We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to see Madrid”

Segway Travel Madrid
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 130.82*
and up
Madrid Private Segway Tour with Tapa and Drink
Ranked #1 of 114 Outdoor Activities in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are a company of alternative tourism for travelers who want to know and feel Madrid a unique and fun way. With us feel to do Tourism differently, moved to centuries of history, palaces, Cathedrals, grounds, sources, corners with much legend and the present with Madrid Rio, a little bit of history in a funny way, A different way to do tourism.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We used Segway Travel Madrid to tour the historical center of Madrid. My children (13 and 7 years old) were completely fascinated with the experience (not least because it was so much easier for them to tour the center not on foot). I was very grateful to the company because not many of the segway companies allow little children to ride (although I do have a boy slightly bigger and taller than an average 7-year-old one). The ease of making a booking and availability of time slots added to the positive feeling of the whole trip. Highly recommended - both the company and the way to go around Madrid

Thank Sunny-Susanna-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand G, Gerente at Segway Travel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

HI,

We are glad to hear that from you. We hope you spent a nice family moment. We try to do every tour differerent and with a little bit of history of Madrid.
Our team works every day to make customers enjoy a safe ride on the segway.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"casa de campo"
in 15 reviews
"great fun"
in 15 reviews
"madrid rio"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 6 reviews
"free pictures"
in 2 reviews
"high res"
in 2 reviews
"excellent pictures"
in 2 reviews
"hour city tour"
in 2 reviews
"quick lesson"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 14 reviews
"important monuments"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 6 reviews
"longer tour"
in 2 reviews
"other companies"
in 3 reviews
"off road"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"took pictures"
in 4 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We are a family of 5- with three boys ages 12, 14 and 16. This was our first experience on a Segway and we had a great time. We were all shown how to operate the Segway prior to our tour. Every employee was helpful and our guide was fantastic. We did the hour tour and we would highly recommend this company. They even emailed us pictures after the tour.

Thank beckysol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand G, Gerente at Segway Travel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello,
First of all thank you for your comments about our company and the guides,
Our team works every day to make customers like to enjoy a safe ride on the segway. to Have patience to teach how to control perfectly the Segway is Our secret.
Thank you very much!,
Ferchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had an excellent time on a two hour segway trip and would thoroughly recommend it. None of us (two parents and a thirteen year old) had been on a segway before but we were shown how to control the segway in the shop and quickly felt comfortable with the controls.

We had booked the El Retiro tour, but as the park was closed, we were given a bespoke tour round many of the central sights (the palace, Plaza Mayor etc) and then down to the river area. We covered loads of ground, saw lots of sights and were given just the right amount of information about what we were seeing. The two guides with our party of seven were very friendly, helpful and encouraging.

All in all, this was a great way to see the City, it was also really good fun and we would definitely do it again. The guides also sent us a whole load of photos from our trip afterwards, at no extra charge, which was really appreciated.

Thank The_Grove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand G, Gerente at Segway Travel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello,
For us, riding a segway is the best way and the fastest to discover our beautiful Madrid, so we are really happy to know that you enjoyed the experience.
Our team works every day to make customers like you enjoy a safe ride on the segway. It is true that having a training area makes it easier to teach to control the Segway. Our secret in Segway, to have patience to teach how to control perfectly the machine, .
Thank you for your nice words.
Ferchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

we loved our segway tour, our guide was great and showed us some lovely spots and kindly took photos for us. its such a fun way to see the city

Thank jennycarswell81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand G, Gerente at Segway Travel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi Jenny
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the experience.
Our secret in Segway, to have patience to teach how to control perfectly the Segway, Security is very important for our company.
For us, riding a segway ,is the best way and the fastest to discover our beautiful city Madrid.
The guides are the greatest wealth of our service.
Thanks for your comment
Ferchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Luka was very generous with his time and ensuring all of us were comfortable on the segways before we committed to the tour. I was with three boys (age 12-14), Luka did not commence the tour until we were all happy we could balance and manage our segway. My sister declined to come on the 90 minute tour with us, she did not enjoy the motion of the segway. We were fortunate that our tour was made up of just ourselves. Luka specificially kept my 12 year old up beside him so he could supervise him whilst I followed up the rear with the other two boys in between. I did find it initially very busy weaving in and out amongs the pedestrians until we reached the park a few kms away and stopping at traffic lights but I was very reassured that Luka was keeping a close eye on my youngest. At the end of the tour we all found it excellent and highly enjoyable. Luka stopped regularly to communicate the history in very good English and took many photos for us. The boys enjoyed his commentary and loved the ride. we quickly became confident on the segways particularly in the park and on our return leg to the more populated parts we were a lot more skilled at weaving our way in and out amongst the pedestrians. This tour was one of our highlights for my family during our week in Madrid and Luka's caring and genuinely lovely personality endeared him to us all. Thank you so much and for the great photos Luka!

1  Thank tangled12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferdinand G, Gerente at Segway Travel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

HI,

We are glad to hear that from you. We hope you spent a nice family moment. We think Madrid Rio is a great area to ride a Segway. We try to do every tour differerent and with a little bit of history of Madrid.
Our team works every day to make customers enjoy a safe ride on the segway.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Travel Madrid also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Segway Travel Madrid? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing