We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4 hr Drive!”
Review of Murcia Trike Tours

Murcia Trike Tours
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Chauffeur driven trike tours in and around the beautiful city of Cartagena, the Costa Calida and Mar Menor regions.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We booked a 4 hour trike tour while staying at La Torre. We were met by Roy at Los Alcazares as it would save quite a bit of time. Had a great time on the trike going through Cartagena, La Manga, and stopping for a break at the lighthouse at Cabo de Palos. We also had a few other stops when Roy would give us a bit of background history on the area.

It was a great way to see the area, mainly on quiet back roads. Well worth doing!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank llamacalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 8 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 4 reviews
"mar menor"
in 9 reviews
"fun tour"
in 2 reviews
"exhilarating experience"
in 2 reviews
"turning heads"
in 2 reviews
"la union"
in 2 reviews
"la manga"
in 7 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 3 reviews
"our recent visit"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 4 reviews
"surrounding area"
in 4 reviews
"off the beaten track"
in 3 reviews
"any age"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 5 reviews
"narrow streets"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Brilliant experience , would recommend anyone to give this a go. Faultless and amazing views from start to finish

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We booked this great tour a few days in advance and Fiona organized everything in detail. Charles/Charlie & Roy, two very friendly guys, picked us up @ our home in San Pedro Del Pinatar at the agreed time. During three hours (even more) we enjoyed a personalized tour in Murcia and around the Mar Menor. They often stopped to give some information about the region. We also made a stop at the seaside to enjoy the views and a refreshing drink. Don’t hesitate to book these guys. It’s a unique way to visit this beautifull region ...

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Rik0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Had a brilliant tour today with Charlie, great knowledge of the area and exhilarating experience zooming along on a 3 wheeled trike. Would highly recommend it if your in the Cartegena area.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank cathysheerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welltravelledami, Owner at Murcia Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Many thanks for taking time out to post your wonderful review, It was a great pleasure to show you and your Sister some of the lesser known points of interest in our region,
It is great to have your positive feedback and we are so very happy that you had a blast with us here in lovely Cartagena. We hope you have great memories! and that we get a chance to show you more of the region sometime in the future.
Best regards,
Murcia Trike Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This was a great experience as I wouldn't have normally hopped on a motorcycle but this was a trike...3 wheels.
The minute we met Charlie I knew it would be fun and it certainly was. We only had time for the 2 hour tour but would have loved longer. Charlie stopped at great scenic spots to take pictures and kept explaining the scenery.
You can do a set tour or nominate where you want to go. If in Cartagena this is a MUST do, well worth it. You must book in advance.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank barnev169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welltravelledami, Owner at Murcia Trike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review for us. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves, it was great to show you the sights and it was a pleasure to meet you both. We hope you have lots of photos to remind you of your day with us. Perhaps we will have the pleasure of meeting you again if you make your way back to our lovely area in the future.
Best regards
Murcia Trike Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murcia Trike Tours also viewed

Cartagena, Municipality of Cartagena
Cartagena, Municipality of Cartagena
 
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena
La Manga del Mar Menor, Municipality of Cartagena
 

Been to Murcia Trike Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing