We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Nearby Hotels
US$ 262
US$ 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 198
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 251
US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Madrid Ventas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
US$ 121
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 161
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 270
US$ 227
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Centro(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 271
US$ 254
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveller rating
659
660
192
60
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
660
192
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracemarble staircasegreat locationwalking distancestylish hotelspacious bathroomgood sizecentral locationeasy accessweekend breaklong weekendcoffee machineroyal palaceplaza mayorsuperior roommetro stationpuerta del sol
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here for one night. As others have said, staff were happy to let us check in early. Hotel is located very centrally. 4 Metro stops are within a 3-5 minute walk and nearest one means only one change on the Metro from the airport..El Cortes Ingles department store and the pedestrianized streets are 5 mins away.
We had a room on the 9th floor and the noise level from the street was fine. good art nouveau decor and good bathroom with interesting sliding door. we had access to their spa(Nammu Corner) which was a bit confusing initially as you have to book a time to use it as you have sole use. It was a treat having your own sauna,steam room and large relaxation lounge - not to mention the free bottles of water!
Unfortunately the roof bar wasn't open but the views are fantastic and it would be a lovely place to relax n in better weather.
We loved the extensive buffet breakfast - best one I have had in a long time - loads of fruit, hot and cold meats, pastries and cakes. I can't think of anything that was missing.
We would definitely stay here again if visiting Madrid. Good price, great location and excellent facillities.
My other top tip would be to visit Salvador Bachiller shop at 65 Gran Via - wacky luggage and bags at good prices. Shop is opposite and to the right of the Hotel

Room Tip: When booking try and include breakfast and entrance to Nammu Spa. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hotel is in great location for all you want to do in Madrid.Two metro stations close by.Tour Bus stop on the doorstep. We found a Teriffic local tapas restaurante in Calle San Bernando.Meson O,Luar.A great welcome & friendly staff.Back to the Hotel,Bedroom tastefully decorated and comfortable.We were on 9th floor but found this no problem as the three lift system worked smoothly and fast.Hotel staff left two small bottles of champagne for us which was a lovely gesture.All in all the Hotel and Bar staff made our stay in Madrid truly Memorable one.

Room Tip: I think any rooms at this hotel would be o.k.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mog-hedd1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were only in Madrid for a single night, but our flight arrived early in the morning. This wasn't a problem as the hotel staff checked us into our room nice and early with no wait, and this allowed us to head out to explore Madrid nice and fresh.

The location was excellent and the rooms were stylish and well appointed. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerSydneyAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a fantastic hotel to stay at. Its modern, clean and has very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are lovely and very clean. Location wise its great, a stones throw away from the majotity of attractions with easy access to the metro. I went with my partner and we couldnt have asked for a nicer place to stay. The breakfasts were nice with loads of choice and the bar and roof top were brill. Would recommend to anybody wanting to stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The hotel is very well situated' and close to all touristic attractions of Madrird
The rooms are very small especially if you ask for a room for 2 with a single bed
Ther is no wifi except the firat floor, and nowadays, wifi is no longer a luxury but a commodity neded for all
The hotel was very clean.
In all a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location and facilities. That you had a good experience in our hotel is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We regret, however, that specific details were not to your liking. We will keep in mind all of your comments with the aim to improve in the future.
We work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews