We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa, great value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa front from plaza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa front from plaza
Pool Pool 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa front from plaza
Pool
Pool 2
Outdoor dining area
Pool 3
Pool and terrace with sunbeds (6 available)
Sunbathing Terrace and outside eating area
Unique Kitchen/Diner
Dining Suite
Dining area
Dining table in evening 1
Dining table in evening 2
Relaxing sitting area next to terace
Sitting area overlooking terrace and pool
Lounge Furniture 1
Lounge Furniture 2
Sitting Room with HD TV and Games Console
Addition upstairs Sun Terrace, for enjoying the evening sunshine.
Master Bedroom with ensuite
Second Twin Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom (1 of 3)
Porch and seating at front of villa
View of villa from across Plaza Suzan Clement
Hotel and Pool (free to residents)
Jack Nicklaus Designed Golf Course
Jack Nicklaus Designed Golf Course 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Douglas C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa, great value for money”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I have just returned from this villa. We have visited the Murcia/Mar Menor area many times and stayed in La Torre and El Valle Polaris World Resorts, as well as many private villas. This was our first time in the Mar Menor Resort, and consider this to be the nicest of the 3 Polaris World Resorts we have stayed in. Also, the location of the Mar Menor resort is great for local touring, unlike the other 2. The beach in Los Alcazares is 10 minutes away, the Port area of Cartagena in 20 minutes.
The villa it's self was brilliant, very clean, comfortable and well - equipped. The pool is a good size, plenty of sun loungers (6) and outside seating for 4. Outside gas BBQ has seen better days, but fully functional and was put to good use, however I find this common in best rental villas. Nice upstairs terrace with a 2 seater bistro set, would benefit from some more comfortable seating.
The owner was great to deal with, good communications and helpful. Local management company very good, easy to contact, very friendly and came around to ensure everything was Ok.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Upstairs outside seating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBBONS47...
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for the May half term with our daughters age 10 & 5. All communication before arrival was dealt with promptly and any questions we had were answered immediately which is always a good sign!
We were met at the Villa by the Management Company who showed us round and even drove my husband to the nearest petrol station to get water as the onsite supermarket was closed.
The villa is exactly as described it is large and comfortable with a lovely extended kitchen/dining area, the villa is decorated in a nice modern way with lots of home comforts not your typical rental property, the owners have clearly put a lot of time and thought into this. There is a large flat screen TV with plenty of UK channels if you are missing your TV and good WIFI! There are also a good selection of children's channels good for when the kids want a break from the sun. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking, outside the pool was put to good use and there was lots of relaxing space to chill out. The villa was very clean and this is from someone who always packs Antibacterial wipes when we go away!
We have stayed on the resort before so knew what to expect but if you haven't there is a lovely Hotel at the center with a large pool area which had been updated since our last visit with Balinese Style beds round the pool, there are a few different restaurants on site all were good you can also walk to the back of the resort where there is a strip of more bars and restaurants, the onsite supermarket is well stocked and reasonable.
We had to extend our stay as our daughter was taken ill with Chicken Pox and again the help we got from Martin the owner and David at the Management Company was fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the villa and will definitely look to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestass...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, best 3 bed on resort”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are familiar with the mar menor golf resort and we were delighted with the villa during our stay. The extension of the kitchen into a large family area is a great addition in what really makes this villa stand out from the rest. Booking process and response from owners was excellence, advert was correct and delivered what we expected from the advertisement. Lovely mature resort and villa is located in perfect part of it, close to everything but far enough away to have privacy. I would say this is the best 3 bed villa on the resort and would highly recommend the villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kitchen and location on resort
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celticfc1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, great location”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic family break at Villa La Poggia within the Mar Menor golf resort. The villa is a great size - the conservatory leading onto the pool providing a really special family place. Golf was great and weather fantastic - ideal family holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle...
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely time, get villa and better than expected weather”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from the Villa yesterday. The arrival was trouble free , the location is good close to the shop and hotel. The villa was clean and I am a traveller that usually takes my Flash wipes. We enjoyed the pool and had lovely bbq's. Excellent choice and would return. Thank you

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing