using landmarks rather than trying to find it using street names. There's a public transit bus that runs you right into town and the taxi fee for the trip was very reasonable as well. You can walk it in about 45 minutes but my wife and I never made it succesfully without asking for directions when we got to the industrial/retail park. Our room as the same as all the other Holiday Inn express rooms we've stayed in which gave us a kind of welcome home feel and that was nice. By far the best part about this hotel was the staff. They could not have been more helpful. Offering tips about how to enjoy the festival. We sat at the lobby bar, an extension of the front desk and just watched as they staff beamed while talking to the other guests about their town and the festival. This place is exactly what a Holiday Inn Express is supposed to be: clean rooms, nice little bar, close enough to where you want to be and great staff that makes you feel at home. Another great added bonus was that you can see the fireworks from the lobby bar. and the San Fermin fireworks are some of the best I've ever seen.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PegLeg-and-SherBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mojacar, Spain
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed during St Fermin-hotel is very convenient for bus into town (Number 11 only 3 mins walk away) Very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful- hotel even provide early breakfast for people wanting to get into town early and laid on a bus to take you there. We would most definitely stay there again.
Only down side was restaurant closed until September

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueabram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#8 of 38 in Pamplona
390 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#16 of 38 in Pamplona
410 reviews
4.3 km away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 38 in Pamplona
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
167 reviews
6.9 km away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#21 of 38 in Pamplona
156 reviews
4.1 km away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pamplona

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Address: Area Comercial Galaria Calle R, 111 | Calle R 111- Mutilva, 31192, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pamplona
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 16,226
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Pamplona 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express by Holiday Inn Pamplona Hotel ideally situated for business visits and holiday travel. Just 10 minutes walking to Osasuna Football Stadium Only 1 Km away from Pamplona Airport and 4 Km to city center. Close to the Hotel, you can find a big mall offering restaurants, cinemas and a big Gym for your leisure . You can start the day with our complementary continental buffet and relax in the Bar during the evening enjoying a drink in a informal friendly atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing