We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa with fantastic outside space”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Front entrance pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Front View
Front entrance
pool Area
outside terrace dining
bar b q area
bath and shower available
fully fitted kitchen
Newly built pool for 2013
outside relaxing
Bar b Q Area
Whole Bar b Q Area
Lounge Area
inside dining area
Fully private garden
sun loungers
Entrance through to bedroom area
lounge with TV
Double Room
2nd Bedroom with single bed and bunk beds
Gazebo for shade
Relax in the evening shade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
david m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa and pool with a problem”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed for 4 weeks aug/sept '14...villa, pool and weather was excactly how we hoped it would be...initially could do nothing but highly recommend it all.
After a couple of days we started to notice a fairly unsavoury aroma across the area, only for a short while initially but getting worse as time passed...After asking locally we found out that the problem was a local pig farm and this year was worse than normal. After a couple of weeks it became at times extremely abnoxious, the worst time being night/early morning. This meant that windows had to be closed making it unbearable at this time of year and sleeping very difficult without air conditioning. Basically, not what you want on holiday.We left early for this reason and booked a hotel elsewhere.
Owner was unsympathetic of our comments and felt that the occasional smell of pig manure (for want of a better word) was acceptable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and garden
Liked least: smell of pig farm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
This was very unfortunate for both of you, but to say we were unsympathetic disappointing, as your concerns were brought to our attention we immediately contacted our neighbours to verify your claims on the smell as we have been almost every month this year and not incurred any such problem. They did clarify the smell was exaggerated early morning during your stay. We did offer as you departed 2 days early, 2 free nights on your next booking by way of compensation which you sought, which we felt was fair as we had already given a very generous discount for the time of year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great villa with fantastic outside space”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We arrived for a 10 night stay at the villa in aug. Campasol is quite a vast area and we had a sat nav which was quite handy to find the site. We were met by Margaret who handed us the keys and gave us a quick overview of the villa. It's very secure and a good size inside as it's open plan with all the essentials. We basically were out from morning til night as the upside area is brilliant. Breakfast on the patio and cocktails on the bottom seating, great sized pool which kept us all entertained for our stay.

Car is essential even to get basic supplies from the local consum supermarket onsite. Recommend the English butchers for very very good quality meat, seafood from the consum supermarket are recommended. Onsite restaurants we only tried the Indians that were not great to be honest. Definitely worth going to the port of mazarron as this is great for food and drink. We tried the Moroccan, French and Turkish restaurant and one of the traditional Spanish restaurants. All worked out around 13euro each for a brilliant main and a drink. About a mile away from campasol head to a little road side restaurant on a sunday as there is a dancing horse and flamenco to watch from 1pm, it's free and worth a drink as well. Food wasn't great quality though.

Fabulous weather, plenty to do if you fancy travelling a little, good onsite facilities, and a fantastic villa with outside space not many others will have.

Will be back again I'm sure.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Would welcome you back, Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmielou6...
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Can't wait to go back, brilliant holiday stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

we stayed for 2 weeks, villa is immaculate and well equipped for the family. the villa is in a quiet area with good privacy.
having our own pool was perfect place to cool down after a day exploring the area.
The villa is well positioned for exploring the area as easy access to main highways.
beautiful beaches are only 10 minute drive away (Bahia and playa de isla worth a trip to)
and the stunning national park is only 30 minutes away.
Puerto Mazarron is gorgeous and only 10 minutes away, recommend doing the boat trip from here along the coast as the scenery is stunning.
the urbanization its situated in has decent bars and restaurants on if you do not want to go to far, it also has a supermarket that's well stocked. so if you did not want to leave the villa much you do not have to as its all on your doorstep.
everyone we met was helpful and friendly
we all loved it including the teenagers, so must be good!
cant wait to go back, thanks to the owners for making it all so easy x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa was immaculate
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, Thankyou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn R
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely clean villa offering all amenities including pool”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Arrived in May after seeing the villa online and we were very impressed with the space and amenities the villa offered.Could not get a car hire at camposol which would have been useful but could still walk to the shops,bars,cafés,supermarket etc within 15 mins or so and the golf course in 10 mins in opposite direction.Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful.When walking back from the supermarket on two occasions locals stopped in their cars to give us a lift back to our villa.We went for a short stay to look at some properties and ended up buying a place which we hope to finalise soon.All in all a great villa and Paula the owner ensured that everything went smoothly from start to finish. THOROUGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2014
Thanks for a great review hope all goes well with your purchase your most welcome to stay if you want to book in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spotlessly clean villa with amazing outdoor facilities”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed for 3 weeks in March, a very clean villa with excellent outside space, pool, BBQ and astro turf so nice and soft underfoot. Pool a bit cold in March but my husband got in whilst I sunbathed on the sunbeds. Warm enough to have several BBQs in the evenings with lots of outside lights. In an ideal position at the start of sector C. A healthy 20 minutes walk to the shops and bars and a 30 minute stagger back. Local residents very friendly and always ready to talk and give you help if you need it. Plenty of places quite near to visit if you have a car, markets, towns and beaches. A really nice villa to stay in, would like to go back again. Very good rental price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thankyou very much for a great review would welcome you to stay and book again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing