We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room, nice location”
Review of Suites Viena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites Viena
Ranked #25 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great room, nice location”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The staff were friendly, the room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable and the location was fantastic. We walked to dinner from the hotel every night. Was very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    497
    66
    6
    3
See reviews for
299
617
63
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed one night on our way back home after traveling for 16 days in Spain. I chose this hotel from other Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The staff went out of their way to help us confirm our Aero City bus back to the airport in the morning. I knew to ask for kitchen utensils and equipment, which were brought promptly by the maid, including cleaning supplies if you wanted to use them.
We purchased breakfast supplies from a local grocery and had our breakfast on the patio of our junior suite.
The wi-fi worked great. Not much of a view, but the balcony was large with a table, 4 chairs and a sun lounger.
The location was great. Checkout was quick and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose a junior suite for our last night in Spain, as we like to have a balcony for a last glass o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovenice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed here for a total of 9 nights, 4 nights in a Junior suite, 5 nights in a Senior Suite. Staff was delightful, Eva the manager was wonderfully helpful and Daniel the front desk clerk was most gracious and accommodating. The suites were great, the senior suite had 2 balconies, junior suite had one. Kitchen facilities were adequate in both suites. We really enjoyed this hotel, parking rates were great and the garage is located right beneath the hotel. It's very close to the Metro Plaza Espana station and only a 10 minute walk from Sol.
Great place to stay, supermarket is only a 5 minute walk away. Lots of interesting small restaurants in the neighborhood, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francinebellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, CT USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We only stayed one night but the hotel was more than adequate for the money and I might have given it five stars if it weren't necessary to ask for any furnishings or supplies for the kitchenette which had none as others mentioned.

The lobby was clean and pleasant, check in and check out was professional and easy.
The area appears to be an exclusive one near the Plaza de Espana. Rather than ask for kitchen supplies, we went to the cafe on the corner that may belong to the hotel. It is an above average cafe with excellent breakfast offerings with a very nice decor.

We would stay here again but make sure we ask, on arrival, for any supplies we need.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frespkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Room was reasonably large by Spanish standards and included a microwave, sink, mini-fridge, and stove top (2 electric burners). No plates or cooking utensils were provided but when we asked, they were made readily available at no charge.
Safe in the room.
Location was good for walking to Plaza de Espana. Metro station very close by (2 minute walk).
Supermarket and restaurants also close by.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEGATLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#37 of 435 in Madrid
620 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 435 in Madrid
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 435 in Madrid
1,303 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 435 in Madrid
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Viena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Viena

Property: Suites Viena
Address: Calle Juan Alvarez Mendizabal 17, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Madrid
#13 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#42 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,188 - ₹ 9,470
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Viena 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Viena is a cosy Hotel located in a quiet Street in the Centre of Madrid. Only 200 metres separate Suites Viena from Plaza de Espana and in less than a 5 minute walk you are in Gran Via, Debod Temple or the Royal Palace. Suites Viena is a modern building (2007) with 50 Studios, 5 Junior Suites (with a terrace) and 2 Senior Suites (with a separate living room. Every room has AA/Heat (all year), working table, safe, free wifi and satellite TV. Also, there is a little kitchen in every room, equipped with a microwave, a small fridge, cooktop and extractor. Kitchen facilities are handed in, free of charge, to all the guests who demand it. We have special added values you can benefit of through our official online page. Buffet Breakfast is served by the Traditional "Viena Capellanes". Private Parking, connected to rooms through the elevator. Free Wifi in the whole building. Business Corner: free use of PC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Viena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viena Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing