We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa, Excellent Facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
Back garden with own pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back garden with own pool
Dining by the pool Stunning conservatory by garden and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Back garden with own pool
Dining by the pool
Stunning conservatory by garden and pool
Dining by pool
Front of Villa
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Sample bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Top  floor patio overlooking garden and pool
Plan of villa
Master plan of resort
Hotel outdoor swimming pool
Golf course
Pub/restuarant next to hotel
Golf course
Hotel Gym
Restuarants by the boulevard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne L
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, Excellent Facilities”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This villa is well maintained and provides excellent facilities. It is very well equipped and really has everything that you need. There is lots of space and would easily accommodate a family. The pool is a great feature to have on a hot day. The location within the Mar Menor resort is very good as you are basically 5 minutes from the site shop, hotel and bars. The wifi was very good and the tv provided all the channels you could want, it covered many nationalities and should suit everyone. Sara who looks after the property was very nice and came round to check that we were okay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, Location, Pool, Wi-Fi, TV
Liked least: Bed was a bit soft for me but my husband was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy H
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa with great owner and management team!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a lovely villa, kept very clean with all amenities and in a great location on a lovely golf resort!! Would definitely return and recommend to family and friends. Must add, the owner Desmond could not be more helpful before, during and after our stay which made it a pleasure to deal with him!!
Thanks Desmond for sharing your lovely villa with us and appreciate all your help to make it a lovely holiday.

Hope to return soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!! Highly reccomended!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I could write about this place for ages but since I'm really busy but wanted to say how fantastic it was I'll keep it brief.
The villa itself is fantastic!!!
I travelled with my husband, mother and 5 year old twins, everything from the layout to what was available inside was outstanding and suited us perfectly.
Desmond if the most hopeful owner ever! We hire villas every year and I've never had such quick responses, every question we had was answered literally in minutes, and no question is to small for him to answer.
Hands down the best location on the resort, as literally 60 seconds away for the spar shop that was surprisingly cheap! It stocks a whole host of uk imported foods, (even though we love to eat locally it was great having the fall back for the kids knowing if they were having a fussy day we could get super noodles, Heinz beans, clover butter, hovis bread even Pukka pies to name a few!)
But far enough from the hotel not to be disturbed by the Music as I should imagine being on a closer plot would be considerable.
Really safe place for the kids to be and there is a children's disco every other night so you really get the best of both worlds as you have your private villa and pool, and the choice if you wish to go to the hotel and eat at the several restaurants there and let the kids have a boogy!
There are lots of villas for rent on this resort but I'd say without a doubt you won't regret hiring this one...... When we booked we were deciding between this and another, which while out there we went to look at the one we didn't go for and we were really relived! and it was about 20 mins walk from the hotel and shops, which is not really far if you like walking but if it's 38 degrees out side with 2 little it might as well be 2 hours, !
We will absolutely be returning!
My mother is already planning a trip to stay there with a friend!
Thank you Desmond!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing was just perfect!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location. Great villa”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in this villa for 2 weeks end of June/July 2015. Great villa with lots of space
Excellent location on the resort for shop, hotel and restaurants
Owner and local agent very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conniecoa...
Waterford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home from home in the sun”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the villa location and the villa itself was excellent. Beautifully kept and the pool was excellent for the Spanish sun . Dealing with the owner was a pleasure and totally hassle free.

I would recommend this villa to anyone and hope to stay there again in September. the area is so safe and secure and you have everything on your doorstep within a 5 to 20 minute drive.

Thanks again for the use of your villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing