We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
275
297
87
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
297
87
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river terrace room local parking my wife's birthday excellent location railway station old city pleasant walk mid november parking close free minute selection of hot and cold food premium room very helpful and friendly staff street parking top floor great hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

My wife and I stayed for one night in Murcia. We specifically searched for a hotel that had available parking, which this hotel listed. However when we arrived late, almost 23.00, it turned out that the handful of parking spaces were all taken, and we had to drive around the town to find parking. When we returned from eating out, just after midnight, the main door was locked. we caught the receptionists attention, but he was busy on the phone. He made us wait outside for over 6 minutes, while he took his phone whilst repeatedly laughing loudly in what appeared to be a very personal conversation. This was an unnecessary and irritating experience for tired travellers, after midnight. The rooms are spartan and not very spacious. We will certainly look elsewhere, the next time, we pass through Murcia.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toreiraq06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMURCIA, Director General at Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Mr.Toreiraq:
Thank you for your review and for your stay at our hotel. I regret that your stay was not as satisfactory as we would have liked. After his complaint I consulted with our night receptionist and he confirmed that the call he was attending was from a reservation as I could verify. I'm sorry I had to wait but for your own safety we keep the door closed at night.
As for the garage, we do not have as many parking spaces as there are rooms but 5 minutes on foot there is a public parking that we indicate at your entrance.
.I regret the inconvenience caused and I apologize for it.
Looking forward to see you again.
Greetings from Murcia
Carmen Moya
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The hotel is very central and within easy walking distance to the Cathedral and lots of museums. The rooms are large and comfortable. There are two restaurants in the hotel. A small restaurant which is open from 8.00pm and a larger buffet restaurant which is open from 9.00pm. The breakfast buffet has everything you could want!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kkris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Spent a week here in a superior room. Room fine, but because it was facing the main street, did tend to get noisy, so a room to the side street would probably be preferable.
Staff all very pleasant and helpful, with the only problem, many did not speak English.
Location is excellent and a short walk across the river into the old city
Would recommend and if, visiting Murcia again, would stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street side of the building would be quieter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celtic-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Had a room with a terrace which gave amazing city view. Very helpful staff and friendly too. Hotel room a little dated but spotless. Good to have a kettle, and also free bottled water every day. If you stay here make sure you have a view

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 522depeche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMURCIA, Director General at Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your extremely kind review. It is very gratefull for all of us to know you enjoy in our hotel with the staff, room, and so on.
We love to hear from you very soon.
Warm regards
Carmen Moya
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We had a very good night's sleep in their huge, comfy bed (2m. wide). The room was quite luxurious in comparison to the price we paid (around 52€ a night only). The hotel is located in the center of Murcia, near the Cathedral and 700m. from the train station. Only downfall was the wifi connection, which was too slow. I would definitely recommend this hotel, like all Catalonia hotels I've been to.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank floried27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMURCIA, Director General at Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing it. We are very gratefull to hear you enjoy the stay: room, bed, location. About the wifi we will check it, normally it works fine.
We look forward to your next visit
Best regards from Murcia
Carmen Moya
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews