We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #81 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Got a late night arrival or an early morning departure from Madrid, Spain? The Hilton Madrid Airport is definitely the place to stay. Free shuttle bus to and from each of the four terminals at Madrid Barajas with reasonably sized rooms which are comfortable and high tech – maybe a bit too high tech? (It was beautiful to look at but hard to define the edge of the pure glass sink.) Fantastic shower, comfortable bed, and a terrific breakfast buffet – be sure to choose a departing flight that lets you indulge. At €17, the Wi-Fi was embarrassingly expensive as was my snack and coke in the bar for €30. At the hotel you are pretty much captive to their facilities; as other have noted, the location is in an industrial park and near nothing useful for the average tourist. However, as a “stop and go” between flights, it doesn’t get much better than the Hilton Madrid Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SantaFeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and design.
The Chef and his team are proud of your comment about breakfast, they are continuously working really hard to exceed standards of quality !

In regards to your comment on the internet cost, unfortunately this commodity can not be granted free of charge. All our hotels in E&A are associated with Swisscom Eurospot which provide an advanced internet technology in a safe environment. The cost of the connection is certainly an issue which has been raised by several guests and has been considered at Corporate level.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon, with a bit more of tiem to indulge as you mentioned!

Clement Felus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,865 - 1,869 of 3,116 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on business and had a great stay. I was in the second tower which was nice and quiet. Room was clean modern and spacious and the bathroom was wonderful. Exec lounge is well appointed and the breakfasts are great.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank Woodyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel room and executive lounge benefits on your stay with us!

Did you found time during your business trip to relax in the hydrotherapeutic pool?

I hope to welcome you again soon!

Clement Felus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I was stopping here en route from Tel Aviv back to the US for one night before catching an early morning flight. Shuttle service from the airport was excellent and runs every 20 minutes. From the outside, the hotel isnt much at all. but the staff were excellent and they went out of their way to help me. I arrived very late and my rate included dinner and they allowed me to order room service instead.

The rooms are very modern, sleek, and have all the amenties one would need. Breakfast was excellent as well.

I wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank motowninchapelhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for such a good comment!

I will forward your feedback to my team who is always at guest disposal working hard on exceed guest expectations.

I do hope to welcome you again soon, with a bit more of time, to enjoy the city and hotel facilities!

Clement Felus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel and the room was good but expensive. 200 euro per night.
Breakfast 28 euro. Internet 17 euro and so on.

Good for a night sleep....Madrid is beautiful but in the surroundings nothing to do.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ercordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

As part of the Hilton portfolio of hotels our rates are in range with the local market 5* properties.
Sorry to hear that you found the room rate expensive.

In regards to your comment on the internet cost, unfortunately this commodity can not be granted free of charge.All our hotels in E&A are associated with Swisscom Eurospot and the cost of the connection is certainly an issue which has been raised by several guests and has been considered at Corporate level.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Clement Felus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night while waiting for a flight. The shuttle service is very good, even has a shuttle into the city center which I would recommend. Upon arrival, the front desk staff were very helpful in recommending a few sights to see in the city and best way to get around town, they were even very well equipped with city and metro maps.The biggest flaw with this hotel is the location it is in an industrial part of town, and there is nothing close to the hotel. You basically have to have all of your meals in the hotel unless you make the trip into the city center. The metro station is a 15 minute walk, initially along a very busy road but the remainder is all quiet residential streets. The rooms are quite large and well appointed, the lounge chair is excellent! The bathroom is also surprising large and well equipped, full size bath and separate shower stall. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel close to the Madrid airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAVTRIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonMadAirport, General Manager at Hilton Madrid Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thanks for your feedback!

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the vibrant city and the hotel facilities.

Did you enjoy our complimentary shuttle service to the city centre? The metro direct line to Gran Vía is also very convenient.

Looking forward to welcome you soon!

Clement Felus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Melia Barajas
#182 of 437 in Madrid
1,415 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#107 of 437 in Madrid
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#132 of 437 in Madrid
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#63 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: ₹ 7,168 - ₹ 16,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing