We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hacienda Penthouse

Stunning Private Terrace with views of the pool and 4th fairway.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Private Terrace with views of the pool and 4th fairway.
View from terrace Alfresco Dining with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning Private Terrace with views of the pool and 4th fairway.
View from terrace
Alfresco Dining with a view
Modern Lounge
Comfortable seating
Set for Lunch
Quality leather Sofa Bed
Dining area
View from terrace doors
Rear balcony views to the mountain
Entrance
Dining area
Kitchen
English tv chanels
Doce Gusto coffee maker
Master Bedroom
twin room
Master bedroom opening onto rear terrace
Hair and makeup seating area
Bathroom
2 sets of Men's RH Clubs
Stunning Private Terrace with views of the pool and 4th fairway
View from pool
Lounge
Dining area
Master Bedroom and terrace
Bedroom 2 with terrace
Fully equiped and spacious kitchen
Fully equiped and spacious kitchen
Bathroom
Corner Penthouse
Evening on the terrace
The stunning Hacienda
Evening at the Hacienda
Childrens play area
Golf views
Dawn view from terrace
Golf
Sunset
Evening in the Hacienda square
Barbaque
Stunning Private Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol G
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I have now been to this apartment a few times and cannot fault anything from the cleanliness of the whole apartment inside and out to the decor. There is nothing you need as everything is supplied, all you need is to visit the on site shop stock up with a few groceries and lots of wine( prices are very good you do not get ripped off) . The restaurant on the resort is lovely also there are a few lovely restaurants in Sucina and very reasonable it,s 5 mins to drive, though next time we are going to use the local taxi which the home owners did leave details so you know they are reliable.
The home owners Steve & Janice & their key holders Aidan & Mandy are great and very helpfull . We love this holiday as it is so relaxing and great for recharging your batteries. If you are looking for a busy lively holiday I would not recommend this but for relaxing take your time holiday it's perfect. We have been to lots of lovely places all within 1 hours drive so you are not short of places to go providing you are prepared to drive. As I said beautiful apartment we will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: There are a lot birds which unfortunately do poop quite a lot having to clean the outdoor furniture quite a lot but hey I'm now being picky
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlemo4...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I went with my two daughters and a friend for a relaxing holiday, and that is what we got .The apartment was lovely and just as described on web site. We spent more time on the patio than in the apartment .

Only 1 place to eat on the site,but a five minute drive takes you to sucina where there are a few good places to eat.

A spar shop caters for most things you might need and price reasonable .

The pool was lovely and as not many people about we swam most days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The layout of the apartment and the patio
Liked least: Lack of places to eat on site
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The sunny and comfortable roof terrace
Liked least: The resort was a little quiet for us, but is apparently much busier in season.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JojoGalps
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet holiday haven”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I chose Hacienda Penthouse to spend a week together immediately following our wedding. With our main honeymoon to come, we wanted somewhere affordable to relax and unwind with good weather. HP ticked all the boxes.

As we visited during the first week in October, the peak summer season was over. This suited us perfectly. The Hacienda resort was extremely quiet. We had the large pool directly below the apartment almost exclusively to ourselves. Neither of us are golfers so we can't speak for the course though it does look very pretty.

The apartment had a great location on the resort. It was extremely close/ walking distance to the spar (well stocked, reasonably priced), the restaurant/ bar, the information kiosk and the driving range. The terrace was a huge plus - spacious enough for 2 adults with a choice of seating and it got the sun all day long. It's also not really overlooked so afforded a lot of privacy with great views of the pool and golf course.

The apartment was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. As there were just 2 of us, we only needed one bedroom but the second twin room would suit either another couple or children. Both rooms open onto a balcony with seating and benefit from the evening sun.

The kitchen had lots of amenities - fully stocked cutlery, crockery, glassware and cookware along with a microwave, oven, toaster, kettle, dishwasher and washing machine.

Liaising with the owners was a joy - they were prompt to reply, the instructions for the flat (including directions, wifi instructions, collection&dropping off of keys etc) was very clear.

The apartment was extremely well priced considering we enjoyed great weather and lots of peace and quiet. The only downside, if you can call it that, is that it was not possible to dine outside of the resort within walking distance but we were able to procure the services of a local taxi driver.

We would definitely consider returning if we wanted a similar break in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceri J
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect week spent at this apartment - had everything you could want. Great location, amazing views and modern and extremely well furnished. Best apartment we have stayed in on this site ( we have visited 4 times previously ). Will definitely be returning .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing