We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location + fabulous service = 5 stars for me!”
Review of Hotel Eslava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Eslava
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ideal location + fabulous service = 5 stars for me!”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Carmen and her two nephews gave this stay extra stars. Hotel is charming, historical, clean and quaint right at the edge of historical part of town. No need to drive or bus. Breakfast was perfect. Hope to be back someday, thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensheffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    71
    35
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
57
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

My three sons and I came to Pamplona for the San Fermin festival and were fortunate enough to stay at the Hotel Eslava. The staff is first class and the property is clean, beautiful and convenient. One note though...Hotel Eslava is right in the center of town so keep in mind, the party never stops during San Fermin so ear plugs are a must if you plan on sleeping at all. Without a doubt, when we return to Pamplona, we will indeed stay at the Hotel Eslava again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerTravelerx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

we stayed here in August before walking a stage of the Camino de Santiago from Pamplona. The hotel is ideally situated for the Camino.
We requested a quiet room and we got one and had a good rest before starting our 26km walk the next morning. The room and bathroom were clean and there was a good choice at breakfast. Its an old fashioned hotel, it has an understated charm and was ideal for our purpose.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjaneflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My friend and I stayed in this hotel during early spring. Our room was facing the convent and was very quiet even when we left the windows open both during siesta and at night, spotlessly clean and space was just right for 2 single beds. Beds are comfortable and firm. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main square and at the back of the hotel are numerous tapas bars. Staff at the reception were very helpful despite very limited English. I would love to stay in this hotel again, maybe during the San Fermin Festival.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Pamplona is not a cheap city to sleep in. As we were not going to be spending a lot of time in the hotel, we decided to a cheaper hotel that was located within walking distance of the sights.

We had not realised that parking was such a big problem in the town centre, so we used the expensive underground carpark 400m from the hotel after we dropped off our bags. What we should have done was to take the car across the river and park it adjacent to the storage area of the animals for the "Running of the Bulls". There is a lift that takes you from the river back up to the hotel.

The ground floor is split level and you need to navigate a few steps to reach the lift. The room was spacious, clean and dated. We were situated next to the lift and its bell travelled through the wall. The bed was OK. The WIFI was free and breakfast was also nothing special. It had the feel of a backpacker's venue and for EU80, I shouldn't have been expecting more.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clerkenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Castillo de Javier
Hotel Castillo de Javier
#34 of 38 in Pamplona
117 reviews
0.4 km away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
972 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Restaurante Europa
Hotel Restaurante Europa
#14 of 38 in Pamplona
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#11 of 38 in Pamplona
309 reviews
0.8 km away
Yoldi Hotel
Yoldi Hotel
#18 of 38 in Pamplona
199 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
#21 of 38 in Pamplona
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eslava? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eslava

Property: Hotel Eslava
Address: Plaza Virgen de La O 7, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,996 - ₹ 5,277
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eslava 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eslava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eslava Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing