We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
150
248
129
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
248
129
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station tapas three star single room free parking short walk city hotel bit dated good size stay there again excellent value rooms are clean ideal location set menu excellent breakfast ten minutes city break
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, large room, friendly staff, Great view to a square through the balcony, perfect location, no official free parking. The staff adviced some spot for parking my car for free which was just around the corner. This hotel should have an extra star.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Lina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stayed for 1 night at this hotel in old city en route from Costa del Sol to Barcelona. Lovely large family room with nice balcony. Large room/bathroom, clean and quiet. Available underground parking next door. Didn't get to see much of the city but had a nice breakfast just down the street the following morning.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank macdonsm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed here only one night and wished we had more time both for the city and for the hotel. Very comfortable rooms, helpful and courteous staff and ideal location to access services and sights We found the hotel to be a very good value and really enjoyed the breakfast offered in their dining room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anchoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel reception staff were very polite and helpful. The room was basic but very clean and tidy. Clean linen and towels were provided every day. WIFI was free and reliable. Had to get a new code every three days. Would definitely stay here again if I was in Cartagena.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nov71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Very average and didn't smell the best but the whole city smelled as the day heated up. A few problems with our room the shower was mouldy with broken doors and a window nearly fell out when we opened it. But location was great staff were pleasant and we felt safe and secure and it was quiet.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Suzie255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews