We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
11
29
17
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
29
17
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2015

the position of this hostel is unbeatable, it is right behind plaza del sol. i would say it is barely functional as there is no particular atmosphere and everything is a little old. the rooms were small but clean and there was a bathroom in the room. but it is super cheap (breakfast is also included!) so I would still recomend it ;)

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank CateKulyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I rented a bunk in a mixed dorm. The location was fantastic- walkable to the train and all major attractions but still in safe part of town. There is a charming antique book store across the street and a British breakfast room down the street. It was your typical $10 bed space: the bathroom was small and a little dirty, and some residents were inconsiderate. It was up several flights and occasionally the lighting timer wouldn't let you get up the stairs before plunging you into darkness. If you are used to hostel travel, it is a great deal.

Also, I did the tapas tour from Hostelworld ($25) my first night just to get my bearings in the city and was blown away by how much the tour guide knew about the history of buildings and cuisine.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fortheloveoflit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Hostel is ideally located in the central of Madrid at Sol. Metro is just about 300m away and plenty of restaurants nearby and a big supermarket nearby. Rooms are clean but very small. Definitely not for those with claustrophobic problem. Hardly any space to move around. The double decker beds are flimsy and shake at very turn and disturbed your sleep. Kitchen is very tiny with just a microwave and an oven. Just for making coffee and heating food. Staff are very polite and helpful. What is really lacking is a common area for guests to get to together and relax and chat.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Unseonsinable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

This is a hostel with accommodating and helpful staff. Clean and accessible to Center of Madrid. A bit too loud at night you can hardly sleep unless you are too tired to care and was disappointed because my friends and I were not informed that an opposite sex was added in our room without prior approval. If that is there policy they should specify on their website so as not mislead future customers

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Definitely one of the most hospitable hosts I've had in my travels. Carmen was very accommodating for us and goes leaps and bounds to do what she can to help me figure out what to do in the city.

The rooms are pretty cozy. The location is definitely a big plus considering it's literally minutes away from Sol.

If you have trouble finding this place, I don't blame you though. You would need to buzz in the building to get access. :)

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TripReviewerr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews