We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good and with a few touches could be even better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Ranked #118 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good and with a few touches could be even better”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Staying here for a long weekend was a great choice. Excellent location for seeing Madrid and for the Gay area of Chueca. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The Hotel overall is stylish and the rooms styled quite uniquely with a great sized bathroom. The door to our room was very close to that of two others and it was noisy early on a couple of mornings when trying to sleep off the night before. With just a few extra touches the Hotel would be even better such as free Wifi in the rooms, conditioner in the bathroom and cleaning the splashes off bathroom mirrors. Like so many hotels it annoyed me that there were many straight porn channels but no gay ones. Either have something for all or don't bother

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were satisfied with our location, staff and design. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We regret, however, that specific details were not to your liking. We will bear your input close in mind with the aim to improve in the future. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    597
    177
    53
    37
See reviews for
173
717
78
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here for one night. As others have said, staff were happy to let us check in early. Hotel is located very centrally. 4 Metro stops are within a 3-5 minute walk and nearest one means only one change on the Metro from the airport..El Cortes Ingles department store and the pedestrianized streets are 5 mins away.
We had a room on the 9th floor and the noise level from the street was fine. good art nouveau decor and good bathroom with interesting sliding door. we had access to their spa(Nammu Corner) which was a bit confusing initially as you have to book a time to use it as you have sole use. It was a treat having your own sauna,steam room and large relaxation lounge - not to mention the free bottles of water!
Unfortunately the roof bar wasn't open but the views are fantastic and it would be a lovely place to relax n in better weather.
We loved the extensive buffet breakfast - best one I have had in a long time - loads of fruit, hot and cold meats, pastries and cakes. I can't think of anything that was missing.
We would definitely stay here again if visiting Madrid. Good price, great location and excellent facillities.
My other top tip would be to visit Salvador Bachiller shop at 65 Gran Via - wacky luggage and bags at good prices. Shop is opposite and to the right of the Hotel

Room Tip: When booking try and include breakfast and entrance to Nammu Spa. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammanford Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hotel is in great location for all you want to do in Madrid.Two metro stations close by.Tour Bus stop on the doorstep. We found a Teriffic local tapas restaurante in Calle San Bernando.Meson O,Luar.A great welcome & friendly staff.Back to the Hotel,Bedroom tastefully decorated and comfortable.We were on 9th floor but found this no problem as the three lift system worked smoothly and fast.Hotel staff left two small bottles of champagne for us which was a lovely gesture.All in all the Hotel and Bar staff made our stay in Madrid truly Memorable one.

Room Tip: I think any rooms at this hotel would be o.k.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mog-hedd1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were only in Madrid for a single night, but our flight arrived early in the morning. This wasn't a problem as the hotel staff checked us into our room nice and early with no wait, and this allowed us to head out to explore Madrid nice and fresh.

The location was excellent and the rooms were stylish and well appointed. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerSydneyAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a fantastic hotel to stay at. Its modern, clean and has very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are lovely and very clean. Location wise its great, a stones throw away from the majotity of attractions with easy access to the metro. I went with my partner and we couldnt have asked for a nicer place to stay. The breakfasts were nice with loads of choice and the bar and roof top were brill. Would recommend to anybody wanting to stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#164 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#85 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#20 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#111 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
#108 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vincci Via 66? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Via 66

Property: Hotel Vincci Via 66
Address: Calle Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Madrid
#80 Business Hotel in Madrid
#84 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#87 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#93 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,658 - ₹ 29,767
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Via 66 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vincci Via 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Via 66
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing