We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa with everything we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L J
1 review
“Lovely villa with everything we needed”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed in villa palmira in month of July. Villa had everything that was required for a relaxing family holiday. Two large bedrooms one with ensuite, Well equipped, spacious and great outside areas with large patio, pool and roof terrace. Location on site was ideal. Few minutes walk from supermarket and 5 minutes walk from restaurants and bars.
Key handover was quick and efficient Welcome pack on arrival.
Would recommend for quiet family holiday and would definitely return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you for your delightful review and glad to hear you had a wonderful holiday in Villa Palmira. Location on the resort is excellent being so close to all the amenities. Always great to hear that you would recommend the villa and always a good sign that you would return. Thank you again. Martina from Connect Rentals Spain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TasiaLCoo...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Villa Palmira looked great from the offset and the pictures and descriptions of the property online were spot on. It was clean and well maintained and had everything you could ask for in a villa. We loved the roof terrace and moved the BBQ up there for a few nights so we could enjoy the last of the sun while enjoying some spanish wine! The pool was a great asset and was enjoyed by all. Our oven was not working and the couple looking after the villa were quick to get this sorted out for us so we could use this for the remainder of the holiday.
The only thing I will say is the beach and amenities are all a good 20 mins drive and the complex is in the middle of no where, great if you want to enjoy the facilities on the site, however we like to explore and enjoy a nice long lunch and was difficult to with having to drive every where.
Overall however great villa and if you enjoy golf and to just sit and relax this is the villa for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Many thanks for your excellent review of Villa Palmira. I am glad to hear that the issue with the oven was quickly resolved. Our partners in Spain are dedicated to ensure you are looked after during your stay in our villas. We pride on working very close with our management company in Spain and Cyprus. We do recommend a car as the beach is a 20 minute drive away however, as you mentioned some holidaymakers just love the fact that you can just relax on the resort, use the restaurants on the resort or just enjoy your villa with private pool and BBQ in the evenings. Thank you once again for booking with Orchid Holiday Homes and for recommending Villa Palmira. Martina Chanter (manager of Orchid Holiday Homes)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation set up.
Liked least: Parts of the resort looked run down.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that the accommodation was great and comfortable for your family. On the whole, yes, it is a quiet resort although it tends to come alive in July and August when there are additional restaurants / bars open plus live entertainment for children and adults. Unfortunately the facilities aren't always open during the day as they seem to wait for the evening to come alive. Yes, the supermarket on site is excellent and sells everything you could possibly need for your holiday. Thank you once again for booking through Orchid Holiday Homes and perhaps we may hear from you again in the near future. Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kids loved the pool, we liked the rooftop for a drink.
Liked least: Nothing open at the resort.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed the villa and resort. They do work hard to maintain the resort at all times. Great to hear the children enjoyed the private pool, - always a favourite with children and great for keeping them entertained. We like to look after our guests and for the majority of our villas we always provide a welcome pack so you can always have a drink or cup of tea or coffee as soon as you arrive. Sorry though to hear that the facilities were limited. For the majority of the time the resort is quiet and many of the restaurants and bars are only open in the summer months. Yes, they do tend to be open in the evening rather than at lunch time but during high season they are open every day. Thank you once again for booking through Orchid Holiday Homes. Best regards Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing