We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Una grata sorpresa”
Review of La Pagoda

La Pagoda
Ranked #1,460 of 12,782 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 58
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Visitamos este restaurante por motivo de la Restaurant Week y la verdad que nos sorprendió gratamente. Los entrantes estaban buenos: Crab Rangoon, croquetas de arroz con mayonesa japonesa y edamame con miso picante (este último me sorprendió porque nunca había probado antes el edamame así. Muy bueno!).
Los segundos fueron: Pad Thai (fideos de arroz con langostinos y cacahuetes que estaba muy bueno) y Salmón Poke Bowl que he de decir que el salmón marinado estaba buenísimo. Destacaría también la gran cantidad que venía en los platos. Nosotros no pudimos terminarnos los segundos. Y de postre tarta de bizcocho de chocolate con té verde que nos pareció lo más flojo. Por otro lado, el trato del personal super bueno y con muchísima amabilidad, preocupándose en todo momento si todo estaba bien. Volveremos a probar los platos de la carta.

We visited this restaurant because of Restaurant Week, and to be honest it gave us a pleasant surprise. The starters were good: Crab Rangoon, rice croquettes with Japanese mayonnaise and edamame with spicy miso (I had never tried the edamame like this before and it was a great surprise, very good!).
The main courses were: Pad Thai (rice noodles with prawns and peanuts which was quite good) and Salmon Poke Bowl that I have to say the marinated salmon was
Great. I would also highlight the large amount of the food, since we could not finish the dishes. And as a dessert we took a chocolate cake with green tea, but we didn’t like so much. On the other hand, the treatment of staff was good with a lot of kindness and always asking if everything was fine. We will return to try the dishes on the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Victoriaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Pagoda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017
Google Translation

¡Muchísimas gracias por tu opinión Victoria! Valoramos muchísimo los comentarios de nuestros clientes, ya que sois nuestra motivación y queremos haceros pasar el mejor momento posible. Por eso, ¡esperamos que volváis muy pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

As a business lunch the menu offers good options and speedy service to suit when time is short. Good range of starters with some interesting Spanish/Asian fusion options. The Pad Thai main was very tasty and I would recommend having the spicy option if you like a little heat. Portions are not huge however they are just right for lunch. Very enjoyable.

Thank Lwatson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your comments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Everything we shared was delicious

Korean tacos, 10/10
Duck crepes 10/10
Huevos rotos 10/10
Dim sun 10/10

Thank Sergio Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Thank you Sergio!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My brother and I came for lunch and we were delighted by the service, great ambiance and very good food! The Tacos Koreanos are highly recommended!

Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017


Thank you for your opinion!

see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The restaurant is charmingly decorated. They offer an extensive menu with a mix of Asian food and some other choices. We should have guessed that food wasn't great when we saw such a varied menu. Jake of all trades, master of none. They serve sushi and also burgers... We ordered wakame salad, tuna tartar and butterfish nigiri. Although not bad, the add too much sauce to the food. The salad tasted if only the dressing and the tartar had quite a few nerves in it.
The service is super nice, though, and quick as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Semelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto D, Comunicación con clientes at La Pagoda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Good morning, thank you for tell us your opinions about your visit. We are so sorry that you don`t like the food as you expected, but we have a lot of different options and we are sure that you would find really good a lot of them if you continue tasting our menu.
We expect that you decide to come back some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pagoda also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing