We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is an excellent value budget hotel. The layout of the room may seem a bit odd, as the ensuite comprises a large shower, a loo in a self-contained room, and a wash basin in the bedroom itself, but we found it to be a very practical design. The sink is enormous, so you can wash your shirt or whatever and hang it up to dry. The bed was very comfortable, and there were plenty of shelves should you want to unpack. The staff were very friendly and really helpful. Access to the old town is easy, as the (frequent) number 16 bus stops a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast is very much what you would expect is a budget hotel i.e. fairly basic but quite acceptable. There’s an option to have dinner (Mon to Thurs) for 12 euros. It’s really nothing special, just stuff from the microwave and freezer but, if you’re too tired to go into town, it’s a good option. We were offered free wifi, which is slow but works eventually. The hotel looks out over a petrol filling station, but is very quiet. The one disadvantage of the hotel is that it’s difficult to find, and the hotel’s website does nothing to help you find it. My advice is this – if you’re travelling from Bilbao, head in the direction of Jaca on the N240, following the All Directions signs at the roundabouts. Just when you’re reaching the edge of town, and about to lose all hope, you’ll see a sign for Cordovilla and, if you keep your wits about you, you’ll see a sign directing you to a right turn – which takes you to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while touring around Spain/France and the Pyrenees. The hotel was a pain to find but the sat nav brought us in on a single track road at the back of the hotel. Its a bit of a way out of the town and has a petrol station at the side of it which turned out to be a life saver for us as we found the bike to have a rear flat tyre in the morning. The staff at the hotel was more then very helpful.
The hotel room was very clean and had very comfy beds. The shower was great but it is in the bedroom which wasn't a problem for us but it might be to some people booking this hotel. Breakfast was very nice with fresh orange juice which was made as you wanted it. For a budget hotel it was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The location of this hotel is overlooking a petrol station on an industrial estate. Although the staff were friendly and helpful, the room could have been cleaner, and the shower almost seemed part of the bedroom.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s0238940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

If you are in town for the San Fermin festival, this is an OK bet.....close to the city (by bus, walk) and the hotel staff are nice. But this is a budget motel facility that, during festival times, commands big, fancy hotel prices. Fortunately, it's new and so still quite clean. Breakfast is free, but buying a banana and a cup of coffee locally is a better deal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scuba-diver-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
416 reviews
5.7 km away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#22 of 38 in Pamplona
171 reviews
3.1 km away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
178 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
4.1 km away
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
#21 of 38 in Pamplona
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bed4u Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bed4u Pamplona

Address: Carretera de Zaragoza, Km 3, 31192, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: ₹ 3,163 - ₹ 5,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bed4u Pamplona 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can you imagine a hotel where even the walls wish you sweet dreams? Stop imagining and read on… Bed4U Hotels Pamplona is located in Avenida de Zaragoza (the main entrance to the city). We are very easy to reach and you will have no trouble parking in our free external car park with 24-hour video cameras security. It is such an advantage to be so close to everything!!! The airport, the university area, the hospital area, the sports area, the El Sadar Football Stadium and the largest Shopping Mall in Navarre (La Morea). And if you want to see the city centre, then just hop on the bus that drives past the door of the hotel. The hotel is brand new and we would love to offer you the wide range of free services that we make available: Wi-Fi, iPads, Gym and sauna, external and segure car park, children’s play area… All the rooms have a unique, modern design which will not leave you indifferent and is sure to surprise. You will find everything you need for a well-earned rest: a soundproofed room with air-conditioning and heating, a flat-screen TV, a desk, a top-of-the-range mattress and a rainfall-effect shower. But I haven’t introduced myself. I am Laura, the Manager, and I suggest you start the day with a good dose of energy; so don’t miss our buffet breakfast with fresh, homemade products (potato omelette, freshly baked buns and pastries, peeled fresh fruit, natural orange juice pressed on the spot…). My colleagues Karmele, Fernando, Cristina and Oscar are waiting for you because we don’t want you to get bored and would like to make sure you see the prettiest parts of the city, have everything you need, make the most of a different kind of stay in a hotel and, above all, enjoy a good rest!! Oh, and if you wake up in the middle of the night and can’t get back to sleep , then we will be there waiting for you in our 24-hour cafeteria-bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Bed4u Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing