We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We enjoyed our stay at the Maisonnave” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maisonnave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maisonnave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay at the Maisonnave”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the Maisonnave in October 2011. I have stayed there on three previous occasions, between 2007-2011. I have always found the staff to be professional and courteous. The renovations were much needed and have been successful. The rooms are comfortable, have basic amenities, good lighting, and are clean. The beds are comfortable and the sheets of decent quality. The location is excellent, for sightseeing as well as for hiking the Camino de Santiago. We made our reservation online several weeks in advance for a great price, then later, when we needed to add another night's stay at the end of the week, we requested and were given the same Internet rate. Breakfast was more comparable to a buffet breakfast at a Parador than the usual breakfasts one finds in Spanish hotels, meaning a generous variety of selection was available. I recommend the Maisonnave and definitely plan to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, preferably on the back side of the hotel. The main street is not really a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beatrice101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    438
    89
    17
    5
See reviews for
164
398
40
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prefer not to say.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Maisonnave is a good hotel to stay if you are walking the Camino because it is very close to the entry to the Old town from outside the City Walls. Comfortable and clean but otherwise not particularly remarkable in any way. The desk staff were friendly and speak very good English. Quite a good breakfast too which is saying something is Spain!

Room Tip: A big hotel with all the normal attendant noises. I don't think there is much to be made from as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beyond5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were only here for one night, so could manage with the dark room and damp smell.
Breakfasts were OK, did not eat in the Hotel on the evening. Pamplona a lovely place to visit, would not stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakiWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel during a trip with various members of an extended family. It was perfect. The rooms were large, very clean, well designed and reasonably priced. The location is superb, in the heart of the old town and minutes walk from the top sights. The breakfast was bountiful and had something to please all members of the family. And the bar was convenient and cheap.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iskaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

There is a saying that goes "Location, location, location". This fits this hotel perfectly. And it's rather nice as well. We had a newly refurbished room, business style, and got everything you need. Large bathroom, great shower. Large comfy bed, nice climate. Everything was nice. Only thing I could put my finger on was that BBC World News channel was very poorly tuned :). So not a lot then.

Back to the location, it's a stones throw away from the Town hall and the bull running route, two stones throwes from the large town square (Cafe Iruna).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odd_Arne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.3 km away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.2 km away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.6 km away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.7 km away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
0.1 km away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maisonnave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maisonnave Hotel

Property: Maisonnave Hotel
Address: Calle Nueva 20, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#4 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,083 - ₹ 30,065
Hotel Class:4 star — Maisonnave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Maisonnave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maisonnave Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing