We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
248
325
96
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
325
96
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residential area secure parking base for exploring minute walk large walk in shower nice area centre of town lots of history twin beds great hotel free wifi walking distance off street parking would definitely stay here again nice breakfast air conditioning per day
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

It is good that the hotell has free parking, and we were able to stay there for free also a few hours after check out. The room was just ok when it came to cleanness, and the breakfast was just ok. For those who like to walk it has on ok location with just under 2km to the city centre. A fair price with regards to what mentioned above.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StianHovda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABEL T, Departamento Comercial y Marketing at NH Campo Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear StianHovda,
Firts of all we want to thank you the time that you spent writing a review.
We feel great when we red those words about our hotel, the staff and the free parking available for all our ghests.
If you ever come back to Cartagena we will be very pleased to wellcome you again.
Best regards,

Isabel Toribio Cámara
Departamento Comercial y Marketing
rsvt.nhcampocartagena@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

If you're wanting to step out and explore Cartagena on foot, this hotel is a reasonable distance from the old town/harbour compared to many others.
As for the poor service, I'm an experienced traveller and from time to time make the mistake of leaving something behind at your hotel... How the hotel handles these stuff-ups is what will decide whether you'll return, or book other hotls within the chain in the future... Unfortunately the NH in Cartagena didn't let us know about the equipment left behind and then wouldn't forward our portable speaker on stating they weren't allowed to, and when we booked a courier, they sent the courier away as our "package" wasn't ready even though it just need to be placed in an envelope, requiring us to rebook the courier again... Yes, we left the soeaker behind, but really... The chasing up and attempts to have it sent to us were a little ridiculous...

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank stuperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABEL T, Departamento Comercial y Marketing at NH Campo Cartagena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Stuperman,
First of all, we want to thank you the time that you spent on writing a review.
We apologize if you feel that the hotel wasn´t as good as you imagine. We work every day hard for our ghests.
About the stuff that you left behind, we just want to let you know that we are not allowed to contact with the ghuest. Is the ghuest the one that has to book a curier to pick up the package.
Anyway, when you booked a curier you should let us know when the day that they´ll arrive because if you don´t tell us, we have no way to know wich package is for the curier. Even more if the delivery man doesn´t know the name of the person that book the curier.
Best regards,

Isabel Toribio Cámara
Departamento Comercial y Marketing
rsvt.nhcampocartagena@nh-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here in May 2016 with a group of people as part of a track day arranged by No Limits. The hotel is boutique style. The staff (with the exception of one lady serving breakfast) were friendly and willing to arrange anything that was not available to hand. For example, taxis. Their knowledge of the area was extremely helpful. The hotel is approximately 15-20 minute walk to the port area/city centre, however after walking it twice a day, short cuts are easy to find and we got this down to a brisk 10 minutes. The rooms are well laid out with a choice of twin or double beds. Some rooms just have showers however some had baths as well. Ours was a huge walk in shower. Hairdryers, air conditioning and safes are available at no further charge. This is a mini-bar and laundry services but these are charged. The bar area is small but well stocked. Free bowls of Jelly Tots and Popcorn were served with pre-meal drinks. We ate dinner in the restaurant once and although tasty, it was basic. Steak and potatoes is just as read; no vegetables. Breakfast was continental and a small selection of cooked food; bacon, mini sausages and scrambled egg. There is only one coffee machine and as the hotel was quite full, there was quite a queue. Free secure parking is available. All in all a lovely little hotel situated in a quiet area.

Room tip: There's no pool or sun bathing areas.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chittled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We were very happy with this hotel. It is easy to find by car and plenty of parking. The room was spacious and the bathroom also nice. To the city it is about a 20 minute walk (you an also drive), which we did not mind, and there are mostly other people walking as well. The only slightly negative point is that I found the bed a little hard, but I got used to that after one night.
The staff was also very nice and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel!!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Hotel was clean and the room spacious. Efficiency without a lot of personality. Its location is a little out of the main town but not too far to walk. It feels like a safe, family area. Nice park with lots of things for kids just across a small road. Good value for money.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews