We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
412
67
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
67
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar crawl walking tour meet other travellers bed female dorm common space euro dinner lower bunk individual lights pub crawl every night large lockers el rastro market mixed dorm plug sockets breakfast and dinner strong wifi luggage room well equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend and it was a great experience. The rooms are super clean and ours had a private bathroom. One of the things that we enjoyed the most was the fact that we were able to walk everywhere from the hostel. I would also recommend having a beer or a cup of wine at the bar during the evening! The staff are more than amazing and they are always making sure that everything is ok with your stay. A 5* experience. :)

Room Tip: Take cash with you because you need to give a €5 deposit for the wristband (refundable on check out).
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ines R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Well-priced, lovely staff, good crowd, great rooms, and just a generally nice vibe. Super clean too, and amazing all-you-can-eat breakfast including pancakes(!!!) for just 3 euros. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This was my first time at a hostel and it really set the bar high! I stayed at a different hostel in Barcelona and wished it were OK hostel. The staff are amazing! They’re so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean with private bathrooms. It’s perfectly located as well. My boyfriend and I were able to walk everywhere from the hostel. The first day we had a walking tour with Rudolph and it was such a great time! I would recommend this hostel to anyone!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelcie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a stag doo for 2 nights, 10 lads in total. Located a minute walk from the nearest tube station, which connects with the rest of the tube network in Madrid, so easy to get around. Various bars and food outlets a short walk from the hostel.

The actual hostel appears new, modern & fresh. The ground floor contains the 24 hour manned reception, a social area, containing sofas, tables and a fully stocked bar. Alcohol prices are very reasonable. Dinner is provided in the evenings at a cost of €10, which includes 3 courses and unlimited drinks from the bar for the duration of the meal. Is quite a sociable event with others staying in the hostel. Staff are very friendly & helpful. In the basement, there is luggage storage, toilets and a pool table, with seats, bean bags and a TV.

Security in the hostel seems very good. The main doors are locked and work on a buzzer entry from the reception desk, when you show your wristband. You get given wristbands with an 'electronic fob' on them, which gives you access to your room, which are otherwise securely locked. €5 deposit for each wristband (refundable on check out). Plenty of CCTV everywhere, covering the communal areas, staircases, entrances to dorms and corridors. In each room, each bed is allocated a large wooden storage box that slides out from under the bed, with facility to padlock it (bring your own or purchase one from reception). Also a similar secure storage area in the headboard of each bed, with a electric socket within, so can leave your phone securely charging when out or sleeping.

The dorms are absolutely fine. We had a 6 bed and a 4 bed room (bunk beds), but if solo travellers, they are mixed dorms, double dorms or all female dorms, so can just pay for one bed only and share with other travellers if needs be. The dorms each have a bathroom, with toilet and shower over bath. Sink is located in the main dorm. Dorms are clean, comfortable and although very basic, you are provided with a pillow, sheets and duvet. Air conditioning / heating system, which didn't work too well. Towels can be rented for €3 each. Mattress a little too hard for me. No curtains, but shutters can be pulled down to ensure darkness.

Overall, it was very reasonably priced and seemed like a great place to stay, if on a budget & travelling, or away with a group of mates. It's VERY basic facilities, but advertises itself as a 1* hotel, so expectations aren't high anyway. For what is markets itself as, it is very good and a great stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I really loved my stay in OK hostel. It is my second time travelling solo and second time staying in a hostel and by far the best stay i have had in a hostel. The bed and the room is big enough. I stayed in 6 bed mixed room. The room has its own bathroom too! The hostel has few activities set for their guests. The dinner is a good way of meeting new people. For 10 euros you get to serve 3 course meal and unlimited sangrias and cerveza. Just add 10 euros and youre off to a pubcrawl with other guests from the hostel where you get free shots and discounted drinks from each bar. Ana was a great pubcrawl guide but she has left the company i think. The breakfast for 3.50 euros was also good. I joined a walking tour arranged by the hostel and Viviana was an amazing tour guide. By the way it is free and based of tipping only. All staff were very helpful and friendly Karen, Fabio and the rest of the team were fabulous and good looking! If ever i will be around madrid i will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Abbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews