We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Ranked #124 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Monteria, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here with my wife and we liked this hotel a lot. Is very well located in principal places in Madrid. You can go anywhere from here. The hotel itself is clean, organised and modern. Very good choice for your trips to Madrid

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenatoLoaiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    1,019
    238
    48
    33
See reviews for
357
809
141
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Arriving in a grey wet Madrid spring day, our initial thought we had picked the wrong location. Never having been to Madrid before we looked for a location near to the Atocha station where the Airport bus terminates. Since it was early afternoon, the shutters were down and the extensive graffiti could be seen everywhere. Wrong end of town we thought.

The hotel is a pleasant business class one part of a chain. The reception was efficient and dealt with our poor spanish very well. The room was modern, clean and perhaps small to non-Europeans.

After unpacking we hit the streets and headed up to the Plaza Major where the Tourist Information have inexpensive (3.9 Euros) walking tours. The one thing the guide said was to loose the street map and explore - which we did.

Turns out our location was one of the best. A short distance away is the Reina Sofia gallery. Slightly further the Prado. The immediate area (Cortes) has some fantastic side streets such as Calle de las Huertas which come alive after 6:00 pm and are very safe to walk around or sit watching the locals pass by. Our favourite was the Retiro park where families spend the weekend on bikes, skateboards, roller blades or exercise.

In looking back it was the right decision to get a quality hotel in a convenient location.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galloglaigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here three times. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from Atocha railway station, so it’s quick for trains to N. Ministerios then the metro to the airport. The centre of town is a 10 minutes’ walk away.

I’ve had 2 internal facing rooms and one road facing room. I’ve not found the internal rooms noisy, in fact the opposite – blissfully quiet - but I did not stay in the internal facing rooms over a weekend so I can’t advise how much noise weekend partying may create.

The rooms were modern and comfortable with modern bathrooms. The bed was comfortable, the room equipped with a flat screen TV, fridge, internet (extra charge) and an electronic safe, fitted out in a modern contemporary style. I managed to reserve the wheel chair rooms as they are spacious (huge!) in comparison to the double rooms, which themselves are a standard size.

I’ve never had breakfast here as it is expensive. There are plenty of cafes within a 2 minute walk where you can get breakfast for €6 – Musea de Jamon for instance. If you’re on a weekend break then take a walk up to Plaza Mayor for a nice breakfast while watching the world go by.

Overall a nice hotel, but a bit pricy on the breakfast side. For me this hotel just pips the NH Nacional to the post as it's more modern and has a fresher feel.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a wheel chair access room if you want loads of space. Have found the internal faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Probably a unique situation and ill try to be objective about it but long story short management has failed and should realize the inner rooms are noisy due to construction. Im on holiday and not business. I do not want to wake up at 8am. 

My comments: the room is noisy bc of the construction. I have been woken up. What is that noise?
Mgmt: it is not our problem they have been building for six years...
We can give you another room 
Me: its eight in the morning. How do you expect me to get sleep? I have to travel tomorrow at 5am. 
Mgmt: sorry we can move you. 
Me: why didnt you move me to begin with?
Mgmt: well, we dont know when and where the construction will begin and end and what days they will be working. 
Me: im not happy. You should have put me in a different room on the other side. 
Mgmt: you ARE the ONLY one complaining about the noise. 
Me: can you complement me breakfast? Its impossible for me to go back to bed...
Mgmt: no i will not give you breakfast buffet. It is 19E.  You are the only one complaining. 

Quite possibly the worst treatment and neglect. 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is a fantastic modern hotel in the heart of Madrid. It's very easy to get to from the airport. Once you exit the terminal look for the Aeropuerto Express Bus making its rounds. There's a tall skinny plastic pillar smack dab where it stops and that also has the bus timetable written on it. There are only three stops. To get to the hotel stay on until the last stop, Atocha Station. Look for the roundabout and a McDonalds across the way. The hotel is just down the street from the golden arches and past some sort of all ages night club. I google street viewed the hotel earlier and was able to recognize it right away.

We loved the location for its easy access to old Madrid. You're across the street from the Reina Sofia and a short walk from the Prado. During our stay we walked to the Prado and bought passes for a Madrid City Tours hop-on and off bus and were able to cover the majority of sights quickly and easily. Never had to use the subway. We also were able to walk all the way to the Royal Palace and back easily. The proximity of the hotel to the main sights made it easy to duck back into our room for a siesta or bathroom break in the middle of the day.

The hotel room was fantastic. We had a nice view of the courtyard so never really heard any traffic or city noise. It was clean and spacious. No carpet which is a big plus in my book... sorry carpet lovers. We absolutely looked forward to coming back to our room at the end of each long day of exploring. It was also in proximity to plenty of restaurants and shops so there was always something nearby. My only gripe is that wi-fi is not free. If you're lucky you can go to the McDonalds near the hotel which has "wi-fi gratis." I was able to connect a few times but the signal was pretty weak. I managed to send out a few iMessages in the brief time I had access but don't expect to be able to FaceTime or do an heavy browsing.

If you want to get back to the airport the same bus that got you here can take you back... it only picks up at Atocha Station. Since we left at 4AM we opted for private transport to the Airport for 38 euros. According to a random taxi driver we spoke to it costs around 30 euros, "mas o menos," from the hotel. We left on a Sunday morning and there were still a good number of people out and about, either going home from a club or staggering about the street. Taxis were everywhere and abundant. Not sure how an early morning weekday would look though. Pretty sure we would have found a taxi but we just opted for the private driver.

Overall, this hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wanting to visit Madrid. I'll definitely be back here if I'm ever in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Onwi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#83 of 435 in Madrid
501 reviews
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#69 of 435 in Madrid
523 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#197 of 435 in Madrid
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Madrid Atocha
NH Madrid Atocha
#139 of 435 in Madrid
342 reviews
AC Hotel Carlton Madrid
#154 of 435 in Madrid
1,269 reviews
Huertas
Urban Sea Atocha 113
Urban Sea Atocha 113
#204 of 435 in Madrid
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paseo del Arte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paseo del Arte

Property: Hotel Paseo del Arte
Address: Atocha 123, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Husa Paseo del Arte)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#90 Family Hotel in Madrid
#108 Business Hotel in Madrid
#118 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,089 - ₹ 18,096
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paseo del Arte 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paseo del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Paseo Del Arte Hotel Madrid
Husa Paseo Del Arte Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing