We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home with sunshine”
other travellers have booked this property
Holidays start Here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holidays start Here!
Heavenly Resort! The 11th Hole - Golf turns the corner Here!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Holidays start Here!
Heavenly Resort!
The 11th Hole - Golf turns the corner Here!
Watering the 12th Fairway - Solarium Terrace View
View East - Mar Menor Sea from Bedroom 2 & Kitchen
Panoramic Views from the Bar!
Front Terrace from Dining Area
For Sunny afternoons - Relax in total Privacy!
Master Bedroom - Sunset Dreams!
Ensuite - Swivelling Mirrors for all Heights!
Bedroom 2 with Sea Views 2!
Shower Room with WC
Fully Fitted Kitchen with a Sea view!
Solarium South View - Torre Pacheco 3Km distant
Well, stone me - its a Dog's Life!
Relax or Recline in the Front Terrace Sun
Sofa View of Solarium Terrace - Bask or Swing in total Privacy!
Sunset over Sierras north of Mar Menor Resort
Mombasa Cafe Bar - El Boulevard - on Resort
Murcia Church
Murcia City Shopping scene - 'Old' & 'New' in harmony
Gone for a Swim to La Manga?
Cartagena Marina
Cartagena Interflora
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Any
English first
ellrick20...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home with sunshine”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely apartment with large sun terrace would recommend to friends and family the resort was clean and well kept , we used the restaurants on site and they were very good Italian and steak house , we visited the nearby beach which was about 10 minutes drive .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C
Ramsey, null, Isle Of Man
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, thoughtfully prepared with all your needs.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week in Mar Menor, we booked a transfer which was just a short ten minute drive from the airport. The airport was small but well organised and our luggage was waiting for us when we entered. The complex itself was still quite busy for the time of year, and it seemed a good mixture of nationalities with a lot of residents occupying apartments on long lets. The complex is beautiful and the on site hotel has a lovely spa and indoor pool and gym which you can use for 12€ a day. The golf course is well laid out around the complex and if like me and quite new to golf, I was made to feel welcome and I was happy to see golfers of all abilities. The driving range is reasonable is just a short walk from the course to warm up. The on site supermarket is also very well stocked and with enough choice not to have to venture of the resort. The apartment is exactly as it looks in the pictures, modern furnishing but very comfortable, plenty of sun on the terrace with a large choice of furniture to use. There was also a good selection of DVDs and CDs available to use. I would definitely recommend this apartment and resort as there is something for all the family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Many thanks for your very kind review of our penthouse and support for this lovely flagship Resort. We shall look forward to welcoming you as our guests again before too long.

Sylvia & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: once inside secure with good terrace/balconies
Liked least: felt a little isolated even though on complex, open access to front door via lift/stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Guests are advised in advance of all changes in arrangements where unavoidable. It is regretted that, in this instance, the stand-in keyholder attended with the wrong key. It is our policy always to provide guests with refreshments at the social club or hotel in the event of any unforeseen arrival problems, eg keys, water or electricity supplies etc. During this short period, keys were collected in the Resort and access to the apartment was provided within twenty minutes of being met on arrival.

Thank goodness this is not a perfect (Polaris) World! However, when considering this Resort for holidays, it may be helpful to check all the information provided in this advertisement which has been starred ** to highlight the realities which can be expected and enjoyed when staying in the Resort.

Please note that this Review is not re-printed here in full, and there are a number of omissions eg “ Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes. “
Further details are available on www.marmenorapartmentlettings.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susanne A
Skanderborg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light in the flat, and it was clean.
Liked least: The wiu to the high elektricity tower, and the noise from the road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Firstly thank you for staying with us at La Casita Acogedora. We have translated your comments and wish to respond as follows:

Concerning the high voltage mast this is not next to the balcony as you say. There is indeed a power line running through one side of the resort however it is sufficiently away from all properties to ensure that it does not spoil or obscure the views or pose any danger to either permanent residents or visitors. With regard to the road noise there is indeed a single carriageway road on the outside of the resort which does not carry heavy traffic. The penthouse has been used by friends, family and renters since 2010 with no reports in relation to the above.

Concerning the works within the resort to the rear of the building there is an improvement scheme to facilitate an exercise area, additional planting,pathways and a children's play area being constructed. These works are temporary and are to enhance the great facilities the resort already has, and will be completed very soon.

Lastly we are surprised at your comments in relation to the furnishings. Again the penthouse has been used extensively by family, friends and visitors alike over the years and we have received many good comments over time. Whilst we appreciate you may have furnished the property differently we believe we have provided an excellent standard of fixtures and fittings, hand picked to provide highest levels of comfort and enjoyment.

Once again thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;